April 23, 2024, 06:22:46 AM

Author Topic: Spartacus  (Read 25861 times)

Spartacus
« on: January 28, 2012, 05:24:01 PM »
Took in episode 1 last night and was not disappointed. I was a bit skeptical knowing that the actor who played Spartacus in the previous Spartacus series died (R.I.P Andy Whitfield) and this new Spartacus was his replacement. He did a good job though.

Spartacus Trailer - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tNdutDDCUQU
« Last Edit: April 02, 2012, 09:30:36 PM by triniairman »

Re: Spartacus Vengeance
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2012, 09:00:18 PM »
jus watch it d new by do good but he doh have Andy presence

« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2012, 09:42:53 PM »
jus watch it d new by do good but he doh have Andy presence
This has to be one of the best series since The Sopranos and The Wire for me. I can't get enough of Spartacus (no homo). I am talking bout the show eh. lol

« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2012, 09:55:19 PM »
me too  ;D ;D

« Reply #4 on: January 29, 2012, 06:29:01 AM »
Yes, I agree the new star has big shoes to fill. He didn't do a bad job, may not have had Whitfield's presence but he's managing.

The first season and the Prequel were gripping. They certainly have a certain standard to maintain.

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #5 on: January 30, 2012, 08:49:12 PM »
I liked the start to the new season. The fact they on the outside gives the writers room to take the script alot of places, that can be a good and a bad thing. Lucretia being alive was a tief head, but I guess she was such a fan favorite they bring her back.
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #6 on: February 01, 2012, 08:35:56 AM »
I liked the start to the new season. The fact they on the outside gives the writers room to take the script alot of places, that can be a good and a bad thing. Lucretia being alive was a tief head, but I guess she was such a fan favorite they bring her back.

More opportunities to see Xena naked  ;)

« Reply #7 on: February 02, 2012, 08:55:50 AM »
not bad...Whitfield was the boss though and can never truly be replaced.

Looking forward to Game of Thrones in April....

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #8 on: February 04, 2012, 10:16:34 PM »

lol ah will get pong for this...but after watching episode 2 ah find they ODing on the nudity.
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #9 on: February 05, 2012, 03:51:56 AM »
saw Ep 1 and will catch ep 2 soon.

Not sure yet ...

« Reply #10 on: February 06, 2012, 08:36:59 AM »

lol ah will get pong for this...but after watching episode 2 ah find they ODing on the nudity.

You know ah wanted to pong you. But then I watch it and after the first 20 mnts I found myself agreeing with you.
But I think that's becz you seeing too much toatie. I can only imagine the female demographics for this show.  ;D

I find they showing more frontal nudity with men than women. That's my only problem.

« Reply #11 on: February 06, 2012, 12:43:48 PM »
saw Ep 1 and will catch ep 2 soon.

Not sure yet ...
Have you seen the previous seasons? If not you should start from there and work your way up. I think it would make more sense to a person who has never seen it.

« Reply #12 on: February 06, 2012, 12:47:36 PM »

You know ah wanted to pong you. But then I watch it and after the first 20 mnts I found myself agreeing with you.
But I think that's becz you seeing too much toatie. I can only imagine the female demographics for this show.  ;D

I find they showing more frontal nudity with men than women. That's my only problem.

Here nah...those sex scenes mixed with the action scenes from the show, does make me become a gladiator afterwards. Wifey done know what time it is when I finish watching Spartacus.  ;D

« Reply #13 on: February 06, 2012, 12:51:09 PM »

Here nah...those sex scenes mixed with the action scenes from the show, does make me become a gladiator afterwards. Wifey done know what time it is when I finish watching Spartacus.  ;D

wha happen? she doh watch it with you?

« Reply #14 on: February 06, 2012, 01:26:26 PM »

wha happen? she doh watch it with you?
She not into action movies, besides, I really don't want to be asked a million questions when I watching Spartacus lol

« Reply #15 on: February 07, 2012, 12:28:49 AM »
Right now I have all the main movie channels with the exception of Starz jed...I going and try to find this online now bc season 1 still have me hooked!

« Reply #16 on: February 07, 2012, 02:24:33 AM »
Right now I have all the main movie channels with the exception of Starz jed...I going and try to find this online now bc season 1 still have me hooked!

go to www.torrentz.com

You'll find everything you need.

« Reply #17 on: February 07, 2012, 12:14:05 PM »

go to www.torrentz.com

I watched the first episode of season 2 last night. I won't lie, this series leaves you the edge of your seat.

« Reply #18 on: February 07, 2012, 12:22:16 PM »

go to www.torrentz.com

I watched the
first episode of season 2 last night. I won't lie, this series leaves you the edge of your seat.

For me S02 is not quite living up to S01 but this is what happens when you set a certain standard you can't hit that mark all the time. I love these kind of period piece shows, eg. Rome.

« Reply #19 on: February 13, 2012, 07:11:32 AM »
Every time I hear the name Cricksus. I does remember Crix biscuit from TT.  ;D

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
« Reply #20 on: February 18, 2012, 01:13:59 AM »
This thing picking up a head of steam now. That episode last night was a real dogfight. Steups.....Spartacus woman have he back, oui!
Ketch footballitis

« Reply #21 on: February 27, 2012, 06:42:08 AM »
All the Champions of Capua bounce up oui  :)

« Reply #22 on: March 12, 2012, 09:11:15 AM »

Here nah, lastnight eps was bad for days, dread killing pass and my boy Spartacus show dem why he is the bad man he is....Can't wait for the next one.

« Reply #23 on: March 12, 2012, 10:03:51 AM »

Here nah, lastnight eps was bad for days, dread killing pass and my boy Spartacus show dem why he is the bad man he is....Can't wait for the next one.

I want to take his face off.......his eyes....,his nose all of it off...... LOL

seriously dat was mad ;D

« Reply #24 on: March 12, 2012, 11:04:00 AM »

seriously dat was mad ;D

Clean off, my wofe sitting with me and was like WTF....Real dreadness pass, but I wanted Oenomaus to play more of a role but I guess time will tell.

« Reply #25 on: March 12, 2012, 11:55:34 AM »

seriously dat was mad ;D

Clean off, my wofe sitting with me and was like WTF....Real dreadness pass, but I wanted Oenomaus to play more of a role but I guess time will tell.

I eh go lie. I didn't think a Spartacus fight could shock meh, but I jump when the man face get chop off yes.  :o

« Reply #26 on: March 12, 2012, 12:16:54 PM »
Ay, Ay cool allyuh fleckin self nuh, i now on episode 2!   >:(

« Reply #27 on: March 12, 2012, 12:54:11 PM »
Ay, Ay cool allyuh fleckin self nuh, i now on episode 2!   >:(
Hahahah  Sorry man will cool it, jus too good to hold back :P

« Reply #28 on: March 14, 2012, 06:17:50 PM »

seriously dat was mad ;D

I eh go lie. I didn't think a Spartacus fight could shock meh, but I jump when the man face get chop off yes.  :o

Dat is de bestest KILL SHOT in history sah.  EVER!

Ah jump when dah happen.  And den de eye & brains dem start to fall out in slo motion.  Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeyyyyyyyyyyyyssssss!!!!!

« Reply #29 on: March 14, 2012, 06:21:47 PM »

LOOK IT HERE!

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/amrmWyKz48k" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/amrmWyKz48k</a>