April 19, 2024, 01:42:09 PM

Author Topic: TTFF PRESS RELEASE RE - FUNDS FOR HAITI  (Read 7131 times)

TTFF PRESS RELEASE RE - FUNDS FOR HAITI
« on: February 16, 2012, 12:02:03 AM »
f**kING PANTY MEN, suddenly looking for sympathy?

TTFF press release RE - Funds for Haiti

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation has been made aware of articles which originated in the Sunday Times and subsequently published on local websites and the national press, on the passage of funds destined for Haiti's Football Federation, through our account.

The TTFF acknowledges it is aware of funds made available by both FIFA and the Korean football federation for the football victims of Haiti's devastating earthquake in 2010.

However, we are unable to confirm the quantum of funds received, as these monies did not go into the account used by the TTFF administration for its day to day operations, but instead to the TTFF’s LOC. Account as was requested by Mr. Jack Warner, the former vice president of FIFA and special advisor to the TTFF

The current executive is unaware of how these funds were disbursed or utilised and is awaiting the promised audited accounts from Mr. Warner.

The TTFF realises the final responsibility for any account in its name lies with us, but confesses that it surrendered it's authority to Mr Warner, who has been for more than three decades a larger than life figure in national and international football and was a trusted agent and member of our organisation.

We never questioned his authority or actions and are now in a position of despair as we are starved of funds by FIFA until full disclosure, which we are unable to provide without Mr. Warner's input. Sadly Mr Warner seems disinclined to comply with our repeated requests.

The TTFF will continue trying to resolve these serious issues and asks for even greater tolerance from the football loving public.

We also will continue to run our domestic and national programmes, including our National Under 23 Olympic Team and Women's Under 17 team, with the support of our dedicated team of coaches, team managers, technical director, marketing and events unit and our sponsors, inclusive of the Ministry of Sport and Youth Affairs, most of whom have pledged continuing support for the sport.

« Last Edit: February 16, 2012, 04:18:10 AM by Flex »

Re: TTFF PRESS RELEASE RE - FUNDS FOR HAITI
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2012, 12:31:47 AM »
Man becoming cannibal now, yes.

« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2012, 12:34:31 AM »
No sympathy for them!

They need to be starved out of office as that's the only way they will release T&T football from their tyrannical strangle hold!

Hopefully the end is near, so I am glad that FIFA has cut off their funding.
If only our Ministry of Sports will do the same we would see those guys resigning in mass tomorrow!
« Last Edit: February 16, 2012, 12:36:03 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #3 on: February 16, 2012, 01:22:31 AM »
Man becoming cannibal now, yes.

Evry man 4himself....

« Reply #4 on: February 16, 2012, 01:32:33 AM »
to paraphrase the great calypsonian zandolie  :devil:

wood make yuh bawl
wood to make yuh fall
and is wood to make yuh get up!

« Last Edit: February 16, 2012, 01:34:21 AM by ZANDOLIE »

« Reply #5 on: February 16, 2012, 02:25:44 AM »
Shameless. All the mouth TTFF had all this time, now they not shamed to admit you hand over monies to "a larger than life figure." Wah is worship they worship the man, oui.

Thses man real spineless, boy. Ah sorry for their wives. Any man could just walk in and run their household. What a joke. No wonder them women does laugh in them mooksie men face, oui.

Sancho et. al. Doh give up the fight until all is right with the football. Them men NEED TO GO!

:puking: :puking: :puking:

« Reply #6 on: February 16, 2012, 05:25:36 AM »
For the past two days I've been tossing the question over in my mind as to whether or not the players should take any offer made to them now and run or stay and fight.

While I would understand if they took the money and ran at this point, this statement from the TTFF is EXACTLY why they have to see this through to the bitter end.  They are the only bunch of fellows in the past 3 decades that had the fortitude to start the fight.  While the original intent would have been to get their bonuses, the aim is now bigger than that.  I hope they can hold on just a little bit longer to see this through since myself and many T&T football fans would be so grateful.  For we may yet see the end of these nasty, stinking, dutty old thieves!!!   

Tiefing from earthquake victims??!!  Ah mean oh gosh man!!  When yuh think this man cyar sink any lower, he crawl under the snake's belly!!!..... :puking:  The devil holding a special corner of hell for this man......nasty, stinking, dutty ole tief!!!.... :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:
« Last Edit: February 16, 2012, 06:25:45 AM by Brownsugar »

« Reply #7 on: February 16, 2012, 06:14:50 AM »
This getting better by the day, soap opera thing.

Re: Warner named in Haitian aid scandal
« Reply #8 on: February 16, 2012, 07:24:21 AM »
TTFF: Warner took Haiti aid money.
...TTFF breaks ranks with ex-FIFA VP
Bby  Lasana Liburd (wired868).

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) admitted culpability this morning for the Haiti financial aid scandal reported exclusively by the UK Sunday Times and confirmed by Wired868.com on 12 February 2012.

However, Minister of Works and Infrastructure and ex-FIFA Vice President Jack Warner was fingered as the only person responsible for missing emergency aid money—estimated at $4.4 million (US$690,000)—that should have gone to the Federation of Haiti Football (FHF), two years ago.

In a sensational split that may signal a change of direction regarding its former special advisor, the TTFF admitted to allowing Warner authority over its LOC bank account that also held key financial transactions such as television rights, sponsorships and World Cup-related revenue.

Warner's inordinate power over the TTFF finances occured under the guidance of its former President Oliver Camps, who resigned in October while being investigated by FIFA for his role in a Caribbean Football Union (CFU) bribery scandal that also prompted Warner's exit from the global body and the expulsion of Asian Football Confederation (AFC) President Mohamed Bin Hammam.

"The TTFF acknowledges it is aware of funds made available by both FIFA and the Korean football federation for the football victims of Haiti's devastating earthquake in 2010," stated TTFF Press Officer Shaun Fuentes, in a release. "However, we are unable to confirm the quantum of funds received, as these monies did not go into the account used by the TTFF administration for its day to day operations, but instead to the TTFF's LOC Account as was requested by Mr. Jack Warner, the former vice president of FIFA and special advisor to the TTFF.

"The current executive is unaware of how these funds were disbursed or utilised and is awaiting the promised audited accounts from Mr. Warner."

The TTFF further stated, as became evident in a High Court bonus dispute between 13 World Cup 2006 players and the federation, that Warner is a law unto himself and refuses to account for his financial actions regarding money earmarked for the local game.

And, in this case, the United National Congress (UNC) chairman allegedly ignored requests for information on funds meant for Haiti after the earthquake that killed 316,000 persons including over 30 football officials.

The local football body confirmed too that FIFA has withheld from the TTFF its annual subvention of $1.6 million (US$250,000) as a result of the scandal.

Read More

« Reply #9 on: February 16, 2012, 07:40:07 AM »
Dont feel sorry for these pigs...

Bull them hard !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline president

• ...Walk and don't look back...
« Reply #10 on: February 16, 2012, 08:19:18 AM »
...The entire executive committee of the TTFF should do the honourable thing and fall on ts collective sword - RESIGN! The TTFF Constitution should be suspended pending review; an interim committee should be appointed by an assembly of TTFF clubs, in consultation with CONCACAF and FIFA, to run the Federation's affairs and to organize elections within an agreed time. The worst aspect of this entire debacle is that it is a self-fulfilling prophecy. It makes Caribbean - and black - people look we all are incompetent, corrupt, and shamelessly greedy. It is disgraceful that we would have to resort to assistance from external parties to order our affairs but it has come to this...

« Reply #11 on: February 16, 2012, 08:21:33 AM »
...The entire executive committee of the TTFF should do the honourable thing and fall on ts collective sword - RESIGN! The TTFF Constitution should be suspended pending review; an interim committee should be appointed by an assembly of TTFF clubs, in consultation with CONCACAF and FIFA, to run the Federation's affairs and to organize elections within an agreed time. The worst aspect of this entire debacle is that it is a self-fulfilling prophecy. It makes Caribbean - and black - people look we all are incompetent, corrupt, and shamelessly greedy. It is disgraceful that we would have to resort to assistance from external parties to order our affairs but it has come to this...

Keep black people out of this...Most of FIFA are white, and we know the level of criminality that exists there!  Thanks.  And we can look towards Eastern Europe to see greed manifest itself.  In the USA the financial crisis, in Greece, in Iceland etc.  is nt only black people.

I resent this type of tripe!

carry on smartly now!

Offline president

• ...Walk and don't look back...
« Reply #12 on: February 16, 2012, 08:25:38 AM »
..."Keep black people out of this?" That is a puerile reading of my comment. Why do you think the administration of FIFA (and for that matter, CONCACAF) are almost lily white? Of course black people aren't all corrupt. And I follow international developments - in and out of football - just like you so I don't need a condescending lecture about what is happening elsewhere. You talk from your ivory tower because you never had to face the dripping contempt from the international football hierarchy every day. Ask anyone who does. The attitude IS that black people can't do anything right...We have been independent for 50 years and still need Gibbs, FIFA, etc?...Shame...
« Last Edit: February 16, 2012, 08:31:39 AM by president »

« Reply #13 on: February 16, 2012, 08:37:56 AM »

Keep black people out of this...Most of FIFA are white, and we know the level of criminality that exists there!  Thanks.  And we can look towards Eastern Europe to see greed manifest itself.  In the USA the financial crisis, in Greece, in Iceland etc.  is nt only black people.

I resent this type of tripe!

carry on smartly now!

:applause: :applause:

« Reply #14 on: February 16, 2012, 09:02:03 AM »
This getting better by the day, soap opera thing.

ENTTTTTTT

« Reply #15 on: February 16, 2012, 09:10:03 AM »
All these old british terms confusing oui

I read de headline and wonderin why watson mammy was holdin ah press conference

« Reply #16 on: February 16, 2012, 09:15:10 AM »
All these old british terms confusing oui

I read de headline and wonderin why watson mammy was holdin ah press conference

Me too....and I'm English  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline socalion

« Reply #17 on: February 16, 2012, 09:55:19 AM »
The dawning of a  new day  is forthcoming , the wheels of justice has  by all appearances is finally beginning  to take shape  !!, what a relief  , what a relief , i have been waiting as well as many here in anticipation  for  this very moment where a complete  housecleaning will come to be from the stenches of corruption , ineptitude, & arrogance @the ttff .. let the chips fall where it should at the doorsteps of these corrupt officials  !!! whats amazing  is how is it Mr   Jack Warner  continues to ignore the courts  requests  knowing  the eventual conseqences it can bring ......  mr warner have you lost ur mind  :?  in any event   ur arrogance , has been openly displayed  for all to see ,,... i hope u have  the necessary  answers for the missing haiti funds  what a shame .... u still a small  window to save  face ,  maybe  just maybe  mr warner  did u forget to give the haitian people whats due to them am just asking , something tell me yuh forget .......hmmm am not sure tho did u forget  where the money went  Mr warner????????   :o..... ..  i want to hereby commend all the( members of the soca warriors 13 ) for  their valiant efforts seeking justice in this case its serves a greater purpose ,  be courageous you have my undeniable support to the very end i commend everyone of you ,Mr sancho and team mates  its not over yet , see it through to the very end until the   foul air of corruption is replaced by the refreshing breeze  of transparency and accountability ....... best wishes to you and your team mates Mr Sancho....  stay the course ......

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
« Reply #18 on: February 16, 2012, 10:19:21 AM »
Well anywhere else the media would be in a feeding frenzy and there is no way he would be able to get away without some questions being asked.  Given the circumstances and victims involved and he is a government minister hardly anything being said is unbelievable.

The Guardian is running this and no doubt many other international papers, it reflects very badly on T & T.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2012/feb/16/ttff-jack-warner-haiti-funds

TTFF claims Jack Warner controlled account holding missing Haiti funds

Funds donated for earthquake-hit Haiti that never made it to the Caribbean island were paid into a bank account controlled by the former Fifa vice-president Jack Warner, the Trinidad & Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) claimed on Thursday.

Around £440,000 of emergency aid money has gone missing since it was donated two years ago and Fifa has frozen funding to the TTFF until it explains what has happened.

In 2010 Warner was special adviser to his country's federation and the cash from Fifa ($250,000) and the South Korean FA ($500,000) was paid into a TTFF account it claims only he controlled.

It is claimed the TTFF "surrendered their authority" to Warner, who resigned from football last year after being accused of bribery and he has refused to explain what happened to the money.

A TTFF statement said: "The TTFF acknowledges it is aware of funds made available by both Fifa and the Korean football federation for the football victims of Haiti's devastating earthquake in 2010.

"However, we are unable to confirm the quantum of funds received, as these monies did not go into the account used by the TTFF administration for its day-to-day operations, but instead to the TTFF's LOC (local organising committee) account as was requested by Mr Jack Warner, the former vice-president of Fifa and special adviser to the TTFF.

"The current executive is unaware of how these funds were disbursed or utilised and is awaiting the promised audited accounts from Mr Warner."

The statement added: "We never questioned his authority or actions and are now in a position of despair as we are starved of funds by Fifa until full disclosure, which we are unable to provide without Mr Warner's input. Sadly Mr Warner seems disinclined to comply with our repeated requests."

Fifa is withholding Warner's pension – reportedly worth £30,000 a year to the 69-year-old.

Warner, a government minister in his country, suggested on Trinidadian television that the allegations were a conspiracy. He said: "I have nothing to answer to anybody. Who wants to make allegations, make allegations. Ask yourselves, as objective members of the media: 'Why now … ?' And after you get why now, just join the dots and see."

Lord Triesman, the former Football Association and England 2018 World Cup bid chairman, said last year that Warner had asked him for a £500,000 donation to buy the rights to the World Cup for Haiti so that games could be shown to survivors of the catastrophic earthquake on big screens.

"I was later told Jack Warner owned the television rights for Haiti," Triesman told a parliamentary committee. "I don't know if it is true."

« Reply #19 on: February 16, 2012, 10:39:20 AM »
..."Keep black people out of this?" That is a puerile reading of my comment. Why do you think the administration of FIFA (and for that matter, CONCACAF) are almost lily white? Of course black people aren't all corrupt. And I follow international developments - in and out of football - just like you so I don't need a condescending lecture about what is happening elsewhere. You talk from your ivory tower because you never had to face the dripping contempt from the international football hierarchy every day. Ask anyone who does. The attitude IS that black people can't do anything right...We have been independent for 50 years and still need Gibbs, FIFA, etc?...Shame...

and thereby is the scourge of colonialism........

« Reply #20 on: February 16, 2012, 10:46:16 AM »
Well anywhere else the media would be in a feeding frenzy and there is no way he would be able to get away without some questions being asked.  Given the circumstances and victims involved and he is a government minister hardly anything being said is unbelievable.

im waiting news time to see what happens. hopefully it makes it

« Reply #21 on: February 16, 2012, 10:54:31 AM »
Well it is already on...

Soccernet

and...

Fox Soccer Network

« Reply #22 on: February 16, 2012, 11:02:54 AM »
Well i guess they will have no choice but to air it, they cah hide this one. It should be first thing on news headlines , not hidden away in sports news

« Reply #23 on: February 16, 2012, 11:07:39 AM »
Now what would the Prime Minister do...clearly she has to call on the Deputy Prime Minister, Member of Parliament and Minister of Works, Mr. Austin 'Jack' Warner to clear himself of these allegations as they directly affect the image of this Gov't and impedes the Minister from functioning effectively.

Well the Tsunami reach...look ting

« Reply #24 on: February 16, 2012, 11:12:49 AM »
Now what would the Prime Minister do...clearly she has to call on the Deputy Prime Minister, Member of Parliament and Minister of Works, Mr. Austin 'Jack' Warner to clear himself of these allegations as they directly affect the image of this Gov't and impedes the Minister from functioning effectively.

and Jack in typical trini fashion waxin he surf board in preparation for dat wave...................shameless crook

« Reply #25 on: February 16, 2012, 11:14:31 AM »

Stueps she like a church mouse. Somebody has to answer for this , they cant brush this away anymore.

« Reply #26 on: February 16, 2012, 11:17:12 AM »

Stueps she like a church mouse. Somebody has to answer for this , they cant brush this away anymore.

Fellas, she does not have administrative skills like Jack on an international level, Kamla is jack sock puppet, she only good for feteing and wearing loui vitton!

« Reply #27 on: February 16, 2012, 11:22:16 AM »
yeah but if enough pressure is put on her she will have to respond

Offline Trinitozbone

« Reply #28 on: February 16, 2012, 11:58:43 AM »
 God put ah hand ! I feeling worst than shame! What is the TTFF trying now that they find themselves in a monkey pants! In my  5 decades plus in this country I have never experienced anything like this! I heard about Valmon Jones the smart man but he was not in government ?
Well the Soca Warriors carrying this whole thing on their shoulders even what does not concern them directly! They deserve  our unstinting support!!

President who should not talk about not having confidence in our own ability because you were  leading the charge for Pfister but I agree on your other points!
I really did not believe things could have gotten worst! We need to hear from our opinion shapers! Our legal system is under threat , our democracy is facing a serous challenge!

« Reply #29 on: February 16, 2012, 12:03:41 PM »
Between Jack and Localize It chick pissin of d catholic at d grammy we name is dirt rite about now.