April 25, 2024, 01:07:04 PM

Author Topic: Soca Warriors seize TTFF assets  (Read 16978 times)

Re: Soca Warriors seize TTFF assets
« Reply #60 on: February 08, 2012, 05:40:56 PM »
All yuh hear Harford tonight bout d players should have wait till d 14th Feb when Jack say where d money is. D actual date is d 10th. He also dey get a 7 mil ahready so I guess they should cool their herbs.

Cue Contro: He would say I told u so.

Offline president

• ...Walk and don't look back...
« Reply #61 on: February 08, 2012, 05:57:49 PM »
...Not ONE TTFF officer turned up at the TTFF office today...the imagery of rats and sinking ships comes to mind. They want Watson and Company? Well there it is. Mark you, the situation will continue to deteriorate over the next several days...

« Reply #62 on: February 08, 2012, 05:59:40 PM »
We heard about this story yesterday and if you look at our facebook page you would have seen a clear message saying "we await you guys, bring it"

So the more valuable stuff was moved out inadvance.

Enjoy your old windows computers, fridge and microwave.

All of which cannot amount to even 1/4 of what the TTFF owes them.

Oliver Camps is broke and the TTFF is broke, tell the Warriors to bring it.

Most of the money is spent already, so where will they get the money.

They will get zero.

Jack is a very smart man and is smiling all now.

Your own people sold you out and warned us early.

Jack have his contacts, Trini are easy to be bought.

The judge and Jack had a few drinks the other day.

Welcome to Trinidad my friends.

Computers, fridge and microwave, (keep it) we was on the verge of purchasing new ones anyway    :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Hey smartar*e, your buddies tell you the scoop? All the documents they hid in the back room with the locked doors that no one had the keys for? Well the players got into the secret stash. Yup, the room full of files. Some interesting reading. Shame they didn't have room to take them. Still, the photos will be useful. Didn't realise TTFF had so many accounts!!

« Reply #63 on: February 08, 2012, 06:07:59 PM »
We heard about this story yesterday and if you look at our facebook page you would have seen a clear message saying "we await you guys, bring it"

They will get zero.

Computers, fridge and microwave, (keep it) we was on the verge of purchasing new ones anyway    :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Hey smartar*e, your buddies tell you the scoop? All the documents they hid in the back room with the locked doors that no one had the keys for? Well the players got into the secret stash. Yup, the room full of files. Some interesting reading. Shame they didn't have room to take them. Still, the photos will be useful. Didn't realise TTFF had so many accounts!!

FS, yuh lie!!!.... :o :o  ooooohhh gggguuuuudddd......look thing!!!.... my word......*smh*

« Reply #64 on: February 08, 2012, 06:09:50 PM »

They will get zero.

So they cyah go bck 2  get dem.

« Reply #65 on: February 08, 2012, 06:30:55 PM »

Sancho's dad.....Sancho must have gotten his height from his mother..... :)

Police reach....

The players...

Dem is REAL Warriors.....Cyd Gray, Anthony Wolfe and Atiba Charles....

Dey bring out 2 trophies and put them on an a/c unit.....I thought these would have been the only thing recovered.....

This police vehicle had nothing to do with it.....I was just being mischievous..... ;D

Shabazz arrives for his balls....

Shabazz leaves with his balls....

Some fancy trophy being loaded....somebody suggested it was the FA trophy.....

Sancho being interviewed.....

First truck loaded and leaving...100 years of football.....on de back of a truck..... ::)

« Reply #66 on: February 08, 2012, 06:39:54 PM »
Nice pics...just what i saw on tv.
The only pic missing is the one with the lil darkie who run pass the camera man like if a dog chasing she.
Apparently everybody thought she was carrying the cheque in the envelope, but with that speed she pass with...hmmm  :-\

« Reply #67 on: February 08, 2012, 06:46:33 PM »
the Shabazz caption is classic  :yellowcard: :rotfl:

« Reply #68 on: February 08, 2012, 06:50:47 PM »

« Reply #69 on: February 08, 2012, 06:56:29 PM »
That just explains why Shabazz acts the way he does...never had his balls with him...just like all the other croonies, he leaves them at the office.  ;D

« Reply #70 on: February 08, 2012, 06:57:14 PM »
What I want to know is how Brownie took those photos when she was at the pharmacy (and ate all my french fries in the process)  :rotfl:

« Reply #71 on: February 08, 2012, 07:01:56 PM »

My word.....what a rats nest.  Who de hell do dat cabling wuk?

Try repairing any a dat cable... :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #72 on: February 08, 2012, 07:12:56 PM »
Can they seize the TTFF office? Bakes and the other legal minds.

Offline president

• ...Walk and don't look back...
« Reply #73 on: February 08, 2012, 07:14:46 PM »
...I repeat, the TTFF doesn't own its office nor anything of real value...

« Reply #74 on: February 08, 2012, 07:16:52 PM »
There is something profoundly sad about all of this.

« Reply #75 on: February 08, 2012, 07:18:24 PM »
...I repeat, the TTFF doesn't own its office nor anything of real value...

Dey head hard in these parts.

« Reply #76 on: February 08, 2012, 07:33:24 PM »
Can they seize the TTFF office? Bakes and the other legal minds.

Deeks, go back and take a look at the 2006 accounts Flex posted on here some time late last year......the Balance Sheet showed the most valuable asset the TTFF owned at that point was some trophies and office furniture.  They have apparently aqcuired some more stuff since then.  I fully expected everything to fit in a car....two trucks is pppppplllleeeennnntttyyyy.....

Yes boy Deeks....after 100 years our football fit on de back of two trucks..... :'(

« Reply #77 on: February 08, 2012, 07:35:35 PM »

Bakes, I eh think it sink in yet.  Perhaps if FIFA take some drastic action and ban we or the TTFF cancel all football for the forseeable future then it might hit home.....there is a kind of unreality to what happened today.  I'm kinda in a waiting for the next shoe to drop kinda mode.....

« Reply #78 on: February 08, 2012, 07:37:22 PM »
What I want to know is how Brownie took those photos when she was at the pharmacy (and ate all my french fries in the process)  :rotfl:

Who me??  Is my sister take those photos.....all yuh didn't know I had a twin eh??   ;D

« Reply #79 on: February 08, 2012, 07:49:45 PM »
and exactly how much money do they expect to get from that seizure? ::)

« Reply #80 on: February 08, 2012, 07:55:01 PM »
Sigh.

So what now?

The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #81 on: February 08, 2012, 08:07:04 PM »

They will get zero.

:devil: :devil:

« Reply #82 on: February 08, 2012, 08:07:28 PM »
Sigh.

So what now?

same thing we always do, enjoy the ride and pass the drinks

« Reply #83 on: February 08, 2012, 08:07:48 PM »
Sigh.

So what now?

On to Fri when Jack tell d judge where d money gone/went/spent.

« Reply #84 on: February 08, 2012, 08:10:54 PM »
I have a interview with Clayton Morris also , will upload that later on today or tomorrow

TTFF Assets Seized
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/8b4Q8fVoRFc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/8b4Q8fVoRFc</a>

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #85 on: February 08, 2012, 08:29:55 PM »
I don't think FIFA will ban us because they've been trying to distance themselves from Warner. If this was two years ago we probably would be looking at major sanctions. I'm just happy something is being done because for a while it looked like nothing would be done even though its been universally acknowledged that the players were in the right. And the TTFF were hiding money and information.

« Reply #86 on: February 08, 2012, 08:39:04 PM »
Sad... Just when yuh think the football can't go lower, they dig up the white line in the road.

Good to see justice prevail but i wish it didnt have to come to this.

The sad part as well is the players opening themselves up to blame from an uninformed public for the continued decline of our football. Unfair, but the casual observer will say these men tear down football for selfish gain.. "dey done colleck ah 4.6 million ahready".. Even Tony Harford, for all his efforts trying to be politically correct is alluding to it in his interview.

« Reply #87 on: February 08, 2012, 08:58:17 PM »

Bakes, I eh think it sink in yet.  Perhaps if FIFA take some drastic action and ban we or the TTFF cancel all football for the forseeable future then it might hit home.....there is a kind of unreality to what happened today.  I'm kinda in a waiting for the next shoe to drop kinda mode.....

dinho kinda touches on it... this is we football legacy, a hundred years of football as yuh put it, in the back of ah truck.  We know that even if the players auction it they will be somewhat invested in seeing that the items fall into good hands, but this easily could have been levied by some other creditor and sold on the open market, lost to the public.

I also say it sad because yes, it didn't have to come to this.  Jack obligate the TTFF with his comments promising to share the bonus.  Next he advise the TTFF (along with Lalla) against settling.  They spend a ton of money (fattening Lalla pockets in the process) fighting a case they never would have won, end up losing... and in the end Jack just wash he hand and slink off into a corner like he ent have nutten to do with it.

This is why it troubling to me to see man here laughing and celebrating... this ent no victory, Jack get away clean.  Not saying the TTFF completely innocent, but Jack used them to do his thing and now he leave them holding de proverbial bag.  Oliver Camps, Richard Groden et al ent lose, TnT football is who lost today.  The players didn't even win... they collecting beads and baubles as payment on a million dollar debt, with little prospect of collecting more, at least until they drag Jack into court.  There were no winners today.

« Reply #88 on: February 08, 2012, 09:03:52 PM »
I don't think FIFA will ban us because they've been trying to distance themselves from Warner. If this was two years ago we probably would be looking at major sanctions. I'm just happy something is being done because for a while it looked like nothing would be done even though its been universally acknowledged that the players were in the right. And the TTFF were hiding money and information.

It does rankle me to no end to hear presumably smart people perpetuating this nonsense, no offense.  People, FIFA would never ban us for this, this is not the proverbial "government interference."  Government interference means government interfering with the administration of football, meddling in the Federation's affairs, trying to tell it what to or NOT to do.  This is a court order that's being carried out.  Yes the judiciary is an extension of the Government in a larger sense, but judicial actions (particularly one that carries the imprimatur of the Council for Arbitration of Sports, a FIFA-sanctioned body) are not 'government interference' as intended by the FIFA rules.

« Reply #89 on: February 08, 2012, 09:29:17 PM »

dinho kinda touches on it... this is we football legacy, a hundred years of football as yuh put it, in the back of ah truck.  We know that even if the players auction it they will be somewhat invested in seeing that the items fall into good hands, but this easily could have been levied by some other creditor and sold on the open market, lost to the public.

I also say it sad because yes, it didn't have to come to this.  Jack obligate the TTFF with his comments promising to share the bonus.  Next he advise the TTFF (along with Lalla) against settling.  They spend a ton of money (fattening Lalla pockets in the process) fighting a case they never would have won, end up losing... and in the end Jack just wash he hand and slink off into a corner like he ent have nutten to do with it.

This is why it troubling to me to see man here laughing and celebrating... this ent no victory, Jack get away clean.  Not saying the TTFF completely innocent, but Jack used them to do his thing and now he leave them holding de proverbial bag.  Oliver Camps, Richard Groden et al ent lose, TnT football is who lost today.  The players didn't even win... they collecting beads and baubles as payment on a million dollar debt, with little prospect of collecting more, at least until they drag Jack into court.  There were no winners today.

+1

the ttff without jack is like a tiger without teeth. but as much as these men were used by jack, they used him to line their pockets and fill up their cocktail glasses. IMO they completely lack integrity, and without men like this fellas like jack would not be where they are.

this will only be resolved until/if warner is called to face judgement for his actions in this matter. when rampersad makes his ruling it will carry far greater significance to this country than mere disbursement of cash