April 18, 2024, 10:44:01 PM

Author Topic: 2012 Olympic Football Thread.  (Read 48212 times)

Re: 2012 Olympic Football Thread.
« Reply #60 on: July 29, 2012, 09:52:16 AM »
Neymar just sex a man with a header yes. Damn

« Reply #61 on: July 29, 2012, 10:42:21 AM »
senegal 2 - uruguay 0 after 37'.

and the lovely thing is that the second goal was headed in by a man the despicable luis suarez was on.

he must be fraid to touch negritos.

« Reply #62 on: July 29, 2012, 11:20:53 AM »
Neymar just sex a man with a header yes. Damn

it was wicked and beautiful!

senegal 2 - uruguay 0 after 37'.

and the lovely thing is that the second goal was headed in by a man the despicable luis suarez was on.

he must be fraid to touch negritos.

Thing is, if these African players would learn (or be taught) to harness their emotions and play with a little more smarts, they would not only be untouchable in trute but damned near unstoppable....dem men have natural and technical ability to burn!!   

« Reply #63 on: July 29, 2012, 11:24:53 AM »
dais talent outta necessity to make a living yes.

"dem belly full but we hungry."

« Reply #64 on: July 29, 2012, 11:26:31 AM »
dais talent outta necessity to make a living yes.

"dem belly full but we hungry."

Yuh absolutely right.

« Reply #65 on: July 29, 2012, 11:46:00 AM »
big up to the wembley crowd for booing suarez on every touch of the ball.

« Reply #66 on: July 29, 2012, 12:02:59 PM »
big up to the wembley crowd for booing suarez on every touch of the ball.

I look forward to how much worse it will be on Wednesday......as brilliant and talented a player as he is he's a real piece of work.  He deserve all the boos he does/will get.

« Reply #67 on: July 29, 2012, 01:52:58 PM »
Durty racist

« Reply #68 on: July 29, 2012, 01:57:08 PM »
GB looking impressive again UAE, want to see how good dem will be against better opposition

« Reply #69 on: July 29, 2012, 02:02:10 PM »
GB looking impressive again UAE, want to see how good dem will be against better opposition

Ah take dat back..UAE just scored and expose them   ;D

« Reply #70 on: July 29, 2012, 02:04:09 PM »
way dat lil indian come from?

nice goal!

« Reply #71 on: July 29, 2012, 02:18:20 PM »
Them African and Mid-east sides does have knock up to the area, but can't finish at all.

Offline Andre DosSantos

« Reply #72 on: July 29, 2012, 02:19:56 PM »
GBr 3- UAE 1 atm and Honduras leading Spain 1-0

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #73 on: July 29, 2012, 02:21:38 PM »
No matter what happens in this olympics #5 & #15 from UAE have been the best players on the field in this and the Uruguay game. In five yrs i think #15 will be a real player.

« Reply #74 on: July 29, 2012, 02:24:27 PM »
No matter what happens in this olympics #5 & #15 from UAE have been the best players on the field in this and the Uruguay game. In five yrs i think #15 will be a real player.

My goodness... that Omar Abdulrahman fella (#15) is ah real boss boy.

Doh sleep on Bellamy though, goal last game for GB and now two assists.
« Last Edit: July 29, 2012, 02:28:39 PM by Bakes »

« Reply #75 on: July 29, 2012, 02:27:07 PM »
Them African and Mid-east sides does have knock up to the area, but can't finish at all.

You are so right and it does be rel frustrating to watch...one of the things I find is they does want to knock de ball too much into the goal rather than take good medium and/or long range shots when they get them to take and unintelligent football is another one like the one on one the UAE player had wit de 'keeper jes now when he could and should have just chip the ball over him and chose instead to kick the ball straight at him.  Wednesday go be the battle of the poor finishers, take care they draw 0-0 with alot of wasted chances.  :banginghead:

« Reply #76 on: July 29, 2012, 02:28:52 PM »

wha yuh mean best player as in the whole tournament or jes outta this group?....because nobody eh been better than Neymar so far for me.....

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #77 on: July 29, 2012, 02:30:06 PM »

My goodness... that Abdulrahman fella (#15) is ah real boss boy.

Doh sleep on Bellamy though, goal last game for GB and now two assists.

No doubt but i was thinking about the U-23 players, not the overage. Cause Bellamy is at his peak where Abdulrahman, is only 20.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #78 on: July 29, 2012, 02:35:23 PM »

wha yuh mean best player as in the whole tournament or jes outta this group?....because nobody eh been better than Neymar so far for me.....

Neymar has been real good too, maybe because i already consider him a top player i get real disappointed how hes been drifting in and out of these games. But he has been amazing and decisive at times too. But if Abdulrahman isn't the best in this tournament so far hes definitely top 3.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #79 on: July 29, 2012, 02:41:44 PM »
Spain is OUT!

« Reply #80 on: July 29, 2012, 02:47:42 PM »

Neymar has been real good too, maybe because i already consider him a top player i get real disappointed how hes been drifting in and out of these games. But he has been amazing and decisive at times too. But if Abdulrahman isn't the best in this tournament so far hes definitely top 3.

I hear yuh....but I do believe that the way teams play against top opponents like/especially Brazil by dropping back into defensive fortresses combined with how Brazil like to take their time and play the ball around and build their game slowly, you would find that their players may not dominate as much as we may like or expect them to......he was rel impressive today tho.....but I agree with you on Abdulrahman, he rel quick and fearless boy!

meanwhile....de gea and he cohorts want to beat de referee on dey way to de airport.   :laugh:

« Reply #81 on: July 29, 2012, 02:48:12 PM »
Spain wanted to win this tournament to cement their place as the greatest team/country....

They run out ah cement and end up using quicksand...

Congrats to Honduras :beermug:

« Reply #82 on: July 29, 2012, 02:50:51 PM »
Spain wanted to win this tournament to cement their place as the greatest team/country....

Now it's England's Wales' Chelsea's Great Britain's tournament to lose.  :devil:

« Reply #83 on: July 29, 2012, 03:02:25 PM »

Now it's England's Wales' Chelsea's Great Britain's tournament to lose.  :devil:

Yep their tournament to lose the bronze  :chilling:

« Reply #84 on: July 29, 2012, 03:12:42 PM »

No doubt but i was thinking about the U-23 players, not the overage. Cause Bellamy is at his peak where Abdulrahman, is only 20.

Ah had to edit... turns out both #5 and #15 name Adulrahman... Omar and Amer.

« Reply #85 on: July 30, 2012, 06:45:33 AM »

nah man. is brazil tournament to lose. GB cyah touch them.

doh sleep on senegal, japn or korea though.

« Reply #86 on: July 30, 2012, 08:27:53 AM »
Can someone tell me how the US soccer team is doing at the Olympics?  Zeppo?

« Last Edit: July 30, 2012, 08:48:39 AM by Flex »

« Reply #87 on: July 30, 2012, 03:03:31 PM »

breds you does real confuse me oui, a born yankee livin in de midwest supposed to have 'support american soccer' etched in your DNA.
yuh fightin nature

« Reply #88 on: July 30, 2012, 04:45:54 PM »

breds you does real confuse me oui, a born yankee livin in de midwest supposed to have 'support american soccer' etched in your DNA.
yuh fightin nature
By that logic, all Americans living in the midwest are douchebags, and I have to disagree there.

Offline Raul

• ¡Hala Madrid!
« Reply #89 on: July 30, 2012, 05:32:21 PM »
Spain is OUT!

We had Honduras scrambling in the last 30 minutes... Hit the woodwork 3 times... Also they denied us a blatant penalty in the end... Say what.. Hard luck!