April 28, 2024, 02:48:33 AM

Author Topic: SWO/WN donation thread for Jan-Michael Williams  (Read 4689 times)

SWO/WN donation thread for Jan-Michael Williams
« on: February 07, 2012, 10:57:53 AM »
Hi guys,

The Soca Warriors Online and the Warrior Nation (SWO/WN) would like to welcome anyone interested in giving a donation to Trinidad and Tobago national goalkeeper Jan-Michael Williams to help him in his terrible situation are now welcome to do so.

You can make a donation via Paypal by clicking the button below:

We will run this ad for a duration of one week after which it will be closed and a thank you SWO/WN release will be made afterwards thanking everyone for their contributions.

The SWO/WN are dedicated in helping our footballers in every and anyway we can.

A brotherhood for the betterment of our people. Let's strive ahead.

Regards,
Flex Mohammed

As an added incentive, everyone who donates $20 or more will be in the running to win a replica MLS Cup 2011 ball signed by Chris Birchall.
« Last Edit: February 15, 2012, 08:35:14 PM by Tallman »

Re: SWO/WN donation thread for Jan Micheal Williams.
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2012, 11:05:49 AM »
Hi guys,

The Soca Warriors Online and the Warrior Nation (SWO/WN) would like to welcome anyone interested in giving a donation to Jan-Michael Williams to help him in his terrible situation are now welcome to do so.

You can make a donation via Paypal by clicking the button below:

We will run this ad for a duration of one week after which it will be closed and a thank you SWO/WN release will be made afterwards thanking everyone for their contributions.

The SWO/WN are dedicated in helping our footballers in every and anyway we can.

A brotherhood for the betterment of our people. Let's strive ahead.

Regards,
Flex Mohammed

:beermug: :beermug:
« Last Edit: February 07, 2012, 01:38:15 PM by Tallman »

Re: SWO/WN donation thread for Jan-Michael Williams
« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2012, 04:42:11 PM »
Guys,this is a situation for us to show how much we really love Football and appreciate players who represent us,it's not about us it's about Jan and his girl friend,you don't have to be in his position to imagine what he is going through.

Lets forget the TTFF and do our part,this site usually plays a significant role in events like this and this should be no different,this guy has served us well and now he needs our support,unity is strength,what ever you give means a lot.

I admire the people at the forefront who are trying to bring some comfort to Jan and his family,FS,Flex,Sancho/NE Stars etc etc  :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: February 07, 2012, 07:15:28 PM »
 :'( :'(So very sad, geez trinidad what is going on  :frustrated: :frustrated:

« Reply #4 on: February 07, 2012, 08:15:23 PM »
This idea which was quickly swept under the rug, it would have come in handy today.

Making T&T league a better place

Sadly, T&T players cannot rely on the leaders (Anil Roberts and related entities), therefore players must take it on there own initiative and form some trust fund for their own benefit.

« Last Edit: February 07, 2012, 08:28:20 PM by Flex »

Offline dtool

« Reply #5 on: February 08, 2012, 06:09:50 AM »

Just sent something.....
Good work Flex + others
Dtool

« Reply #6 on: February 08, 2012, 09:01:21 AM »
Thanks for the link. It was easy and convenient to use...

« Reply #7 on: February 08, 2012, 09:03:28 AM »
As an added incentive, everyone who donates $20 or more will be in the running to win a replica MLS Cup 2011 ball signed by Chris Birchall.

« Reply #8 on: February 08, 2012, 09:10:53 AM »
Ah shame to say I just see this blasted thread.
Just made a donation.

« Reply #9 on: February 08, 2012, 09:28:11 AM »
Today is Candace Birthday! My birthday wish for her is to pull through and make a full recovery!
Best wishes to Jan and their baby girl as well

« Reply #10 on: February 08, 2012, 11:52:48 AM »
Today is Candace Birthday! My birthday wish for her is to pull through and make a full recovery!
Best wishes to Jan and their baby girl as well

CO-SIGNNNNNN

« Reply #11 on: February 08, 2012, 07:53:13 PM »
Flex, Jan and to all of you guys my sincerest apologies for not being able to make a donation at this time. To Jan and his family I wish you all strength and comfort in these trying times and to Candace, a total recovery.

Sincerely,
King Deese

« Reply #12 on: February 08, 2012, 10:52:01 PM »
Done......

« Reply #13 on: February 08, 2012, 11:32:16 PM »
I'm in!!  Speaking to Clayton Ince yesterday. He thinks we should organise a celebrity fundraising game for Ash Wednesday. Gonna look into it. Problem is that everyones at the beach that day!

« Reply #14 on: February 09, 2012, 10:58:34 AM »
I'm in!!  Speaking to Clayton Ince yesterday. He thinks we should organise a celebrity fundraising game for Ash Wednesday. Gonna look into it. Problem is that everyones at the beach that day!

I was thinking about this just the other day.
The great thing about this site is not just the support for football but the fact that we can get together and network for a good cause.

I was thinking that the SWN crew in certain areas, eg. TT, NY, Toronto, Miami etc, could hold a fund raiser where they are, be it a small goal tournament, raffle or whatever.

« Reply #15 on: February 09, 2012, 01:36:29 PM »

Take the celebrity fundraiser to the beach.

« Reply #16 on: February 09, 2012, 07:07:30 PM »

Take the celebrity fundraiser to the beach.

« Reply #17 on: February 10, 2012, 03:43:48 PM »
made a donation :beermug:

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #18 on: February 12, 2012, 02:55:38 PM »

Here is hoping that my small contribution makes a difference. Stay strong Jan-Michael. 

Flex, thanks for alerting us and making this kind of arrangement.

« Reply #19 on: February 12, 2012, 05:10:15 PM »
Hope she gets well soon

« Reply #20 on: February 13, 2012, 01:51:55 PM »
Sent

Nice thread Flex

« Reply #21 on: March 15, 2012, 08:50:47 AM »
Whats the latest with this ?

« Reply #22 on: March 15, 2012, 11:44:06 AM »

St.Anthony's planning someting d date 2 b confirmed at d end of d mth I blieve and d handover would b done there.

« Reply #23 on: March 15, 2012, 01:16:18 PM »

St.Anthony's planning someting d date 2 b confirmed at d end of d mth I blieve and d handover would b done there.

But how is she doing?

« Reply #24 on: March 15, 2012, 01:24:16 PM »

But how is she doing?

Slight improvement she is opening her eyes not sure if she recognizing what is goin on.

« Reply #25 on: March 16, 2012, 04:33:26 AM »

Wait, is de locals yuh dealing with.

Offline Jack Horner

« Reply #26 on: April 20, 2012, 07:58:40 AM »
Flex, how did your donation go, its 2 months already?

The amount of fans here I am assuming to got a hefty sums ?

Jack Warner will rise again and the world will beg him him to return and he will say "NO".............

« Reply #27 on: April 21, 2012, 07:15:41 AM »
small jack..look like Big jack train you well

Instead of wondering about the womans health, you studyin how much cash in de box and how to get it

« Reply #28 on: April 21, 2012, 09:05:25 AM »
small jack..look like Big jack train you well

Instead of wondering about the womans health, you studyin how much cash in de box and how to get it
You read meh mind.

How much did you donate?

« Reply #29 on: April 21, 2012, 09:16:59 AM »

idiot