April 19, 2024, 09:24:50 PM

Author Topic: Viv's Swagger  (Read 1834 times)

Viv's Swagger
« on: March 08, 2012, 11:40:46 PM »
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sjsoRQnSb-E&feature=endscreen&NR=1

I really miss seeing dis man bat.  In a day when bowlers was intimidating man. He was intimidating dem by making dem wait to bowl, he giving dem chat, chewing gum, staring at dem, posing and walking round like he own de blasted place and all de while...never wearing a helmet.

Re: Viv's Swagger
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2012, 08:24:16 AM »
Just goes to show how we look at attitude...

We love and revere Viv, but CR7 aint that different, and the world hate him.

Whats the difference?

« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2012, 03:27:34 PM »

Whats the difference?

CR7?

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #3 on: March 15, 2012, 04:33:11 PM »

Whats the difference?

CR7?

Cristiano Ronaldo

« Reply #4 on: March 21, 2012, 12:53:29 PM »
CR7 never left the comforts of Europe. He is still more or less in his element. The world hated us too but we were so good, they grew to love us even when we went into their own backyards. Any serious football fan in dey right mind cyah hate CR7...not with all dat skill. When all is said and done, he would be a legend.
« Last Edit: March 21, 2012, 01:02:01 PM by Savannah boy »

« Reply #5 on: March 23, 2012, 02:39:27 PM »
CR7 has his supporters and so did Viv. No one has universal support of spectators. A lot of people outside of the Caribbean understand the difference between respecting a man and liking him.

« Reply #6 on: March 24, 2012, 09:06:56 AM »
With a female name as Vivian-he better have swagger and extra swagger! Great crickter!

Offline Swima

« Reply #7 on: March 24, 2012, 09:31:50 AM »
His name is Isaac Alexander Vivian Richards. Viv is what he was called. And d brudda was menacing on the field and feared nothing! That is why people loved him. Everyone has fans and detractors, most objective people respected Viv.
Success will never take you by surprise.

« Reply #8 on: March 24, 2012, 12:26:22 PM »
His name is Isaac Alexander Vivian Richards. Viv is what he was called. And d brudda was menacing on the field and feared nothing! That is why people loved him. Everyone has fans and detractors, most objective people respected Viv.

Doh take it so personal. I know what his full name is; I am a fan and I grew up watching him play. So you are preaching to the choir. That was a running joke growing up as far as the Vivian part.

« Reply #9 on: March 24, 2012, 01:38:22 PM »
Ha! Look licks. Don't see any old games on tv anymore sadly. He was before my time.

« Reply #10 on: March 24, 2012, 07:33:27 PM »
Ha! Look licks. Don't see any old games on tv anymore sadly. He was before my time.

you so young?  ;D

« Reply #11 on: March 24, 2012, 07:56:21 PM »

you so young?  ;D

Old Man  :devil:

he retire in 91 , i was too young to give a shit about cricket then lol ,

My first game to see test cricket with my father , WI out down for their lowest score at the time. I think it was 75 all out  :-\ , like i jinx them
« Last Edit: March 25, 2012, 09:35:06 AM by D.H.W »

« Reply #12 on: March 25, 2012, 06:05:13 AM »