April 18, 2024, 11:45:59 AM

Author Topic: Soca Warriors seize TTFF assets  (Read 16935 times)

Soca Warriors seize TTFF assets
« on: February 08, 2012, 08:31:32 AM »
Reporting from the TTFF Office

The bailiffs have arrived

Weary and Brownsugar are AWOL from d wok

Fort the record Brownsugar is at the phamarcy and Weary is at the Credit Union. That's their story and they're sticking to it.

« Last Edit: February 08, 2012, 10:22:57 AM by Flex »

Re: Reporting from the TTFF Office
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2012, 08:31:53 AM »
Atiba Charles is also present.

« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2012, 08:56:48 AM »
 :duel:

« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2012, 09:11:56 AM »
Jamal Shabazz came to collect his personal stuff before the bailiff move the it.

« Reply #4 on: February 08, 2012, 09:27:13 AM »
interesting

« Reply #5 on: February 08, 2012, 09:42:48 AM »
So I back at my desk. I left Brownsugar. She will post pics when she get back at her office. They full 1 truck thus far and they gone for another one.

« Reply #6 on: February 08, 2012, 09:48:21 AM »
So I back at my desk. I left Brownsugar. She will post pics when she get back at her office. They full 1 truck thus far and they gone for another one.
What ?

« Reply #7 on: February 08, 2012, 09:59:33 AM »
What ?

Yep like d find more than d trophies that d balance sheet in 2006 said.

« Reply #8 on: February 08, 2012, 10:00:10 AM »
 :devil: :devil: cant wait to see this, she record any video?

« Reply #9 on: February 08, 2012, 10:15:40 AM »
By Lasana Liburd (wired868.com)

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) was arguably subjected to a new low this morning as 15 policemen swooped down on its Dundonald Street headquarters and seized removable assets.

The early morning raid is a result of the TTFF’s failure to honour a High Court order to pay 13 of its former 2006 World Cup players a second interim award of $4.6 million (US$724,000). The figure was due on 18 October 2011 but the TTFF did not pay and the court was given no reason to expect payment when legal representatives met before Justice Devindra Rampersad on 12 January 2012.

The players responded with a court-appointed marshall.

Brent Sancho, Cyd Gray, David Atiba Charles and Anthony Wolfe accompanied the policemen to Dundonald Street.

Acting TTFF President Lennox Watson asked the players for one hour to come up with the money at around 10.15 am. However, he failed to meet the final deadline.

The players were told that the TTFF was tipped off about the impending raid by a member of the media and took preemptive steps to be rid of documents and valuables. However this report was not confirmed today.

There was still plenty for the marshall to take, though, as computers, desks, refrigerators, microwaves, uniforms, paperwork, beer crates and other sundry items were removed from the TTFF’s base. The items are expected to be auctioned off.

READ MORE...

Offline president

• ...Walk and don't look back...
« Reply #10 on: February 08, 2012, 10:16:17 AM »
..Guilty of bringing the game into disrepute" and much more than that..

« Reply #11 on: February 08, 2012, 10:21:50 AM »
ohgyadoye........ ah love it

Re: Soca Warriors seize TTFF assets
« Reply #12 on: February 08, 2012, 10:25:53 AM »
yuh cud buy some uniforms on de cheap now when they auction them!

« Reply #13 on: February 08, 2012, 10:28:34 AM »

ent yuh have a camera phone?

Offline president

• ...Walk and don't look back...
« Reply #14 on: February 08, 2012, 10:29:20 AM »
...Another shameful, disgraceful chapter in the TTFF melodrama. The TTFF clique are guilty of "bringing the game into disrepute". Hopefully, this development will expedite the collapse of the house of cards. The question must be asked and answered: "What does the TTFF have to levy? NOTHING - (old) computers, beer crates, microwaves, "sundry items" - petty stuff, after more than one hundred years of existence! Shameful! And no surprise that elements in the media "snitched"...

« Reply #15 on: February 08, 2012, 10:41:30 AM »
What ?

The 2nd truck go be filled with Jack ego

« Reply #16 on: February 08, 2012, 10:42:32 AM »
I just came back from the "Pharmacy"  ;).  I am still in shock that there are more than a few trophies to be repossesed and dey gone for a next truck.   :o :o

Ah goh post de pics a lil later......I have to make up at work for that reeeeeeaaaalllyyy long trip to the pharmacy..... ;D

« Reply #17 on: February 08, 2012, 11:00:13 AM »
What ?

The 2nd truck go be filled with Jack ego

« Reply #18 on: February 08, 2012, 11:02:48 AM »
BIG STORY !!!!!!

« Reply #19 on: February 08, 2012, 11:04:56 AM »
Any reason why this bereft organization should not be overhauled?  This is a real embarassment.  The TTFF in the pits here.

« Reply #20 on: February 08, 2012, 11:05:27 AM »
So what happens next?

« Reply #21 on: February 08, 2012, 11:10:51 AM »
Well this is some entertaining news this morning

« Reply #22 on: February 08, 2012, 11:11:16 AM »
 :violin: very interesting. Waiting to see what's next!

« Reply #23 on: February 08, 2012, 11:12:29 AM »
So what happens next?
"The next step is the liquidation of the Federation and after that we are going after (former TTFF President Oliver) Camps," said Sancho. "We would still like to join (Works Minister and former TTFF Special Advisor) Jack Warner to the case. But we leave that in the hands of the judge."

Offline CAPITANO

• I heart zaboka
« Reply #24 on: February 08, 2012, 11:16:29 AM »
Ah only hope they don't confiscate any files or documents that does hold player's personal contact info.  Lord knows how efficient the Federation been with keeping this type of info.
« Last Edit: February 08, 2012, 11:22:10 AM by CAPITANO »
WE JAMMIN STILL!!!!!!

« Reply #25 on: February 08, 2012, 11:16:42 AM »
Anybody looking for a new fridge?

« Reply #26 on: February 08, 2012, 11:22:22 AM »
why they had beer boxes? why they empty? who drink de beer?

this go be international news soon. make we football system sound like one in some behind God back lil african country in the jungle.

Offline Dansteel - The Iceman

« Reply #27 on: February 08, 2012, 11:24:36 AM »
why they had beer boxes? why they empty? who drink de beer?

this go be international news soon. make we football system sound like one in some behind God back lil african country in the jungle.

We so different? We in a mess!
Victoria concordia crescit

« Reply #28 on: February 08, 2012, 11:30:52 AM »
WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #29 on: February 08, 2012, 11:33:07 AM »
What is get me is that in the face of all this unaccountability and ineptitude, FIFA has not fu^& all to say.

However, if the Govt. were to disband the TTFF, they would be the first to step in and protest.