March 29, 2024, 01:59:25 AM

Author Topic: wha allyuh think about this?  (Read 1964 times)

wha allyuh think about this?
« on: February 17, 2012, 11:49:40 AM »
http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/technology/2012/02/fed-up-north-carolina-father-shoots-daughters-laptop/

Good parenting? Bad parenting? Publicity stunt?

Full video...

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/FUEuUJdulVM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/FUEuUJdulVM</a>

Sorry if already posted (go ahead and merge -could not find it)

Re: wha allyuh think about this?
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2012, 01:01:36 PM »
Justified anger... not sure I agree with the solution.  Even had he taken a sledgehammer to the laptop I would have been fine with that... the gun use, I'm not sure about the message it sends, and could see copycats popping up.  Who knows where that could lead.

« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2012, 02:19:50 PM »
I cyah even say publicity, yankee culture and gun culture
Look dem ICE men shoot up each odder this mornin in de office over some gyul..it barely make news

Even ah Trini like daft does get ah boner when he rub oil up and down de shaft of he Kimber

« Reply #3 on: February 17, 2012, 02:21:56 PM »
Justified anger... not sure I agree with the solution.  Even had he taken a sledgehammer to the laptop I would have been fine with that... the gun use, I'm not sure about the message it sends, and could see copycats popping up.  Who knows where that could lead.

Based on his accent, he sound like the family from Texas or some other redneck state where that kinda gunplay is normal.

« Reply #4 on: February 17, 2012, 02:27:14 PM »

Based on his accent, he sound like the family from Texas or some other redneck state where that kinda gunplay is normal.

Happened in North Carolina.

« Reply #5 on: February 17, 2012, 02:29:37 PM »

Well there you go...
Although i went there once...cyah remember seeing too many rednecks though  :-\

« Reply #6 on: February 17, 2012, 02:56:42 PM »

Well there you go...

dey does put on nice suits in charlotte.....and dey hi tech now, playin banjo and bass jug on dey iPhone

« Reply #7 on: February 17, 2012, 05:53:09 PM »
He should do a follow-up video to tell us how effective this style of parenting is.

Is his daughter contrite, did she learn a lesson, does she recognize how selfish and ungrateful she is/was?  or did she rebel, is the father / daughter relationship for ever fractured?

If the outcome was the former, once can argue it was effective. If not, then it did not work.

Once can also argue that the parenting style to date was not effective in preventing the behaviour to begin with.

Did anyone notice that he posted this video under the "Comedy" category? It was funny.

« Reply #8 on: February 18, 2012, 11:00:17 AM »

« Reply #10 on: February 18, 2012, 09:41:13 PM »
obviously...

« Reply #11 on: February 19, 2012, 02:36:02 AM »

Was just coming to say he had ah Carolinas accent... they love set guns down dey too.

« Reply #12 on: February 19, 2012, 11:46:01 AM »
Ent in most places in de USA, dey luv dey guns? ??? Is only a few urban centres dat stick. Dey could go all round de states and find man ready to put a roungs in anyting. Paint a bullseye yuh go see what ah mean.

« Reply #13 on: February 20, 2012, 04:27:54 PM »

Well there you go...

dey does put on nice suits in charlotte.....and dey hi tech now, playin banjo and bass jug on dey iPhone

aaaahhhh boy Dutty, yuh doh disappoint at all...... :rotfl:  :rotfl:

« Reply #14 on: February 20, 2012, 09:26:39 PM »
Such a bad parent, bought his daughter a PC, now wonder she acting up!