April 29, 2024, 09:58:11 AM

Author Topic: Videos of and from Trinidad and Tobago.  (Read 3368 times)

« Last Edit: February 17, 2012, 08:25:35 PM by Flex »

Re: Videos of and from Trinidad and Tobago.
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2012, 10:16:22 AM »
that house hunter int'l show make trinidad look like it only have white people.

« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2012, 04:30:17 PM »
Flex, see if yuh find one from a programme  E! TV that ran some years ago.  It was during their series "Wild On".....THAT episode made me think T&T only had white people....

BET did a similar thing about 1 year after that was much more balanced....

« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2012, 04:52:29 PM »
that house hunter int'l show make trinidad look like it only have white people.

ssshhhh! Not so loud... Nuff men will head back for the kryptonite

« Reply #4 on: February 20, 2012, 09:26:52 PM »
Flex, see if yuh find one from a programme  E! TV that ran some years ago.  It was during their series "Wild On".....THAT episode made me think T&T only had white people....

BET did a similar thing about 1 year after that was much more balanced....
Eh brownin meh luv, post ah clip of it nah. pleaseeeee.

« Reply #5 on: February 21, 2012, 10:34:34 AM »

lol yeah....saw that "wild on" - definitely focused on a (very small) particular sector of Trini...but there are a lot of people outside of T&T who think that Trinidad's population consists of only black people (not even indians get a bligh) - and I think that is the general perception of outsiders...so I doubt that "wild on" did anything more than actually create a balance... Would be very surprised if viewers of that episdoe walked away thinking T&T was a white country, and if they did - they wouldn't be the first misguided folk about the make-up of our population. 

« Reply #6 on: February 21, 2012, 11:00:11 AM »

The fella playing the guitar on the beach is Denyse Plummer's brother.
 Jeanine develop ah lil accent dey.

« Reply #7 on: February 21, 2012, 01:15:14 PM »
Dont forget the bizarre foods show:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XU1ghzRL-8g

« Reply #9 on: February 23, 2012, 11:21:56 AM »

I remember that episode.  I found it amusing that he was unable to stomach souse considering all the disgusting crap he's consumed over the course of the show.

« Last Edit: February 24, 2012, 06:38:06 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #12 on: February 23, 2012, 06:35:06 PM »

I remember that episode.  I found it amusing that he was unable to stomach souse considering all the disgusting crap he's consumed over the course of the show.

Ent?!?  I see him eat fermented meat and some kinda 3-ft watery worm from a rotten log.
And they eat souse made with chitlins, pig- and chicken-foot right in the American south. 
He disappointed me there!

« Reply #13 on: February 24, 2012, 06:56:23 AM »
Ah watching the Bizarre foods clips and I thought I saw the entire episode before but clearly I didn't cuz I never hear bout the souse king.....where is that located??  I couldn't tell from the surroundings.....looks like Woodbrook, or St James, or somewhere POS'ish.....

« Reply #14 on: February 24, 2012, 01:00:16 PM »
Ah watching the Bizarre foods clips and I thought I saw the entire episode before but clearly I didn't cuz I never hear bout the souse king.....where is that located??  I couldn't tell from the surroundings.....looks like Woodbrook, or St James, or somewhere POS'ish.....

barataria but i think he buss after this aired. Noticed he took out his hair and he is sucking his finger and putting it back into the pot

« Reply #15 on: February 25, 2012, 05:34:15 AM »

barataria but i think he buss after this aired. Noticed he took out his hair and he is sucking his finger and putting it back into the pot

Yeah, I was wondering about that.  But I think he switched fingers for each pot but either way.....uuummm....yeah....that was disgusting to watch.......

« Reply #18 on: February 26, 2012, 07:08:33 PM »
Lovely lovely, keep them coming

Any full length movies shot in T&T or story developed in T&T?

I'm also looking for a vid of T&T with Kitchiner's Pan Night N Day playing in the background. It was a clean crisp view and sound. . .

« Last Edit: March 03, 2012, 06:15:45 AM by Sam »

« Reply #20 on: March 03, 2012, 03:11:52 PM »
Documentary: Breathless in Trinidad & Tobago

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/L6829BTurnI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/L6829BTurnI</a>

« Reply #21 on: March 06, 2012, 08:42:50 AM »
Cutting open a coconut Hawaii vs Trinidad

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eXyD10CBzG4

« Reply #22 on: March 10, 2012, 06:02:44 AM »