April 19, 2024, 09:51:06 PM

Author Topic: T&T vs Windward Islands  (Read 1675 times)

T&T vs Windward Islands
« on: February 25, 2012, 10:58:23 AM »
T&T 302/8

Ramdin 106 not out. Congrats on your ton  :applause: :applause: :applause:

Re: T&T vs Windward Islands
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2012, 12:35:48 PM »
T&T 364/9 dec.

Ramdin 151 not out. good knock sir  :salute: :salute:

« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2012, 07:47:00 PM »
How much Windwards ended up on by close of play? Last score I got they were 22/0.

« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2012, 10:01:38 PM »
How much Windwards ended up on by close of play? Last score I got they were 22/0.

119/2 end of day.

« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2012, 10:29:32 AM »
Windwards following on after collapsing before lunch

« Reply #5 on: February 26, 2012, 10:53:18 AM »
Windward 203 all out.

T&T sends them back in again still 161 behind.

And Smith is already out .

Windward 0/1  :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #6 on: February 26, 2012, 11:03:24 AM »
WICKET! Fletcher c Ganga b Narine 0. WI 0/2. The Oval rocks and rolls to Michael Gough's index finger. What a start for T&T.

« Reply #7 on: February 26, 2012, 04:10:08 PM »
Ramdin will surely be back on the Windies team because he has proved that no other keeper/batsman in the Caribbean is even close to him.I do hope though that people stop pushing him as captain of the West Indies because he showed some glaring mistakes as cappo of TT,his very defensive field placings is the reason why we didn't have the win to-day.A fewmore big hit and we could be chasing 100 and that could be troublesome on the 4th day with our weak batting,WI on the other hand have 2 very difficult spinners and a very handy pacer,so lets hope we can finish them off very early.Ramdin as captain of the Windies,not yet anyway he has quite a bit to learn.

« Reply #8 on: February 27, 2012, 04:31:56 PM »
well we made that look real hard in the end...steupse

« Reply #9 on: February 27, 2012, 04:58:56 PM »
Trinis like to make things look difficult in football and cricket,if our laid back culture can change we will do better,I too is the same although I have lived in foreign for so many years.I suppose being laid back has its advantages,one certain advantage is you can never suffer with stress. :)

« Reply #10 on: February 28, 2012, 04:16:54 PM »
Trinis like to make things look difficult in football and cricket,if our laid back culture can change we will do better,I too is the same although I have lived in foreign for so many years.I suppose being laid back has its advantages,one certain advantage is you can never suffer with stress. :)

that was something my fellow students always said pissed them off about me, that I don't get stressed over the things they do.