April 26, 2024, 03:24:48 AM

Author Topic: Singer Whitney Houston dies at 48  (Read 2553 times)

Offline Patterson

Singer Whitney Houston dies at 48
« on: February 11, 2012, 07:28:23 PM »
Whitney Houston, who rose to stardom in the 1980s as bright as her clear, soaring voice, has died her publicist said. She was 48.
Publicist Kristen Foster told The Associated Press that Houston had died, but said the cause and the location of her death were unknown.

http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/entertainment/2012/02/singer-whitney-houston-dead-at-48/

whitney houston dead
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2012, 07:29:30 PM »
Ah reading dis on de news. Wow, what a voice. In her prime she was something.

Re: Singer Whitney Houston dies at 48
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2012, 07:33:47 PM »
 :( :( :( Rest in Peace Whitney! You were my gurl!

« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2012, 07:43:40 PM »
Wtf ???

« Reply #4 on: February 11, 2012, 08:04:35 PM »
Well we sure it eh Conrad Murray fault.

« Reply #5 on: February 11, 2012, 08:12:52 PM »
this woman had a voice boy.........another one throw she life away.

« Reply #6 on: February 11, 2012, 08:17:29 PM »
Sad news

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #7 on: February 11, 2012, 08:22:34 PM »

Keep singing with the angels above, may you rest in peace

« Reply #8 on: February 11, 2012, 10:47:19 PM »
Anybody see Bobby?

« Reply #9 on: February 12, 2012, 09:23:00 AM »
What a talent, what a tragedy. RIP

« Reply #10 on: February 12, 2012, 10:43:56 AM »

No other way to put it. She had voice for so. She seemed so intelligent as a youngster couldn't understand how she let drugs get the better of her so.

Think of her children.

RIP Whitney.

« Reply #11 on: February 12, 2012, 03:15:29 PM »
Booby Brown f*#ked that woman's life up....RIP Whitney

« Reply #12 on: February 12, 2012, 05:18:30 PM »
alyuh know how war does deal wid this but I like she to much I hope it wasnt due to and OD.... RIP Whitney .. I really hope it was due to natural cause cause I really want to feal sorry fi she.. if its frm an OD it is what it is .. another freeking crackhead gone... smoke weed dat doh kill...

« Reply #13 on: February 12, 2012, 06:41:52 PM »
Whitney's music took me tru the ups and downs. I bought every one of her albums- I did not do that for any other artist. I hope she has found peace and if this is what it had to take then God's will have been done. I hope she is remembered for her music and talent and not for the years when she was in the valley.

« Reply #14 on: February 13, 2012, 01:22:17 AM »

No other way to put it. She had voice for so. She seemed so intelligent as a youngster couldn't understand how she let drugs get the better of her so.

Think of her children.

RIP Whitney.

Addiction has nothing to do with intelligence.

« Reply #15 on: February 14, 2012, 08:26:57 PM »
Sad indeed !!!!

« Reply #16 on: February 21, 2012, 07:24:27 PM »
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2101430/Whitney-Houston-Did-singer-binge-drugs-alcohol-secret-lesbian.html

I heard after she and Bobby Brown  brokeup she she was with Robin Givins ,Tyson X but from what I am reading here it seem as though there was a Robin not Tyson X .

« Reply #17 on: March 07, 2012, 06:29:45 PM »

« Reply #18 on: March 22, 2012, 06:54:10 PM »
..Whitney Houston drowned with cocaine in system: coroner
By Dan Whitcomb | Reuters

LOS ANGELES (Reuters) - Pop star Whitney Houston died of accidental drowning due to the effects of cocaine use and heart disease, a Los Angeles County coroner's spokesman said on Thursday.

The 48-year-old singer, who spent years battling addiction to drugs including cocaine, was found submerged in the bathtub of her Beverly Hills hotel room on February 12, the eve of the Grammy Awards.

An autopsy into Houston's death found that the cause of death was accidental drowning with atherosclerotic heart disease and cocaine use listed as contributing factors, Los Angeles County Coroner's spokesman Craig Harvey said.

Harvey said toxicology tests also turned up marijuana, an anti-anxiety medication, a muscle relaxant and an anti-histamine in Houston's system.

Those drugs were not found to have contributed to her death, and no trauma or foul play were suspected, the coroner's office said. A final report was expected to be made public within two weeks.

"We are saddened to learn of the toxicology results, although we are glad to now have closure," Patricia Houston, the pop superstar's manager and sister-in-law said in a statement on Thursday.

Houston soared to the top of the pop charts in the 1980s, best known for a string of hit songs including "I Will Always Love You." But her career declined as she battled personal issues that included drug addiction.

Patricia Houston told Oprah Winfrey in an interview this month that she had believed the pop star's worst days of drug abuse were behind her.

Members of the family told Winfrey that Houston was found face down and naked in the bathtub, and that attempts by her staff to revive her proved fruitless.

Houston was last in rehab in May 2011. But celebrity media reported that she was seen drinking heavily and behaving erratically in the three or four days before her death.

Sales and downloads of Houston's best-known songs, including "Saving All My Love for You" and "My Love is Your Love" soared around the world after her death.

(Reporting by Dan Whitcomb; Editing by Jill Serjeant and Xavier Briand)