April 24, 2024, 08:07:18 PM

Author Topic: Ceballo, Campbell named SSFL MVPs.  (Read 710 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Flex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Warrior
  • *****
  • Posts: 18066
  • A Trini 4 Real.
    • View Profile
    • Soca Warriors Online
Ceballo, Campbell named SSFL MVPs.
« on: March 05, 2012, 04:25:28 AM »
Ceballo, Campbell named SSFL MVPs.
T&T Newsday Reports.

Dwight Ceballo and Patrice Campbell were named the respective male and female Most Valuable Player (MVP) of the 2011 Secondary Schools Football League (SSFL).

Ceballo was the captain of the St Anthony’s College squad which won all their matches en route to the SSFL North Zone, Big Five, North Zone Intercol and National Intercol crowns.

Campbell, a former TT Under-15 team striker, was instrumental in El Dorado East Secondary dethroning perennial champs Debe High 1-0 in the Girls Big Four Final.

El Dorado also triumphed in the SSFL Girls East Zone category. The prize-giving ceremony took place at Plaza Montrose in Chaguanas on Saturday.

SSFL vice-president William Wallace stated, “greatness is being different, it means being unique, it means being first.”

And the League’s boss Ewing Davis spoke about the achievements of four SSFL teams — St Anthony’s, Carapichaima, El Dorado and Scarborough — who entered the 2011-2012 TTFF FA Trophy Competition.
The real measure of a man's character is what he would do if he knew he would never be found out.

Offline kaiser

  • Full Warrior
  • ***
  • Posts: 186
    • View Profile
Re: Ceballo, Campbell named SSFL MVPs.
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2012, 10:36:02 AM »
well done


1]; } ?>