March 28, 2024, 08:52:39 AM

Author Topic: Serious forumnites - Not Posting any more  (Read 2858 times)

Serious forumnites - Not Posting any more
« on: January 15, 2012, 07:54:32 PM »
Tallman- I have come to the conclusion based on imperial evidence that some of of our astute and passionate forumites do not post any more. This sadden me and T&T football is not well served .
 How do we Enkindle the fire? When one is part of the Diaspora this site is the most informative and educational site about local football and local footballing news, we need to keep the enthusiasm and passion alive- This is our only hope.

Re: Serious forumnites - Not Posting any more
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2012, 08:42:02 PM »
Tallman- I have come to the conclusion based on imperial evidence that some of of our astute and passionate forumites do not post any more. This sadden me and T&T football is not well served .
 How do we Enkindle the fire? When one is part of the Diaspora this site is the most informative and educational site about local football and local footballing news, we need to keep the enthusiasm and passion alive- This is our only hope.

Well to start with we can ALL sign THIS and get at least 10 friends or family members to sign as well.

« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2012, 04:48:19 AM »
You on your own with that shit.

We are a family here and the SWO needs us, who de hell cares about de TTFF and T&T football at the moment ?

Offline Insider

« Reply #3 on: January 16, 2012, 06:35:49 AM »
The SWO is the only media house where voices can be heard,  injunchile, you should rethink, we need to let our voices heard man. Flex site is the only T&T media where the TTFF and anoyne in T&T cant contain.

Now is the time we need to pool together, the evil will fall, but we must be here, if we varnish we are just giving the TTFF the power.

« Reply #4 on: January 16, 2012, 06:41:41 AM »
Like allyuh eh read de man post?  He eh say her stopping...steups.  He say people wth posting again.

« Reply #5 on: January 16, 2012, 07:56:01 AM »
This site has lost some very good posters over the last few years (Filho and Arrow are ones that comes to mind).

Not much to get excited about by Trinidad football these days which means less for people to discuss on the forum with respect to local football. The senior national team program is dead, no new exciting young talent to rave over and compared to a few years ago we hardly have any players performing in top leagues to follow and generate discussion. Look we can't even argue over whether Kenwyne is a top EPL striker or a oaf who can't trap if he benching week in and week out for Stoke. The Trinis in action thread quiet.

Is only so much of hemming and hawing over the TTFF and the court case men people could deal with and it just repetitive now.

Other than that, my personal opinion is that the site has lost alot of good posters to the change in the nature of discourse on this forum over the last few years.. But that is another scene in itself.

« Reply #6 on: January 16, 2012, 08:35:35 AM »
good day 'father'....blessings in 2012

« Reply #7 on: January 16, 2012, 09:21:52 AM »
jack warner burn everybridge for us fifa hates us ,england hates us ,chuck blazer hates us ,vietnam loves us  :-[ . yeah us .we do have nice younsters coming up just need to get them all on the same team at the same time .Only bright spot we have so the posters will come back just for that .Hopefully this juco player Mike Roopchandsingh could replicate his exploits for tnt and become our x factor ,we need some exciting player to  reenerigise our team .

« Reply #8 on: January 16, 2012, 09:39:01 AM »
btw i think Flex and Tallman should take the next step and become player agents  ;D .....no am serious ,they find the players anyway.
Also we need to ask terry fenwick to make some calls to england and find out if our players are blacklisted .if the TTFF dont want Fenwick he could be an agent also ,get all our good players at proper clubs .that is all .
« Last Edit: January 16, 2012, 09:56:01 AM by Quags »

« Reply #9 on: January 16, 2012, 10:23:57 AM »
btw i think Flex and Tallman should take the next step and become player agents  ;D .....no am serious ,they find the players anyway.
Also we need to ask terry fenwick to make some calls to england and find out if our players are blacklisted .if the TTFF dont want Fenwick he could be an agent also ,get all our good players at proper clubs .that is all .

T&T players are not blacklisted in UK. Its the work permit restrictions causing the problems, plus no one looking this way because of poor national team performance. If the U23s make it to London, a few may get snapped up, but probably not by UK clubs.

« Reply #10 on: January 16, 2012, 10:41:23 AM »
ok then where lucky after what jack did to them .

« Reply #11 on: January 16, 2012, 09:11:46 PM »

T&T players are not blacklisted in UK. Its the work permit restrictions causing the problems, plus no one looking this way because of poor national team performance. If the U23s make it to London, a few may get snapped up, but probably not by UK clubs.

That and because we really have no prospective talents like a Latas or Yorke. Jake Thompson and J"Lloyd Samuel could walk onto our national team right now...and look where they playing (or not playing)

« Reply #12 on: January 17, 2012, 08:44:30 AM »
The current financial impasse
The embarrasment that Jack and Scamps has brought to the country and local football
String of poor results
FAILURE TO QUALIFY FOR THE WORLD CUP
The senior team's inactivity and dismal plans for the future or lack thereof
Appointment of Anton Corneal
No apparent change in the TTFF staff

All of the above have contributed to my disenchantment and lack of interest in TNT football. The only bright spot is the work Angus Eve has been doing with the Olyympic squad.
We try hard to hang in there but it is difficult very difficult to continue to stomach the amateurish approach to the sport

« Reply #13 on: January 17, 2012, 09:21:23 AM »
Stuueepppssss! excuse for being blunt, but what serious forumites?? allyuh does go on like is only them saga boys who does come to games tuh lime drink beers and pick up girls, and the white chicks from goodwood park wid their face painted up in national colors alone is waggonist, well IMO it have real waggonist on this site! men and women who only join the site bc we was going, or went to a WC.

the true fan will always stay ah true fan regardless of results or circumstances, and IMO there are only true fans on the site of lately and that's the way it should be, all the glory hunters, fair weather fans and waggonist have fled, they can't go braggin and boasting to their friends @ their work place or wear the national team shirt in public so they threw in the towel, that's the extent of their support.

if they were true fans they would @ least make ah post now and then, but they have totally vanished until the team starts doing well again. i remember goin to queens in those spanish bars and getting beer toosed @ us and spanish laughing us too scorn, sometimes almost getting jumped bc of our support for the team.

there was a time when T&T was regular food for those spanish teams like honduras, mexico, costa rica, niacaragua and even guatemala. man, talk about pure lick! andrews and elcock pullin stones in the back making simple text book errors and having hernandez and blanko look like roberto bagio, while eve, dwarika and nakid had the look of grimace on their faces from the bullsh!t tallest, dog and mason was putting down, talk bout laugh, dem spanish laugh we to death! those were the good ole gold cup and WCQ days though, wont trade it for the world.

doh worry, when the team start doing well them fellas will reemerge.
« Last Edit: January 17, 2012, 09:27:16 AM by just cool »

« Reply #14 on: January 17, 2012, 10:48:29 AM »
Like any other internet forum, or brick and mortar rumshop for that matter, interest will wax and wane, such is life. 

By the way anybody have links on dem white chicks from goodwood park wid their face painted up in national colors?  JC you's de best yes  ;D

« Reply #15 on: January 17, 2012, 05:02:46 PM »
Stuueepppssss! excuse for being blunt, but what serious forumites?? allyuh does go on like is only them saga boys who does come to games tuh lime drink beers and pick up girls, and the white chicks from goodwood park wid their face painted up in national colors alone is waggonist, well IMO it have real waggonist on this site! men and women who only join the site bc we was going, or went to a WC.

the true fan will always stay ah true fan regardless of results or circumstances, and IMO there are only true fans on the site of lately and that's the way it should be, all the glory hunters, fair weather fans and waggonist have fled, they can't go braggin and boasting to their friends @ their work place or wear the national team shirt in public so they threw in the towel, that's the extent of their support.

if they were true fans they would @ least make ah post now and then, but they have totally vanished until the team starts doing well again. i remember goin to queens in those spanish bars and getting beer toosed @ us and spanish laughing us too scorn, sometimes almost getting jumped bc of our support for the team.

there was a time when T&T was regular food for those spanish teams like honduras, mexico, costa rica, niacaragua and even guatemala. man, talk about pure lick! andrews and elcock pullin stones in the back making simple text book errors and having hernandez and blanko look like roberto bagio, while eve, dwarika and nakid had the look of grimace on their faces from the bullsh!t tallest, dog and mason was putting down, talk bout laugh, dem spanish laugh we to death! those were the good ole gold cup and WCQ days though, wont trade it for the world.

doh worry, when the team start doing well them fellas will reemerge.

but there are those who prefer to lurk than post anything tho

« Reply #16 on: January 17, 2012, 06:29:00 PM »
so are these serious forumites back benchers or fair weather fans?

« Reply #17 on: January 17, 2012, 10:09:35 PM »
First i want to wish each and every one of you a Happy New Year.If alyu chase them fellas what you all expect,too much insults and abuse on the forum.     

« Reply #18 on: January 18, 2012, 09:52:45 AM »
Nothing to talk about these days, cause we football on a downturn.

At least this year we have the Olympic qualifiers in March and the Digicel Cup in June.

2013 we have the Gold Cup (if we make it) and hopefully a bunch of friendlies as the HEX gets rolling.

2014 dead, hopefully we have some local players playing in England we could watch on tv. The highlight will be the Caribbean Cup, and world cup on tv.

2015 prelim WCQ for 2018 will be back, of which we might be involved depending on our ranking, and hopefully the Gold Cup as well....

A good bit of football coming up, I just know them fellas gonna fack it up and we will be hearing the excuse of lack of of preparation for every competition we play in, when right now we have all the time in the world to get a good project going...
From all now we should start preparing for the Caribbean Cup, whether we make a decision to use the U-23's as the core for that tournament, or use the core that just finished the WCQ, or a strategic mix of both....
THAT DECISION SHOULD HAVE ALREADY BEEN MADE......