April 20, 2024, 02:32:31 AM

Author Topic: The last Indian to GK for the national U 23 team.  (Read 3060 times)

The last Indian to GK for the national U 23 team.
« on: March 08, 2012, 05:21:07 AM »
Who was the last player of East Indian descent to goalkeep for the TT U 23 team?

NOT NOT TALL MAN.

Re: The last Indian to GK for the national U 23 team.
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2012, 12:39:04 PM »
Dwarika

« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2012, 12:46:10 PM »
Dwarika

I hope that was an attempt at humour. Unless AD subbed in a game. I mean a full time GK.

« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2012, 08:33:03 AM »
Andre Marchan

« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2012, 10:25:18 AM »
Andre Marchan

Sando,

technically you are correct. However, Marchand like Dwarika or Jagdeoshing obviously is very mixed.
http://info.guadalajara2011.org.mx/ENG/ZB/ZBB101A_FB@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@ENG_number=11145.htm

I talking pure, unadultureated coolie.

« Reply #5 on: March 09, 2012, 10:36:35 AM »
Andre Marchan

Sando,

technically you are correct. However, Marchand like Dwarika or Jagdeoshing obviously is very mixed.
http://info.guadalajara2011.org.mx/ENG/ZB/ZBB101A_FB@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@ENG_number=11145.htm

I talking pure, unadultureated coolie.

Ross Russell 

:justkidding:  ;D

« Reply #6 on: March 09, 2012, 12:48:18 PM »
Emile Allahar?.......he was actually a better cricketer than goalkeeper
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

« Reply #7 on: March 09, 2012, 01:08:34 PM »
Dwarika

I hope that was an attempt at humour. Unless AD subbed in a game. I mean a full time GK.

VB there was no Humour to dat Dwarika GK once for TNT under 23 team .he was also a very decent GK and wicket keeper ..  He did sub in one game but your question was " who was d last GK of indian decent to goal keep for TNT under 23 team?"  Now if you mean full time game I really dont know dat , But I did know Dwarika GK a game as a sub once..

« Reply #8 on: March 10, 2012, 03:03:49 AM »
War, I mean the regular GK.

Tall Man go tru.

« Reply #9 on: March 11, 2012, 12:54:25 AM »
Like, I'll have to give hints. This was in the 1980s.

« Reply #10 on: March 11, 2012, 03:55:31 AM »
Like, I'll have to give hints. This was in the 1980s.

He also played for the national U-19 team.
He's a GK coach in the US now.

« Reply #11 on: March 11, 2012, 07:30:52 AM »
Chris Sagar

« Reply #12 on: March 11, 2012, 08:29:59 AM »
Chris Sagar

I thought yuh buss that's why I gave the hints.

Correct as usual TM.

http://www.ttfootballhistory.com/node/2087

« Reply #13 on: March 11, 2012, 09:46:46 PM »
Sorry guys, I can't remember hearing about this guy. I also never knew about Keven Jeffery until I see play for VCU vs Maryland one year. I think he went Yapavi also.