April 26, 2024, 02:15:54 AM

Author Topic: Any ideas?  (Read 5101 times)

Re: Any ideas?
« Reply #30 on: March 24, 2012, 12:02:58 PM »
And also, if yuh is de same Preacher that went Gustine, doh expect to stop playing shit no time soon, even with a strong core!  ;D

Ahhhhhh    :rotfl: :rotfl:   I'm definitely one of them. The other Preacher was better.  Green Machine!!!!!!!
« Last Edit: March 24, 2012, 03:32:40 PM by Preacher »

Offline diamondtrim

« Reply #31 on: March 24, 2012, 02:03:12 PM »
Couple weeks a go i play superhero..........sweat sunday morning from 8 till around 10, play a fete match in d afternoon from 4 till around 6:30, then sweat again in d night from 8 till around 9:30.

Next morning ah stiff like a board......couldnt even go to wuk.

Wifey tell mih how I unfit and need to exercise.........i tell she bring d coke in fridge for mih.

« Reply #32 on: March 24, 2012, 02:43:48 PM »
Brother man, if yuh looking to feel a lil bit better on de field and not realy do all de hard work to become reasonably fit for your age........try putting in some work on yuh core. Trust mih, de hip flexor advice good too, but jacknifes, planks, hanging leg raises and dem kinda things will help yuh more than yuh would imagine. I'm ah ole man too, and every time ah regularly do a 20 mins of core work and maybe a small low intensity run, I moving like a new soldier. Trust mih, we players home never realize de difference that core strength makes in athletic ability.

good post...core strength is a game changer for real - in ways many ppl do not appreciate.