April 28, 2024, 05:13:25 PM

Author Topic: 2012 Caribbean Cup Thread (round 2).  (Read 29600 times)

2012 Caribbean Cup Thread (round 2).
« on: January 19, 2012, 01:52:25 PM »
Didn't mean to make ah whole thread for this, but i needed to know who's hosting the next degicel cup finals?   thanx.
« Last Edit: November 20, 2012, 08:24:17 PM by Flex »

Re: Degicel cup.
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2012, 04:52:27 PM »
Didn't mean to make ah whole thread for this, but i needed to know who's hosting the next degicel cup finals?   thanx.
According to some sources around the time of the last one (Dec. 2010) it was supposed to be held in Antigua.  I talked to some of Montserrat's players though and they said it was to be in Jamaica.  So basically no one knows yet...however it is supposed to be held in June of this year.

Re: 2012 Digicel Cup.
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2012, 07:51:32 PM »
According to Wikipedia, T&T will be in a group with Saint Kitts, Anguilla, and Saint Martin in the first round
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2012_Caribbean_Championship

It is Wikipedia but I believe this to be accurate as much of the info is consistent with many different sources I have heard from.

Re: 2012 Digicel Cup Thread.
« Reply #3 on: July 02, 2012, 04:18:37 PM »
Since the football done, any idea on when the degicel cup starts?

« Reply #4 on: July 02, 2012, 04:39:43 PM »
Since the football done, any idea on when the degicel cup starts?

End of August, but T&T's group plays the end of September.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2012_Caribbean_Championship_qualification

« Reply #5 on: July 02, 2012, 09:26:55 PM »
Thanx Eman.        positive.

« Reply #6 on: July 02, 2012, 09:36:14 PM »
Now this is what i talking bout. this lying man watson said that there will be a game every fifa date, now about 4 dates went by and we only played 2 games, finland and ATB with a all local squad. 

i done know what the out come will be, another missed gold cup! bc we eh beating non ah dem big team, cuba , grenada, jamaica, ATB, guadelope, guyana , haiti or burmuda if we not playing regular with ah good coach, system and regular playing time to form cohesion, boy!   football in T&T real ded oui!!! 

could never understand how ppl down there who's in charge could be soooo complaisant after they've seen the out come is the same every time they half step.  stuepssssssss!

« Reply #7 on: July 02, 2012, 09:44:22 PM »
Tony Harford said on the radio something about some friendly games being lined up. I seem to recall he said one would be Greece, but I can't be positive. He said he was working on sponsors to cover the costs. But obviously, it easier to say than do.

« Reply #8 on: July 02, 2012, 10:02:40 PM »
Tony Harford said on the radio something about some friendly games being lined up. I seem to recall he said one would be Greece, but I can't be positive. He said he was working on sponsors to cover the costs. But obviously, it easier to say than do.
These men are sooooooo backward it's ah shame, so we will play greece, ah top european team with an untested local coach ( hutson charles). all these teams are out there playing regular football and we don't even have a good coach, let alone a team.

« Reply #9 on: July 03, 2012, 10:32:07 AM »
i hope we could make it to the finals.

« Reply #10 on: July 03, 2012, 11:04:48 AM »
Oh, how the mighty have fallen.

And in the spirit of the this saying, the pride in Trinidad and Tobago football has taken a beating before the ultimate fall.

But maybe we like it so.

« Reply #11 on: July 03, 2012, 03:33:44 PM »
Oh, how the mighty have fallen.

And in the spirit of the this saying, the pride in Trinidad and Tobago football has taken a beating before the ultimate fall.

But maybe we like it so.
The operative word here is fallen, and i don't believe that to be the case, i think we remained the same while others up their game. 

just the other day football was ded in cuba, now it was resurrected, same for peurto rico and dominican republic, and just now them will pass we like ah full bus! that's bc we have never raised our game, and had it not been for the foreign based players we would never have reached as far as we did over the yrs, they were saving us from a lot of embarrassment

i believe the only hope for us is to protest against this administration heavy!! write letters to the ministry of sports, FIFA and all the rest, but this thing must be stopped. we should try our best to change the constitution of football here in trinbago and implement fair elections so this thing would never happen again.

but make no mistake, in order for football to grow in T&T, these old greedy men must be removed and the football constitution amended.
« Last Edit: July 03, 2012, 03:37:56 PM by just cool »

Offline truehaitian

Caribbean cup begins next week
« Reply #12 on: August 28, 2012, 03:08:53 PM »
http://www.concacaf.com/page/GoldCup/NewsDetail/0,,12813~2791908,00.html

CFU Caribbean Cup
FIRST ROUND
Group 1
At Port-au-Prince, Haiti
Bermuda, Haiti, Puerto Rico, Saint-Martin
Friday, September 7
Bermuda vs. Puerto Rico
Haiti vs. Saint-Martin

Sunday, September 9
Puerto Rico vs. Saint-Martin
Haiti vs. Bermuda

Tuesday, September 11
Saint-Martin vs. Bermuda
Haiti vs. Puerto Rico

Group 2
At Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Curacao, Guyana, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & the Grenadines
Schedule TBA

Group 3
At Riviere-Pilote, Martinique
British Virgin Islands, Martinique, Montserrat, Suriname
Wednesday, September 5
Montserrat vs. Suriname
Martinique vs. British Virgin Islands

Friday, September 7
British Virgin Islands vs. Suriname
Martinique vs. Montserrat

Sunday, September 9
British Virgin Islands vs. Montserrat
Martinique vs. Suriname

Group 4
At Bridgetown, Barbados
Aruba, Barbados, Dominica, Dominican Republic
Sunday, September 23
Aruba vs. Dominican Republic
Barbados vs. Dominica

Tuesday, September 25
Dominica vs. Aruba
Barbados vs. Dominican Republic

Thursday, September 27
Dominican Republic vs. Dominica
Barbados vs. Aruba

Group 5
At Basseterre, St. Kitts
St. Kitts & Nevis, Anguilla, Trinidad & Tobago, French Guyana
October 10-14
Complete schedule TBA

SECOND ROUND
Group 6
At St. George's, Grenada
Grenada, Group 1 winner, Group 2 winner, Group 4 or 5 runner-up
October 20-24

Group 7
At Guadeloupe
Guadeloupe, Group 3 winner, Group 4 winner, Group 1 runner-up
October 23-27

Group 8
At Trinidad
Cuba, Group 5 winner, Group 2 runner-up, Group 3 runner-up

FINAL ROUND
Venue TBA
December 3-15
Group A
Antigua, Group 6 winner, Group 8 winner, Group 7 runner-up
Group B
Jamaica, Group 7 winner, Group 6 runner-up, Group 8 runner-up

Re: 2012 Caribbean Cup Thread.
« Reply #13 on: September 05, 2012, 06:43:46 PM »
Montserrat lost 7-1 to Suriname in the opening match.

Martinique beating BVI 2-0 after 28 minutes

EDIT: 5-0 Martinique, nearly half time

EDIT2: Martinique up 9-0 only halfway through 2nd half.

EDIT3: 11-0 -- 15 minutes left

EDIT4: 16-0 final score...I think
« Last Edit: September 05, 2012, 08:08:43 PM by theworm2345 »

Offline Raul

• ¡Hala Madrid!
« Reply #14 on: September 05, 2012, 09:32:41 PM »

:o like Henry get a call up or what?

« Reply #15 on: September 05, 2012, 09:48:58 PM »

:o like Henry get a call up or what?
No, they didn't have to cheat to win 16-0.

Offline truehaitian

« Reply #16 on: September 06, 2012, 06:15:47 AM »
I feel that FIFA should have teams like Monserat, Anguila, British Virgin Island, US Birgin Island compete in the same group to guarantee two of them to move into the second round, encourage them and reward them for their effort. They can only win against each other. These teams can't compete against any decent teams in the Caribbean..
« Last Edit: September 06, 2012, 06:18:52 AM by truehaitian »

« Reply #17 on: September 06, 2012, 03:41:56 PM »
T&T eh sure to beat st kitts nevis and french guyana nah!! my breddren captain went and saw dat sh!t game where they played and all local team and said that we look like a SSFL team, i can't see dem lil rookie taking us anywhere, we would need ton @ least have all the MLSers and ah few europoean based if we intend to make an impact and get all the way to the gold cup.

« Reply #18 on: September 06, 2012, 04:32:39 PM »
I feel that FIFA should have teams like Monserat, Anguila, British Virgin Island, US Birgin Island compete in the same group to guarantee two of them to move into the second round, encourage them and reward them for their effort. They can only win against each other. These teams can't compete against any decent teams in the Caribbean..
Anguilla usually put up a fight in the Caribbean Cup and Montserrat put up a fight against Belize.  BVI did beat Anguilla in a friendly a month or two ago as well, though they keep getting killed in all other competitions.  The same used to be true about Aruba -- they were ranked bottom in the world back in 2008 -- and now they can beat teams like Suriname and Curacao.
« Last Edit: September 06, 2012, 08:03:03 PM by theworm2345 »

« Reply #19 on: September 07, 2012, 08:21:57 PM »
Today:

Group 1:
Bermuda 1 - 2 Puerto Rico
Haiti 7 - 0 Saint Martin

Group 3:
BVI 0 - 4 Suriname
Martinique 5 - 0 Montserrat

I think going down to 10 men on Wednesday was what really killed BVI though the Suriname coach did say he rested some players.

Offline truehaitian

« Reply #20 on: September 09, 2012, 07:07:17 PM »
Caribbean cup update
Haiti 3  Bermuda 1
Puerto Rico 10 St Martin 0

« Reply #21 on: September 09, 2012, 07:55:06 PM »
Caribbean cup update
Haiti 3  Bermuda 1
Puerto Rico 10 St Martin 0
Group 1:
Puerto Rico 9 - 0 Saint Martin
Haiti 3 - 1 Bermuda

Group 3:
BVI 0 - 7 Montserrat
Martinique 2 - 2 Suriname
« Last Edit: September 09, 2012, 09:07:16 PM by theworm2345 »

« Reply #22 on: September 09, 2012, 08:10:52 PM »
ah cyar believe Montserrat beat somebody and 7-0 to boot 

Offline truehaitian

« Reply #23 on: September 11, 2012, 07:51:03 PM »
Haiti beats Puerto Rico 2-1 to move on into the second round with 9 points.
In the other game Bermuda beats St martin 7-0

« Reply #24 on: September 13, 2012, 10:40:13 AM »

Is this the game  Hatina? .. wey boi lot of people here to watch this game.. trinis look how football supporters does come out to see a qualifier for caribbean cup imagine if it was a world cup qualifier.. Mi like seeing spectators comming out like this..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3rQ7gXAI86g

« Reply #25 on: September 13, 2012, 11:08:38 AM »

Is this the game  Hatina? .. wey boi lot of people here to watch this game.. trinis look how football supporters does come out to see a qualifier for caribbean cup imagine if it was a world cup qualifier.. Mi like seeing spectators comming out like this..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3rQ7gXAI86g

According to the CONCACAF report there were 12,000 there.

I think St Kitts will be very tough in this tournament (at least the first round), they seem to really be preparing and should have a solid squad.
« Last Edit: September 13, 2012, 11:14:24 AM by theworm2345 »

Offline truehaitian

« Reply #26 on: September 13, 2012, 01:12:13 PM »
T&T can send their U-20 & will still make it out the first round. T&T and St Kitts are automatic qualifiers in this group. This group along Martinique group are the easiest groups of all the Caribbean groups.

« Reply #27 on: September 13, 2012, 01:50:32 PM »
haitian to be honest I been seeing a lot of caribbean team playing and MY team trinidad can collect sum licks from any caribean team now .... football gone to another level in the islands except TNT... Nice support to your team at home I can't remember di last time 12K came out to see a games in TNT... good luck in the cup ... I will like to see another country tek it this time.. although I like my JA team JA qualifying for the world cup is on top of my list . As for TNT good luck cya help we , to be honest we not good at this time....

« Reply #28 on: September 13, 2012, 11:26:05 PM »
T&T can send their U-20 & will still make it out the first round. T&T and St Kitts are automatic qualifiers in this group. This group along Martinique group are the easiest groups of all the Caribbean groups.
Do not count out French Guiana, I think they will provide some fight.

Offline truehaitian

« Reply #29 on: September 15, 2012, 03:02:14 PM »
You may be right. French Guyna invites Haiti for a game tomorrow to get ready for Trinidad. The friendly game is scheduled to take place this Sunday in Guyana. The Haitian national team is already over there. We sent a B team not the team who recently  defeated  Bermuda and Puerto Rico. I will post the result of the French Guyana-Haiti Game tomorrow evening.