April 25, 2024, 05:21:02 AM

Author Topic: New Side  (Read 1402 times)

New Side
« on: March 31, 2005, 09:59:16 PM »
Touches dat was a borse report. U should get a wuk alongside sporkman.

New side

Shaka/Ince

Avery John        Lawrence         Andrews

Spann

Edwards                 Theobald            Seaton ( in a wide ronaldinho role)

Yorke

Jones                 Glenn

We look like we beating Mexico with that side. With a great coach, which we are now fortunate to have, this side taking us to Germany.

Offline Vic

Re: New Side
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2005, 06:44:02 AM »
Marcos....ARE YOU INSANE? Lawrence as sweeper?????? Keep Andrews (if healthy) last, put either Rojas or Henry on the left of the back three....Seaton is better as the holding mid than Spann. Put Silvio in Theobald's place for now.

« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2005, 10:19:36 AM »
New side look good except Avery is left footed, so I will play him on the left and Andrews as sweeper (if he is fit), and Atiba Charles on de right.  Although Lawrence had a decent game against Costa Rica, I still don't trust him. 

« Reply #3 on: April 01, 2005, 08:49:38 PM »
didnt kenwyne jones start to strike in december put him on the right mid where he belong and get sealy to partner glen up front

Offline triniwings

« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2005, 12:33:55 AM »
In my opinion Lawrence will do well to make dee bench

As they say put avery on dee left and atiba on dee right...

Atiba solid, has some pace and is very dangerous coming forward

I rather Anton Pierre or Dog in Lawrence place

actually Spann could stay there..but put Seaton in Theobald place..although I like Theobald too bad

Theobald will come on first thing 2nd half.

We could leave Jones there....or put Sealy

Leh we at least give Stern ah first half nah?...dee man duz score too much goals at important times to leave out of dee team...remember dee Mexico game off Eve freekick.