March 28, 2024, 06:40:01 AM

Author Topic: Mekeil Williams Thread  (Read 42622 times)

Mekeil Williams Thread
« on: January 31, 2012, 05:21:14 AM »
Mekeil Williams goes on trial at Polish club.
W Connection Release.

W Connection Center Back and National Senior and Under 23 team player Mekeil Williams has peaked the interests of Polish first division club Pogon Szczecin FC as W Connection continues to seek opportunities for their players in the non-traditional overseas markets.

Williams, who made his Trinidad and Tobago Senior Team debut against Finland in the recent International Friendly, departed the Piarco International Airport today, after spending the weekend in Venezuela where he secured his travel visa for Poland.

Sitting atop the Polish First Division table, Pogon Szczecin is currently in line for promotion to the Polish Premier League and should he secure a contract, it will represent a major opportunity for Williams to play football at the highest level in Europe.

Williams has been an outstanding player for W Connection thus far and has been a regular member of the National Under 23 Squad. He will arrive in Poland on Tuesday 31st at 8:05 pm Polish time.
« Last Edit: June 30, 2015, 02:12:00 PM by Tallman »

Re: Mikeil Williams goes on trial at Polish club.
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2012, 05:43:54 AM »
Does anyone know the real spelling of this player name...

W Connection is saying Mikeil Williams, and the TTFF Media saying Mekeil Williams ?

Can anyone get come confirmation ?

Re: Mikeil Williams goes on trial at Polish club.
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2012, 06:27:24 AM »
W Connection mean business this round boy.

Re: Mekeil Williams goes on trial at Polish club.
« Reply #3 on: January 31, 2012, 06:29:59 AM »
Ok, got some confirmation, its Mekeil Williams....

« Reply #4 on: January 31, 2012, 06:36:43 AM »
"piqued"  ::)

Good luck to the yute.

« Reply #5 on: January 31, 2012, 07:13:20 AM »
Treat dem like animal!

« Reply #6 on: January 31, 2012, 09:05:46 AM »

« Reply #7 on: January 31, 2012, 09:16:37 AM »
On a more cautious note, Poland ain't no easy place for a black footballer to be. They're very close to the top when it comes to harsh racism.

« Reply #8 on: January 31, 2012, 09:34:13 AM »
Treat dem like animal!

Doh worry, he have million dollar in the leg

« Reply #9 on: January 31, 2012, 10:54:30 AM »
play de polish fittball

« Reply #10 on: February 02, 2012, 07:11:49 PM »
Reprezentant Trynidadu i Tobago zaskoczył wszystkich - poradził sobie w ekstremalnych dla niego warunkach. Teraz trenerzy sprawdzą umiejętności środkowego obrońcy podczas treningów.

Mekeil Williams do Polski przyjechał wczoraj. Dzisiaj rano wyjechał z drużyną na obóz do Pogorzelicy i rozegrał 90 minut w sparingowym meczu z Torgelower SV Greif (Pogoń wygrała 4:1). – Pierwszy raz na oczy zobaczył śnieg, pierwszy raz grał na sztucznej nawierzchni i w nowym zespole – wylicza szkoleniowiec Marcin Sasal.

Warunki do gry ekstremalne! Gęsto padający śnieg, temperatura poniżej zera. Na Karaibach w tym czasie 30 stopni Celsjusza. 20-latek zaskoczył wszystkich, bo odnalazł się w srogim, zimowym klimacie.

- Wygląda na to, że jest lepszy niż poprzednicy [Lucas da Silva i vincent Bikana – red.]. Jego gra wygląda dobrze. Musimy jeszcze zrobić na nim operację, zobaczyć go „od środka” i z powrotem zaszyć – mówi z uśmiechem trener Sasal. Szkoleniowiec w następnym zdaniu wyjaśnia: - Chcę zobaczyć go na treningu. Szczegółowo poznać jak radzi sobie z koordynacją, ćwiczeniami, jak jest z jego wydolnością, siłą.

Mekeil Williams zostanie w Pogorzelicy. - Mieliśmy po spotkaniu zadecydować, w którą stronę iść. Zagrał poprawnie. Nie miał problemu z ustawianiem się na boisku. Nawet chłopacy [piłkarze – red.] mówią, że coś w nim jest. Chcemy go zostawić – podkreśla opiekun zespołu.

SOURCE - pogonszczecin.pl

Martin Sasal: Mekeil Williams is better than his predecessors
« Reply #11 on: February 02, 2012, 07:19:29 PM »
Martin Sasal: Mekeil Williams is better than his predecessors
pogonszczecin.pl

The representative of Trinidad and Tobago surprised everyone - able to cope in extreme circumstances for him. Now the coaches will test the skills central defender during training.

Polish Mekeil Williams arrived yesterday. This morning we went to camp with the team to Pogorzelica and played 90 minutes in the match with Torgelower SV Grief (Chase won 4:1). - The first time he saw snow on the eyes, the first time he played on artificial turf and a new team - says Marcin Sasal coach.

Conditions for extreme play! Densely falling snow, temperatures below zero. In the Caribbean at this time 30 degrees Celsius. 20-year-old surprised everyone, he found himself in the stern, the winter climate.

- Looks like he's better than their predecessors [Lucas da Silva and Vincent Bikan - ed]. His game looks good. We have yet to do surgery on it, see it "from inside" and back stitch - says with a smile Sasal coach. Trainer in the next sentence says: - I want to see him in training. Know in detail how to deal with coordination, exercise, as it is with his endurance, strength.

Mekeil Williams will be in Pogorzelica. - We had a meeting to decide on which way to go. He played correctly. He had no problem with setting the pitch. Even the guys [players - ed] are saying that something is in it. We want to leave it - emphasizes the caregiver team.
« Last Edit: February 02, 2012, 07:26:25 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #12 on: February 04, 2012, 03:47:33 AM »
Mekeil Williams: Na śniegu grałem pierwszy raz w życiu!
Mekeil Williams: I played in the snow for the first time in my life!
Fot. Fig. Wiola Borzym Viola Borzym

Upon arrival, I could not wear socks and it was very cold - says tested defender from Trinidad and Tobago Mekeil Williams. Z reprezentantem tego kraju rozmawiał Artur Bańko . The representative of the country spoke to Arthur Bańko.

Jesteś w Polsce od dwóch dni. You are in Poland for two days. Jakie są twoje pierwsze wrażenia? What are your first impressions?

- Jest naprawdę miła atmosfera. - It's a really nice atmosphere. Śmieję się, że o wiele milsza od pogody… Próbuję zaadaptować się do panujących warunków. I laugh that much nicer the weather ... I'm trying to adapt to prevailing conditions. Jest zimno, ale starałem się grać jak najlepiej, by nie zmarnować swojej szansy. It's cold, but I tried to play their best not to waste your chance.

Śnieg i podobne warunki są dla ciebie czymś nowym? Snow and similar terms are to you with something new?

- Grałem w śniegu pierwszy raz w życiu. - I played in the snow for the first time in my life. To naprawdę bardzo trudne warunki. It's really very difficult conditions. Było nie tylko strasznie zimno. It was not only very cold. Śnieg spowodował, że z mojej perspektywy widziałem niewiele. Snow meant that from my perspective, I saw very little. To niekomfortowa sytuacja i łatwo o błąd. This uncomfortable situation and it's easy to mistake. Ale nie miałem wyboru, musiałem dać z siebie wszystko i mam nadzieję, że było to widać. But I had no choice but to give everything and I hope that it was visible.

Jak grało ci się z nowymi kolegami? How do you like playing with my new colleagues?

- Już na początku meczu zauważyłem, że każdy z zawodników Pogoni prezentuje naprawdę wysoki poziom. - Already at the beginning of the match, I noticed that each player Chase presents a very high level. Wszyscy wiedzą, co należy do ich zadań. Everyone knows what belongs to their tasks. To bardzo ułatwia współpracę i pozwoliło mi dopasować się do drużyny. It's very easy work and allowed me to fit into the team.

W defensywie ważną rolę odgrywa komunikacja. The defensive communication plays an important role. Jak zamierzasz sobie z tym radzić? How are you going to deal with it?

- Podstaw, potrzebnych do komunikacji na boisku, już się uczę. - Fundamentals needed to communicate on the pitch, I'm learning. Język w piłce nożnej jest dość uniwersalny. Language in football is pretty universal. Oczywiście, jeżeli zostanę na dłużej w Pogoni, będę się chciał nauczyć trochę polskiego. Of course if you stay longer in pursuit, I will want to learn some Polish.

Wiedziałeś coś o Polsce, zanim tu przyjechałeś? Did you know anything about Poland, before you come here?

- Nie wiedziałem w zasadzie nic. - I did not know basically nothing. Poza tym, że może tu być zimno. Besides, it can be cold here. Nie jestem osobą, która lubi niskie temperatury, więc przygotowałem się i wziąłem dużo ciepłych ubrań. I am not one who likes cold weather, so I prepared myself and took a lot of warm clothing. Tak naprawdę wszystko jest dla mnie nowe. In fact, everything is new for me.

Wiedziałeś o tym, że możesz być pierwszym obywatelem Trynidadu i Tobago grającym Polsce? Did you know that you can be the first citizen of Trinidad and Tobago playing Poland?

- Naprawdę? - Really? Nie miałem pojęcia! I had no idea! To bardzo ciekawe i wręcz ekscytujące. This is a very interesting and even exciting. To duża szansa by zostać zauważonym. It's a good chance to be noticed. Dobrze wiedzieć, że mam szansę zapisać się w historii tutejszej ligi. Good to know that I have a chance to go down in the history of the local league.

Słyszałem o pewnej sytuacji związanej z zimnem, która zdążyła cię spotkać zaraz po przybyciu do klubu… I've heard of a situation related to cold, which she could meet you upon arrival at the club ...

- Tak, tak! - Yes, yes! (śmiech). (Laughs). To było dość zabawne. It was pretty funny. Przyjechałem do klubu prosto z lotniska i nie wiedziałem gdzie są moje rzeczy. I came to the club straight from the airport and did not know where my stuff. Bardzo ich potrzebowałem, bo nie zdążyłem założyć skarpetek. It needed help, because I could not wear socks. Zrobiło mi się zimno, ale na szczęście mój kłopot udało się rozwiązać. I felt cold, but fortunately my problem were solved.

- Po przylocie nie zdążyłem założyć skarpetek i było mi bardzo zimno - mówi testowany obrońca z Trynidadu i Tobago Mekeil Williams. -

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #13 on: February 12, 2012, 07:48:29 PM »
ASSESS THE USEFULNESS OF WILLIAMS DOES NOT DEPEND ON THE TRANSFER OF HERNANI
http://www.pogonszczecin.pl/

- Williams is a young and promising player. If the coaching staff to deliver an opinion of his positive person, I hope that it will join the team - says the representative of Trinidad and Tobago Vice President Gregory Smolny.

Mekeil Williams came to the Polish 1 February. A day later, a 10 boarded the bus and went to camp the quest to Pogorzelica. About 16.30 sparring has already played with the German team from Torgelower. Heavy snow was falling, the temperature - below zero. At the same time, the Caribbean, 30 in the black. In rough weather, coped brilliantly. The coaching staff was impressed by the rapid adaptation. Coach Martin Sasal after sparring said it will stop a defender from Trinidad and Tobago for a few days to see how a player is doing in training.

He looked so well that on Saturday he played 90 minutes against even Gryfów Wejherowo. We asked the coach about the situation of Williams. - This weekend will give us significant. It turns out that we have to strengthen the defense and whether Williams will be with us for a long time - said Sasal.

The left middle defender was also speaking positively Chase vice president in charge of transfers, Gregory Smolny. Watched the representative of Trinidad in two friendlies. - Williams is a young and promising player. If the coaching staff to deliver an opinion of his positive person, I hope that it will join the team - he says.

- Evaluation of Szczecin Chase Williams to not depend on the acquisition Hernani - Smolny Gregory explains it. - As of today it is difficult to say whether Williams will be our player or not. We have upwards of weeks to close all file transfer - he adds.

The search for the exit time for aggregation in Turkey wants to have settled the issues of all players.

« Reply #14 on: February 21, 2012, 12:30:26 PM »
Don't know the details yet, but Williams signed a contract today with Pogon Szczecin.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/4nAVxxP-fE4" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/4nAVxxP-fE4</a>

« Reply #15 on: February 21, 2012, 01:07:17 PM »
Don't know the details yet, but Williams signed a contract today with Pogon Szczecin.
This team is on top of the Polish second tier so they have a great chance to go up to the top division.  Would be a good move if he can play there regularly.

« Reply #16 on: February 21, 2012, 04:33:27 PM »
great stuff, play your game, and keep yourself safe over there.

« Reply #17 on: February 21, 2012, 08:40:52 PM »
Congratulations. Eat a food breds. Play D fitball.

A taking a borrow from Big Mag ;)

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #18 on: February 21, 2012, 08:44:23 PM »
This team is on top of the Polish second tier so they have a great chance to go up to the top division.  Would be a good move if he can play there regularly.

Seems like thats the way to go nowadays. Peltier did the same move (moving to a team getting promoted) and now hes in demand, hopefully things go well for Williams too.

« Reply #19 on: February 22, 2012, 05:19:58 AM »
Williams signs with Polish 1st division team Pogon Szczecin.
W Connection Press Release.

W Connection Center back Mekeil Williams has signed a 5 month loan deal with Polish First Division Club Pogon Szczecin FC with an option to sign a 3 year deal should the club be promoted to the Polish Premier Division.

They currently sit atop their First Division table four points clear of the second and third placed teams with 14 games left in the season. Eight of those games are at home for them. Two teams will be promoted.

Mekeil is extremely elated at the opportunity to play in Europe and is looking forward to making his debut in Pogon Szczecin’s first game after their winter break on March 17th wearing the number 26 jersey.

He will travel to Turkey tomorrow with his new teammates where they will round off their winter break preparations. Mekeil recently made his full senior team debut for Trinidad & Tobago against Finland in January, scoring his first international goal at the same time. He is currently also a member of the Trinidad and Tobago U-23 squad.

« Reply #20 on: February 22, 2012, 09:26:16 AM »
nice...well done kid

play de polish fitball

« Reply #21 on: February 22, 2012, 09:56:56 AM »
Good luck to the young man...besides the Polish weather...the Poles can be very cold to foreigners...but once yuh in, they can warm up a bit...hang in there

« Reply #22 on: February 22, 2012, 10:46:17 AM »

« Reply #23 on: February 22, 2012, 12:38:26 PM »
Williams signs with Polish 1st division team Pogon Szczecin.
W Connection Press Release.

W Connection Center back Mekeil Williams has signed a 5 month loan deal with Polish First Division Club Pogon Szczecin FC with an option to sign a 3 year deal should the club be promoted to the Polish Premier Division.

They currently sit atop their First Division table four points clear of the second and third placed teams with 14 games left in the season. Eight of those games are at home for them. Two teams will be promoted.

Mekeil is extremely elated at the opportunity to play in Europe and is looking forward to making his debut in Pogon Szczecin’s first game after their winter break on March 17th wearing the number 26 jersey.

He will travel to Turkey tomorrow with his new teammates where they will round off their winter break preparations. Mekeil recently made his full senior team debut for Trinidad & Tobago against Finland in January, scoring his first international goal at the same time. He is currently also a member of the Trinidad and Tobago U-23 squad.

Is that a club or player option?

Offline Dynamite Warrior

Mekeil Williams new team reads Socawarriors.net
« Reply #24 on: March 01, 2012, 05:30:32 PM »
Worm was mentioned in particular. I guess i wont say anything negative about the players anymore because potential suitors might be reading this site. Tallman or Flex can you post the picture because i dont know how to post them.

DEFENDER OF THE CARIBBEAN, WHICH IS REPRESENTATIVE OF THE SOCA WARRIOR

Defence Support U-23 team of his country and was vice league player of Trinidad and Tobago. Here is the latest player Pogon Szczecin - Mekeil Williams.

Mekeil Williams (24/07/1990) Chase moved to Szczecin from the club Vibe CT 105 Williams Connection, league vice Digicel Pro League, the top division in Trinidad and Tobago. It is the left foot central defender. Previously the club played in San Juan Jabloteh with whom he won the national cup. This is the first player from the Caribbean, which will be played in Poland.

It has an interesting CV. In 2009 he appeared at the World Championships for 20s He played a few minutes in zremisowanym 0-0 win over Paraguay. There are multiple kadrowiczem and defensive mainstay of Trinidad and Tobago team for years 23rd He had a senior team debut in the Soca Warriors [so called fans of his representation of Trinidad and Tobago - ed]. In the match against Finland (January 2012), Williams played the full 90 minutes and scored the only goal in the defeat meeting (1:3). Below a video of the goal (56 seconds).

He was praised after the meeting. - Mekeil is a great player and as the rookie showed great calm on the pitch. It is very consistent and proved that he understands the tactical aspects, although he stayed with the team for only four days - said after the match with Finland second coach of Trinidad and Tobago, Angus Eve.

Eve also found that Williams plays an important role in the way of representation of Trinidad and Tobago [up to 23 years - ed] for this year's Olympic Games in London.

Trinidad and Tobago team fighting for promotion to the Olympics Despite appearing in the first part of the elimination of the Federation or Confederation CONCACAF soccer in North America, Central and Caribbean. Williams played in all six previous matches qualifiers. On the pitch he spent 490 minutes (of 540 possible). The defender has fought off attacks in the meetings of such teams as: Curacao, Suriname and the Federation of Saint Kitts and Nevis.

Upcoming meetings of representation dreaming of playing at the London Olympic Games will be played with more demanding opponents. Trinidad and Tobago went to a group with Mexico, Panama and Honduras. The first of these battles that is already March 24th match day Sandecja Pursuit of Nowy Sacz.

Coach Pogon Szczecin after the first foreigner to Torgelower sparring as judged by the young defender. - He played correctly. He had no problem with setting up the pitch. We want to leave him.

- What is in it - adding with a smile players.

The 'something' is perhaps the ability to very quickly adapt to new conditions. Can attest to the fact that the day after arrival to the Polish and contact for the first time in my life with the snow and negative temperatures, even though he played very correctly siarczystego constantly crumbling frost and snow.

In sparring with a griffin Wejherowo Mekeil dockers as the only player he played the full 90 minutes. - Williams is a young and promising player - said after the match in Pobierowo Chase vice president in charge of transfers Grzegorz Smolny.

Trynidadczyk showed up also in the goalless sparring with Chojniczanką Chojnice. He showed solid game at left-back position of the center, a good game with both feet and the ability to play head.

Transfer young player bounced too prominent in the media of Trinidad and Tobago. A forum for fans of Soca Warriors team was formed a special thread dedicated to the transfer Mekeila Pogon Szczecin. Fans from Trinidad hope that Williams will be enhanced by playing in Europe. Not missing a positive entries relating to the transfer. - The team which passes [Williams - ed] is close to promotion to the top cash league - he writes the user by the name theworm2345. - If you play regularly is a good move for him - he says.

Mekeil Williams now resides on a training camp in Turkey.
« Last Edit: March 01, 2012, 06:07:28 PM by Tallman »

Re: Mekeil Williams new team reads Socawarriors.net
« Reply #25 on: March 01, 2012, 06:00:26 PM »
Oh I'm famous  :rotfl:  Maybe they'll fly me in for the Euros

« Reply #26 on: March 01, 2012, 06:44:23 PM »
good.... POLSKA

« Reply #27 on: March 02, 2012, 08:16:48 AM »
Glad for Williams, hope his team gets promoted so he can win a contract for 3 years.

« Reply #28 on: March 02, 2012, 08:20:45 AM »
Oh I'm famous  :rotfl:  Maybe they'll fly me in for the Euros

...and give yuh all access press pass an ting

contact dem and milk it

« Reply #29 on: March 02, 2012, 02:35:24 PM »
Where in the defense does he play ? hope it's full back, preferably right side, where we're lacking.