March 29, 2024, 07:59:55 AM

Author Topic: Who old enough to remember Dark Shadows?  (Read 1459 times)

Who old enough to remember Dark Shadows?
« on: March 15, 2012, 09:45:53 PM »
This looking like kicks oui.  bahahaha

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/cTjD3rV27Go" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/cTjD3rV27Go</a>

Re: Who old enough to remember Dark Shadows?
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2012, 11:19:02 PM »
Lawd my mudder and dem used to be up (what seemed to me) all kinda late hours watching Barnabas Collins and dem.

« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2012, 03:42:01 AM »
Boy, yuh  bring back meh real yute dey yes.

Barnabas Collins, Jeremiah and I think a woman called Angelique and there was a Dr.

As a yute every time it dark and I get scared I used to bawl Dark Shadows!!!
I used to think Jeremiah coming for me ;-)

« Reply #3 on: March 16, 2012, 08:01:42 AM »
too young to remember episodes but know off it,i remember starksy and hutch and planet of the apes........oh de pacific princess goin to be de commissioned.

« Reply #4 on: March 16, 2012, 03:32:19 PM »
Was in high school then. Angelique!!!!

« Reply #5 on: March 16, 2012, 06:37:24 PM »
Use tuh watch it with my hand against my face peeking thru my fingers. Frighten for so! The soundtrack for the movie sounding good.
« Last Edit: March 16, 2012, 06:40:55 PM by Giggsy11 »

« Reply #6 on: March 16, 2012, 07:05:08 PM »
Scifi use to show it, that and 6 million dollar man and bionic woman. Now Syfy is total shit. Only peddling ah bunch of ghost hunters and b movies.

« Reply #7 on: March 17, 2012, 12:01:26 PM »
I just see the clip.

Apparently this is a comedic version of the original.
They tried to bring  back the series in the 80s but it didn't make.

« Reply #8 on: April 23, 2012, 10:16:51 AM »

I just remembered this song by the Merrymen

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/RCjXEPeP7wM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/RCjXEPeP7wM</a>

« Reply #9 on: April 23, 2012, 10:23:32 AM »
Jonathan Frid, whose Barnabas Collins will be reprised by Johnny Depp in May, dead at 87

Jonathan Frid, the Canadian actor best known for his role in Dark Shadows, has died

Jonathan Frid, who played vampire Barnabas Collins on the cult classic TV show Dark Shadows, has died. He was 87.

Frid died just weeks before the release of a feature film adaptation of the show starring Johnny Depp and directed by Tim Burton. His “Dark Shadows” co-star, Kathryn Leigh Scott, told Reuters he died Friday — Friday the 13th, she wryly noted — and said his family had not wanted to release the news earlier.

She said he died in a hospital following a fall at his home near Toronto.

Frid and Scott, along with their castmates, traveled to England in July to shoot cameos for the film, which will be released May 11. During the filming, Frid met Depp, who is taking on the role of Barnabas.

“I think the most poignant moment was standing with Jonathan when we met Johnny Depp and Tim Burton,” she said. “He gazed at Johnny Depp’s makeup and said, ‘I see you’ve given the hair a few more spikes.’ And Johnny said, ‘Yes, we’re doing a few things differently.”

Source and More