April 28, 2024, 07:45:27 PM

Author Topic: The sinking ship - a call to boycott T&T football.  (Read 9133 times)

Offline Jack Horner

Re: The sinking ship - a call to boycott T&T football.
« Reply #60 on: August 18, 2011, 06:02:33 AM »
PS: them fellas say yuh does look good, when ah see yuh ah go leggo some blade in yuh waist. Ah wanted Kandi but she diss we here, she come like Radica, she left and gone. Ah go be in de airport November 12 of a Caribbean ailine flight touching down from new York 7:30pm. Send me yuh number. Ah go ride yuh like ah leather back turtle.

This is some funny stuff, obviously you guys have some comedian on-board, I cant help myself.

Oh my gosh.  :rotfl:

I have to text this to my friends.  :rotfl: :rotfl:

By the way guys, 2 people, a boycott !!...  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Do you guys know how many tickets already sold for the India game.

Trins have no togetherness Mr Sam, maybe you are living in Arima to long.

This is why the TTFF is so successful, they are close unit.

By the way, myself and judge Rampersad sat down and had a few drinks on Tuesday, very nice guy, he reminds me of my good friend Anil Roberts.

Jack will raise again !!!!!!!
Jack Warner will rise again and the world will beg him him to return and he will say "NO".............

« Reply #61 on: August 18, 2011, 06:19:20 AM »
Sam, it is real easy to sit down in NY and tell we de locals to boycott.  For example, I have not been to the 2 - 3 games we have played since the high court decision was made against the players some time last year.   Has it made a difference??  Pardners has not been to a game in over a year.  Has it made a difference?? 

A few forumites staying away from the games wont make a difference if the rest ah T&T turning up for de lime.  I know you know exactly what I mean so let we stop this back and forth. 

As for the rest ah you post......*smh* ::) ::)

If every forumite stayed away it would not make a difference the numbers just aren't large enough. The black T-shirt protest, a banner campaign or something that gets media attention would be more effective, but even then not much more because the majority of the football going public really not bothered.

Funny how this same discussion comes up every couple years.

« Reply #62 on: November 17, 2011, 07:04:56 PM »
Reality !!!

« Reply #63 on: November 18, 2011, 05:38:02 AM »
But aye, aye.....where Jack Horner??  He stop raising or wha??   ::)

Offline Insider

« Reply #64 on: January 16, 2012, 06:38:49 AM »
This is a great article Flex and you saw the markings on the wall...

If you want to hurt the TTFF, we need to boycott the games and ALL OF THEM !!!!

Like it or not !!!

Any games where the TTFF can benefit from, we need to boycott.

We need our voices to be heard.

We need to hurt them in the pockets until changes are made.