April 27, 2024, 03:21:41 PM

Author Topic: Can anyone fill in the blanks about T&T football bosses.  (Read 5075 times)

Can anyone fill in the blanks about T&T football bosses.
« on: January 25, 2012, 03:14:09 PM »
Can anyone fill in the blanks.

If you asked me, is only North men who running T&T football and football/sports in T&T. St Marys old boys and Maple.

Alvin Corneal - Fatima
Anton Corneal - Fatima
Anil Roberts - Fatima
Dexter Skeene - St Marys
Keith Look Loy - St Marys
Sedley Joseph - St Marys
Alvin Henderson - St Marys
Oliver Camps - St Marys
Larry Romany - St Marys
Lincoln Phillips - QRC
Edgar Vidale - Alvin Corneal brother-in-law
Jamaal Shabazz - San Juan Gov't Secondary ?
Raymond Tim Kee - ?
Richard Groden - ?
Lennox Watson - ?
Rudolph Thomas - ?

Its a big friend/friend family thing.
« Last Edit: January 25, 2012, 03:25:00 PM by Sam »

Re: Can anyone fill in the blanks about T&T football bosses.
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2012, 03:23:33 PM »
Sam most of those guys you mention there eh from the North,may be they went to school in the North but they eh grow up or lived there.

« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2012, 03:24:46 PM »
It does not have anything to do with Saints or Fatima

« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2012, 04:42:52 AM »
Well is about time some south or East men step up.

North run we football for to long and them north men is bias !!!!!

« Reply #4 on: January 26, 2012, 06:57:49 AM »

You are so correct Sam!!
Some folks doh like to face the truth but this biasness along with the incompetence of the TTFF is what has kept our football from progressing!

« Reply #5 on: January 26, 2012, 07:46:51 AM »

You are so correct Sam!!
Some folks doh like to face the truth but this biasness along with the incompetence of the TTFF is what has kept our football from progressing!
       I think you all should get your facts straight before making these statements.

« Reply #6 on: January 26, 2012, 08:03:04 AM »

You are so correct Sam!!
       I think you all should get your facts straight before making these statements.

Allyuh guys can't be be serious. Where Jack from. He ent from north.  Look what he done to we football.

« Reply #7 on: January 26, 2012, 08:27:36 AM »
Yuh right Jack is not from North, but de rest is or maybe Coops could tell we where thery from ?

Because I am sure 90% of them men name I call they from North.

Come on Coops, where these men from ?

Shut we up if you know !

« Reply #8 on: January 26, 2012, 10:10:05 AM »
Yuh right Jack is not from North, but de rest is or maybe Coops could tell we where thery from ?

Because I am sure 90% of them men name I call they from North.

Come on Coops, where these men from ?

Shut we up if you know !
      I know the Corneals eh from North Edgar eh from North Shabazz eh from North Look loy eh from North,i'm not sure about the rest may you can help me here,also let me know what areas you consider North.

« Reply #9 on: January 26, 2012, 10:33:57 AM »
Coops, Jamal Shabazz from San Juan, Vidale is from south but he is Alvin Corneal brother-in-law, so they are connected, why you feel Vidale always defending Corneal on i95.5fm, Corneal is not from south, that is for sure and Look Loy might be from East. ?

Tallman, help we out here, Coops sticking here.

Offline president

• ...Walk and don't look back...
« Reply #10 on: January 26, 2012, 11:59:40 AM »
This is the kind of irrational, fact-less, thoughtless, personalized, perspective that will not EVER help to resolve the myriad issues confronting the TTFF and local has football. So the solution is to get more people in from south Trinidad? How about Tobago, Central and the North coast? Anybody for football government by geographical quota? How about selecting national teams based on geography while we're at it? Didn't this type of anachronistic thinking go out with the 1960s. For the record:

1) Skeene, Henderson, Shabazz, Watson, Anton Corneal and Look Loy are from the east.
2) Roberts, Alvin Corneal, Joseph, Camps and Phillips are from the north.
3) Thomas and Vidale are from the south.
4) Groden is from Tobago.
5) Tim Kee and Romany, I don't know.
6) Of course, Jack Warner is from central.

Seven of the persons named went to CIC/Fatima (Henderson, Look Loy, Skeene, both Corneals, Joseph, Roberts). Phillips went to QRC. The rest, I don't know.

Beware ye who enter these gates (or pages, as the case might be)...

« Reply #11 on: January 26, 2012, 12:08:08 PM »
This is the kind of irrational, fact-less, thoughtless, personalized, perspective that will not EVER help to resolve the myriad issues confronting the TTFF and local has football. So the solution is to get more people in from south Trinidad? How about Tobago, Central and the North coast? Anybody for football government by geographical quota? How about selecting national teams based on geography while we're at it? Didn't this type of anachronistic thinking go out with the 1960s. For the record:

1) Skeene, Henderson, Shabazz, Watson, Anton Corneal and Look Loy are from the east.
2) Roberts, Alvin Corneal, Joseph, Camps and Phillips are from the north.
4) Groden is from Tobago.
5) Tim Kee and Romany, I don't know.

Seven of the persons named went to CIC/Fatima (Henderson, Look Loy, Skeene, both Corneals, Joseph, Roberts). Phillips went to QRC. The rest, I don't know.

Beware ye who enter these gates (or pages, as the case might be)...

Thanks for this but apart from the incompetence of the TTFF, folks keep complaining about our senior team not being comprised of our best available local players and certain players from certain parts of the country being consistently overlooked especially when we have local coaches in charge!

We must ask ourselves why is that?

Either none of these players are any good or some bias in player selection is being allowed to go on by the powers that be running our football!
« Last Edit: January 26, 2012, 12:16:01 PM by Socapro »

Offline president

• ...Walk and don't look back...
« Reply #12 on: January 26, 2012, 12:31:38 PM »
There is always talk about "a real good player from dong by me" being left out of some national team. If the current Under 23 team went on to win the football competition in London there would be SOMEBODY complaining about some player from somewhere that was left out because "them coaches bias". Go check on the birthplace and residence of the current Olympic team players, or the men's team for that matter. If there is a problem with the player identification system, let's address that but to blame geographical bias for the failings of the TTFF and local football is backward and useless...

« Reply #13 on: January 26, 2012, 01:36:19 PM »
Coops, Jamal Shabazz from San Juan, Vidale is from south but he is Alvin Corneal brother-in-law, so they are connected, why you feel Vidale always defending Corneal on i95.5fm, Corneal is not from south, that is for sure and Look Loy might be from East. ?

Tallman, help we out here, Coops sticking here.
    Sam i'm trying my best not to put people's business on this website,i never said Corneal from South but i'm sure he not from any where in the North.

« Reply #14 on: January 26, 2012, 02:04:29 PM »
I'm not trying to win an aguement here but what you all are stipulateing is not right,if you all really check the make up of any administration,national teams,association etc etc it hardly have people from the North on it,the only organisation that have total North men is the North Zone,even Rangers have a couple players from North.
It never really had much players coming from the North,most players playing in the North was from the East or West.

« Reply #15 on: January 26, 2012, 02:06:31 PM »
I can tell you one thing they all born in Trinidad and Tobago, and they are all men.

time to give a woman a chance to run the football.

If she born in grenada even better.

Just like in calypso with Sparrow, the best may be from outside.

A grenadian Woman for TTFF president.

« Reply #16 on: January 26, 2012, 02:18:54 PM »
Ok Coops, north and east men then.

And when I say bias I don't only mean about picking players as I was talking about staff to, a friend friend business nah.

Gorden from Tobago and Tobago does get ignored, shameless

« Reply #17 on: January 26, 2012, 02:30:41 PM »
Ok Coops, north and east men then.

And when I say bias I don't only mean about picking players as I was talking about staff to, a friend friend business nah.

Gorden from Tobago and Tobago does get ignored, shameless
      That sounds more reasonable,i am not disputing the friends and family business but i'm keeping any from that it has always been so. 

« Reply #18 on: January 26, 2012, 03:20:13 PM »

That is true and its surprising it is still happening,at one time it used to be all north players represented TT,there was definite bias years ago,cricket used to be the same.

« Reply #19 on: January 26, 2012, 04:11:57 PM »
Let men from Moruga and Mayaro run de football

« Reply #20 on: January 26, 2012, 04:34:23 PM »

That is true and its surprising it is still happening,at one time it used to be all north players represented TT,there was definite bias years ago,cricket used to be the same.
      Alright,just for argument sake go to the website that has the history of T&T Football,take out any national team Snr,Youth,Women etc and tell me how many North players on those teams.

« Reply #21 on: January 26, 2012, 04:40:30 PM »
      If you tell me let Eddie Hart and his organization run the Football i'll agree with you because that's the only organization that stood the test of times and still doing a good job today.

« Reply #22 on: January 26, 2012, 05:23:20 PM »
Look basically at one point POS used to run everything. All yuh educated people know why that is so.  PosFL was the premier league because most of the money was in town. Also the media was there. So they got all the focus. Anybody who wanted to play for TT had to play for a team in town. But that was always challenged by the leagues in South. The oil company teams use to match the north teams for place in the TT. And look over the history of TT football "south" men has played a prominent role in TT football. From the playing fields to admin. On the playing field, the annual north/South classics and the inter-league tornament and the FA trophies used to showcase the zone players. Some of the greastest football games played on the face of the earth was theannual  Red Cross cup. The only thing I could compare that too is a English FA cup. Or Real/Barca.

The 67 PanAM team, the 74 WC team showcased the talented from the other areas(primarily South).

Now, upcome the HNIC from central and he decided that he wanted to change the dynamics of TT football because too much townting does run football. Well he changed the dynamics alright. He f**ked it up. After 25 years he did we in good and proper.

If the best man to run football originate from Icacos, then let him run the damn organisation. Sam and Frico I coming think jack hit allyuh over allyuh head.

« Reply #23 on: January 26, 2012, 05:28:34 PM »

Ah tink Vidale is actually from de East, is jes dat he living Santa Flora donkey years now.
Jack from Rio Claro.

« Reply #24 on: January 26, 2012, 06:21:06 PM »

Ah tink Vidale is actually from de East, is jes dat he living Santa Flora donkey years now.
Jack from Rio Claro.
       This is what i'm trying to explain to some of the posters,a lot of these guys work and play in the North but they are not from North,people tend to identify you because you went to school/play for a team in North,represent North and by extention the national team. Well said Deeks.

Offline CK1

• Man of Faith and Integrity
« Reply #25 on: January 26, 2012, 09:57:34 PM »
Alvin Corneal is from Barataria
Jesus Christ...King of Kings and Lord of Lords!

« Reply #26 on: January 27, 2012, 12:29:32 PM »
Fork yes... Northerners have been snubbing south and central sports men for donkey years... Is not football only dey does do that mess.  :beermug:

« Reply #27 on: January 27, 2012, 12:56:20 PM »
      If you tell me let Eddie Hart and his organization run the Football i'll agree with you because that's the only organization that stood the test of times and still doing a good job today.

See Coop's and all eh want no south man to run football

« Reply #28 on: January 27, 2012, 01:06:57 PM »
Fork yes... Northerners have been snubbing south and central sports men for donkey years... Is not football only dey does do that mess.  :beermug:

I would not say that players from the "lesser" leagues were overlooked. there is truth in that But overall the teams from those leagues were not strong enough. Their players were not good enough.How many times has a team from east, central or Tobago won the FA?
you talking real shit. who from central never got picked? Maybe central players were not good enough or they went north or south to play. By the way Caroni located in central but use to play in deep south. True or not? Spann, Steve David, one of the Murren brothers I think played for Caroni. why didn't play in central to build up their profile. you talking shit.

« Reply #29 on: January 27, 2012, 01:11:23 PM »
Matelot and Malabar have been silenced for too long