March 28, 2024, 03:16:47 AM

Author Topic: Patrick Manning Thread  (Read 15568 times)

Patrick Manning Thread
« on: January 23, 2012, 11:46:53 PM »
Ex-PM Patrick Manning rushed to Sando Gen with a stroke

Just after midnight. with left side paralysis.
« Last Edit: May 22, 2015, 05:51:17 AM by Flex »

Patrick Manning had a stoke rushed to Sando Gen
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2012, 11:47:59 PM »
left side paralysis.  More to follow

Re: Patrick Manning had a stoke rushed to Sando Gen
« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2012, 01:10:53 AM »
Same problem as North East Stars  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline tempo

« Reply #3 on: January 24, 2012, 01:22:05 AM »

Really?  Whatever your political affiliation may be, a former PM probably deserves a bit more empathy than that. Hope he has the strength to battle through the ailment.

« Reply #4 on: January 24, 2012, 01:28:40 AM »

Really?  Whatever your political affiliation may be, a former PM probably deserves a bit more empathy than that. Hope he has the strength to battle through the ailment.

:thumbsup:

Re: Ex-PM Patrick Manning rushed to Sando Gen with a stroke
« Reply #5 on: January 24, 2012, 01:43:28 AM »

Hope he recovers without any complications.
I did not like his politics but I met him a couple of times and he is a real decent person.

« Reply #6 on: January 24, 2012, 06:29:32 AM »
BREAKING NEWS - MANNING SUFFERS STROKE
Former Prime Minister warded at San Fernando General
Story Created: Jan 24, 2012 at 6:41 AM ECT

(Story Updated: Jan 24, 2012 at 7:20 AM ECT )

Former Prime Minister and Member of Parliament for San Fernando East, Patrick Manning suffered a stroke late on Monday.

A press release from his constituency office stated:

Former Prime Minister of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago and Member of Parliament for San Fernando East, Honourable Patrick Manning last evening suffered a mild stroke.

Mr. Manning is presently undergoing tests and being warded at the San Fernando General Hospital under tight security. Visitation is restricted to his immediate family. The public will be reliably informed as updates arise.

Mr. Manning and his family would like to thank everyone for their continued prayers and support.

« Reply #7 on: January 24, 2012, 08:07:15 AM »

Well, yes...but this was originally posted on the football thread.

« Reply #8 on: January 24, 2012, 08:21:28 AM »

So because I posted it on the football threads, that somehow absolves you from being baseless and classless?

As Tempo said, He is a former PM of our tiny country, and while we may be third world and not as developed as other places, he still deserves some measure of respect for his 44 plus years of public service.

You have no f**king excuse!

« Reply #9 on: January 24, 2012, 08:25:54 AM »

I'm not sure how that's supposed to make your comments any better. 

---------------------

Sad to hear, don't know the man personally and didn't always agree with his politics but wouldn't wish this on anyone either. Hope he makes a full recovery.

« Reply #10 on: January 24, 2012, 08:29:10 AM »
Typical condescension....that's what it was Bakes.  Nothing less....nothing more.

« Reply #11 on: January 24, 2012, 08:40:07 AM »
Recover soon sir.....

« Reply #12 on: January 24, 2012, 09:33:36 AM »
There are conflicting stories saying it is worse than being reported. Stroke recovery is very difficult.

« Reply #13 on: January 24, 2012, 10:18:19 AM »
My closest grand uncle (use to live with them when my parents were away) had a stroke, it was heart breaking to see him in that phase of his life. Stroke is no Joke!

Get well soon!  :praying:

« Reply #14 on: January 24, 2012, 10:26:34 AM »
His twitter account is saying that an official announcement will be made on his condition at 6PM today.

« Reply #15 on: January 24, 2012, 12:10:12 PM »
This is very saddening news. My thoughts and prayers are with the Manning family.

Offline diamondtrim

« Reply #16 on: January 24, 2012, 03:24:28 PM »

I'm not sure how that's supposed to make your comments any better. 

---------------------

Sad to hear, don't know the man personally and didn't always agree with his politics but wouldn't wish this on anyone either. Hope he makes a full recovery.

Agreed

« Reply #17 on: January 24, 2012, 05:08:33 PM »
Hope Mr Manning can make a recovery, this  stroke thing not easy.

Side note: I went to primary school not too far from where the Mannings lived in the early day (Marabella) and the man always made time for us kids when we saw him jogging or driving by. wonderful memories as a kid.

Saying a prayer for you Mr. manning.

« Reply #18 on: January 24, 2012, 05:24:27 PM »
Did not agree with quite a few of his policies. But get well soon. Leave the politics and try to enjoy the rest of your life.

« Reply #19 on: January 24, 2012, 06:02:03 PM »
There are conflicting stories saying it is worse than being reported. Stroke recovery is very difficult.

Actually, I saw him on Friday evening at the opening of the newest liming spot on Cipriani Blvd.  I remember some one remarking that he looked a bit thin and worn in his face......I just chalked it up to old age......maybe he is not too well these days.....*sigh*

« Reply #20 on: January 24, 2012, 06:18:50 PM »

Yuh eh see on the top of the thread he said "STOKE", so ah guess it's football related after all.  ;D

« Reply #21 on: January 24, 2012, 06:53:48 PM »
met him once,he was campaignin and he came into my business...shoke his hand,one ah de workers take ah pic.....get well bossman.

« Reply #22 on: January 25, 2012, 09:33:52 AM »
speedy recovery to Mr Manning hope all is well with him and good to see Politicians putting aside  politics and showing there love..

« Reply #23 on: January 25, 2012, 01:18:29 PM »
met him once,he was campaignin and he came into my business...shoke his hand,one ah de workers take ah pic.....get well bossman.

If Manning was patronizing your 'business' then he better eh let Hazel find out... especially since they take pictures too  :D

« Reply #24 on: January 25, 2012, 01:46:28 PM »
Manning does tweet?!

« Reply #25 on: January 25, 2012, 05:55:13 PM »
speedy recovery to Mr Manning hope all is well with him and good to see Politicians putting aside  politics and showing there love..

Now i've seen everything.  :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o

« Reply #26 on: January 25, 2012, 07:21:25 PM »
Manning does tweet?!

I figure its just his PR machinery at work

« Reply #27 on: January 25, 2012, 10:39:23 PM »

If Manning was patronizing your 'business' then he better eh let Hazel find out... especially since they take pictures too  :D
lol.....it was de daytime business.

« Reply #28 on: January 26, 2012, 10:27:33 AM »

lol.....it was de daytime business.

Doh worry, we know is cardboard and gazette paper yu have on de windows...business doh stop even if de sun come up. :rotfl:

« Reply #29 on: January 26, 2012, 11:40:54 AM »
Trini is something else inno...
 Yuh know yesterday afternoon people start spreading the rumour that Manning dead and the family trying to keep it hush hush....even the hospital staff in on it  ;D