April 27, 2024, 05:57:24 PM

Author Topic: 2012 Outdoor Results  (Read 63642 times)

Offline Trini1

Re: 2012 Outdoor Results
« Reply #60 on: April 19, 2012, 03:33:15 AM »
Official Results - Men - 100 Metres - Wind : +0.3 m/s Pos    Athlete    Nat    Mark
1    Kim Collins    [SKN] SKN    10.05
2    Churandy Martina    [NED] NED    10.10
3    Richard Thompson    [TRI] TRI    10.13
4    Mario Forsythe    [JAM] JAM    10.14
5    J-Mee Samuels    [USA] USA    10.25
6    Monzavous Edwards    [USA] USA    10.29
7    Emmanuel Callander    [TRI] TRI    10.29
8    Emanuele Di Gregorio    [ITA] ITA    10.38
9    Craig Pickering    [GBR] GBR    10.38

Ok judging by this and no video I can only think that something didn't go to plan in is race or he just had an off day- I know he's in good hands with J. Smith... His 60m indoors told me enough- running past two of the top 60m sprinters for the season. So I know he's got more in store.

Finals                                                                   
  1 Lendore, Deon             FR Texas A&M                45.56   1       
  2 Neymour, Wesley              Unattached               47.09   1       
  3 Moss, Jamaal                 Unattached               47.34   1       
  4 Ramirez, Oscar            SR Texas A&M                47.84   2       
  5 Preble, Michael           SR Texas A&M                48.05   1       
  6 McPherson, Paul              Unattached               48.33   1       
  7 Ferguson, Spencer         JR Auburn                   48.80   2       
  8 Murphy, Bryan             FR Villanova                48.90   2 

Great time I hope he can hold out for the Olympics after his long season. He'll definitely be a must for the 4x400m. I'm hoping Lalonde Gordon can step up also.

Offline Trini1

« Reply #61 on: April 19, 2012, 03:48:50 AM »
Mikel Thomas made the 'A' standard in the 110m hurdles- 13.48s and Jamal James running quite well too.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/sports/Thomas__James_enjoying_gains_on_Road_to_London-148031565.html

« Reply #62 on: April 19, 2012, 09:11:49 AM »
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/sports/Thomas__James_enjoying_gains_on_Road_to_London-148031565.html

Thomas, James enjoying gains on Road to London
By Kwame Laurence kwame.laurence@trinidadexpress.com

Story Created: Apr 18, 2012 at 10:52 PM ECT

For any athlete, improvement is always a goal. And in an Olympic year, it is even more gratifying to better a personal best.

Among the Trinidad and Tobago athletes who have been enjoying gains in 2012 are sprint hurdler Mikel Thomas and half-miler Jamaal James. Both are campaigning in the United States.

At the start of the year, Thomas had a personal best (pb) of 13.62 seconds in the men's 110 metres hurdles, a clocking he produced in the second round at the 2008 Olympic Games, in Beijing, China. On the last weekend in March, Thomas improved to 13.48, the impressive run earning him victory in race one and second spot overall in the Texas Relays invitational men's 110m hurdles.

Thomas is fourth on the International Association of Athletics Federations (IAAF) 2012 performance list, behind Americans David Oliver (13.30), Ronnie Ash (13.42) and Texas Relays winner Chris Thomas (13.45).

More importantly, though, Mikel Thomas' 13.48 seconds clocking bettered the 13.52 Olympic A qualifying standard.

Like Thomas, James is eyeing the London Olympics. The B standard in his pet event, the 800m, is one minute, 46.30 seconds, while his pb is 1:47.00, a clocking he produced back in 2007.

James has not approached his pb since, but showed signs of returning to his best form in February this year when he clocked an indoor best 1:47.66--the second fastest time of his career.

James followed up with a 1500m pb at the Sam Howell Invitation meet, in New Jersey, two Fridays ago. The T&T athlete finished 11th in 3:49.00.

Offline Aviator

« Reply #63 on: April 19, 2012, 10:42:07 AM »
Official Results - Men - 100 Metres - Wind : +0.3 m/s Pos    Athlete    Nat    Mark
1    Kim Collins    [SKN] SKN    10.05
2    Churandy Martina    [NED] NED    10.10
3    Richard Thompson    [TRI] TRI    10.13
4    Mario Forsythe    [JAM] JAM    10.14
5    J-Mee Samuels    [USA] USA    10.25
6    Monzavous Edwards    [USA] USA    10.29
7    Emmanuel Callander    [TRI] TRI    10.29
8    Emanuele Di Gregorio    [ITA] ITA    10.38
9    Craig Pickering    [GBR] GBR    10.38

Ok judging by this and no video I can only think that something didn't go to plan in is race or he just had an off day- I know he's in good hands with J. Smith... His 60m indoors told me enough- running past two of the top 60m sprinters for the season. So I know he's got more in store.

Trini 1 Richard has not run an open race for the year. That post was made in error by JusBless. That race happened last year.

Mt.Sac this Saturday should see him open up over 200m.
Psalm 14:1
The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.

Offline Trini1

« Reply #64 on: April 19, 2012, 01:36:24 PM »
Ok cool thanks for letting me know lol. I was thinking something didn't seem right.... judging by how he looked earlier on.

Thanks for posting the article Soca!

Offline jusbless

« Reply #65 on: April 20, 2012, 01:30:20 PM »
Marc Burns and Darrel Brown running today at the War Eagle Invitational , Auburn track and field

« Reply #66 on: April 20, 2012, 02:27:14 PM »
ANY update??

« Reply #67 on: April 20, 2012, 07:52:14 PM »

Offline Aviator

« Reply #68 on: April 21, 2012, 11:11:11 AM »
KAB also open up today over 200m. Its going to be a hot race.

Lane   Bib   Athlete   School/Team

Heat: 1
    3    1284    Joice Maduaka    Great Britian
    4    1252    Veronica Campbell-Brown    Adidas
    5    1444    Aleen Bailey    Unattached
    6    1409    Shalonda Solomon    Reebok
    7    1254    Charonda Williams    Adidas
    8    1251    Kelly-Ann Baptiste    Adidas
    9    1446    Sheri Ann Brooks    Unattach

Offline jusbless

« Reply #69 on: April 21, 2012, 11:32:33 AM »
Rondell Sorillo is also opening his season with a 100m at this same meet

« Reply #70 on: April 21, 2012, 01:59:41 PM »
Burns won his heat in 10.27 (-1.6 wind) and brown was 5th with 10.65 (-1.3).  Both qualified for the finals.

« Reply #71 on: April 21, 2012, 03:23:25 PM »
 Delta Timing Group - Contractor License
           2012 War Eagle Invite - 4/20/2012 to 4/21/2012           
                   Hutsell-Rosen Track, Auburn, AL                   

Event 2  Men 100 Meter Dash
=====================================================================
    Name                    Year School                  Finals  Wind
Finals                                                               
  1 Salaam, Mookie               Adidas                    9.98   1.0
  2 Burns, Marc                  Adidas                   10.08   1.0
  3 Brock, Keenan             SO Auburn                   10.09   1.0
  4 Rowland, Marcus           JR Auburn                   10.25   1.0
  5 Rolle, Jamal                 Unattached               10.40   1.0
  6 Brown, Darrel                Unattached               10.42   1.0
  7 Farrier, Dushane          SO Alabama                  10.48   1.0
  8 Cherry, D'Angelo          SR Miss State               10.49   1.0
  9 Hardy, Jeremy             FR Auburn                   10.52   1.0

Offline STMB

« Reply #72 on: April 21, 2012, 03:57:19 PM »
Michelle Lee Ahye just ran a close wind legal 11.19 to Lauryn Williams (11.17) in the Mt. SAC Relays 100m. She edged out one of the Barber twin. I believe that's a PR for her.

Offline REC

« Reply #73 on: April 21, 2012, 04:02:20 PM »
Flash Results, Inc.
                     54th ANNUAL MT. SAC RELAYS                     
              "Where the world's best athletes compete"             
 Hilmer Lodge Stadium, Walnut, California  - 4/19/2012 to 4/21/2012 

Event 201  Women 100 Meter Dash Invit Elite
World Record: W 10.49  1988        Florence Griffith Joyner, USA     
American Rec: @ 10.49  1988        Florence Griffith Joyner, World Cl
 Meet Record: $ 10.87  1987        Merlene Ottey, Los Angeles TC     
    Name                    Year Team                    Finals  Wind
Finals                                                               
  1 Lauryn Williams              Saucony                  11.17   1.5
  2 Michelle Lee Ahyee         Trinidad-Tobago       11.19   1.5
  3 Lisa Barber                    Elite Factory             11.20   1.5
  4 Laura Turner                 Unattached               11.31   1.5
  5 Damola Asayomi            Nigeria                    11.31   1.5
  6 Agnes Osazuwa             Nigeria                    11.34   1.5
  7 Phobay Kutu-Akoi         Unattached               11.53   1.5
  8 Jessica Davis                USC                        11.54   1.5

Offline REC

« Reply #74 on: April 21, 2012, 04:04:34 PM »
Flash Results, Inc.
 Hilmer Lodge Stadium, Walnut, California  - 4/19/2012 to 4/21/2012 

Event 101  Men 100 Meter Dash Invit Elite
World Record: W  9.58  2009        Usain Bolt, Jamaica               
American Rec: @  9.69  2009        Tyson Gay, Nike                   
 Meet Record: $  9.86  1998        Ato Boldon, Trinidad             
    Name                    Year Team                    Finals  Wind
Finals                                                               
  1 Walter Dix                     Nike                      9.85    2.4
  2 Mike Rodgers                 Nike                      9.97    2.4
  3 Peter Emelieze               Nigeria                  10.08   2.4
  4 Egwero Ogho-Oghene     Nigeria                  10.13   2.4
  5 Christian Malcolm         Great Britain            10.16   2.4
  6 Cordero Gray              Unattached               10.19   2.4
  7 Leroy Dixon                  DoublePillar             10.28   2.4
  8 Amr Seoud                    Egypt                     10.30   2.4
 -- Marlon Devonish            Great Britain              FS    2.4

« Reply #75 on: April 21, 2012, 04:19:36 PM »
Michelle Lee Ahye just ran a close wind legal 11.19 to Lauryn Williams (11.17) in the Mt. SAC Relays 100m. She edged out one of the Barber twin. I believe that's a PR for her.
Way to go Michelle!!  :thumbsup:

Offline Trini1

« Reply #76 on: April 21, 2012, 05:28:11 PM »
Those 200's seem to be helping Michelle's 100 times. So let's hope she continues them- one good thing is she doesn't seem to be phased by her competition she just runs her race. Great stuff- I'm very much pleased.

I'm hoping Semoy and Kai can get back into their best shapes again for the relay. Today they ran 11.21 and 11.42 respectively. Semoy's was done with a 2.9 following wind. Last season she would have had a sub 11 time with that but this season that's not the case.... Her team mate Kimberlyn Duncan and her were running around the same times over the 100 last year but Semoy had her beat (but Kimberlyn owned the 200). Kimberlyn ran 11.05 at the same meet as Semoy but with at legal 1.0 wind at her back(in a diff. heat)..... Kai injured herself at the NCAA indoors and hasn't run a 100 since so I feel she'll come around. Just a bit disappointed cuz I know where Semoy could have been and she would have probably been our second sub 11 runner now if not for the ban etc.

Offline Aviator

« Reply #77 on: April 21, 2012, 10:24:47 PM »
I must say I expected a way better run than this from Richard. Hopefully there is better things to come and soon, because the people who he is expected to possibly compete for a medal with have already shown good form, granted its still early in the season. Just not the kind of time I expected to see from an athlete who has said he intends to take the deuce more seriously this season.

Flash Results, Inc.
Hilmer Lodge Stadium, Walnut, California - 4/19/2012 to 4/21/2012
Event 104 Men 200 Meter Dash Invitational Elite
Name Year Team Finals Wind
Finals
1 Jeremy Dodson Unattached 20.39 1.8
2 Diondre Batson American River 20.50 1.8
3 Mike Rodgers Nike 20.75 1.8
4 Christian Malcolm Great Britain 20.77 1.8
5 Richard Thompson Nike 20.80 1.8
6 James Alaka Washington 20.92 1.8
7 Bryan Barnett Nike 21.13 1.8
8 Carlin Isles Unattached 21.14 1

« Reply #78 on: April 21, 2012, 11:53:45 PM »

He needs to start weight training...

Offline Trini1

« Reply #79 on: April 22, 2012, 03:42:53 AM »
Richard had a solid first 100. He just doesnt have that speed endurance yet with more 200's I think he'll improve but I don't think he'll be a factor in the 200 this season but it will help with the 100. Think he will want to go sub 20 though.

Michelle got run down in that 4x1 by Allyson Felix you could see the difference between Allyson's long strides and smooth technique compared to Michelle's much more staggered/fighter running style hehe. I'm always guns say it Michelle needs help with the technique.

Marc ran a great time well done definitely think he'll be going under 100.

« Last Edit: April 22, 2012, 08:20:43 AM by Trini1 »

« Reply #81 on: April 22, 2012, 03:30:38 PM »
so how did kelly do .... in her opener

Offline Trini1

« Reply #82 on: April 22, 2012, 03:50:17 PM »
She didn't run. There were delays due to bad weather so a lot of pro runners left it seemed- VCb and Shalonda Solomon didn't run either. Guessing her next run is next month unless she does relay at Penn's next week.

« Reply #83 on: April 25, 2012, 11:59:53 AM »
I feel Brung playing possum and will explode at the right time to make the T&T Olympic team..what allyuh think?  That 10.42 was just to lull the others to sleep and then when it maters the most, like a flash................!

Offline Trini1

« Reply #84 on: April 25, 2012, 01:04:20 PM »
Truetrini yuh is rel kicks.

« Reply #85 on: April 25, 2012, 03:04:44 PM »
I feel Brung playing possum and will explode at the right time to make the T&T Olympic team..what allyuh think?  That 10.42 was just to lull the others to sleep and then when it maters the most, like a flash................!

Trinity Cross, seems like you havent changed. Truetrini my arse. New name... same sh*t talk. Although, your comment is not a direct knock...your message is clear. Why dont you leave DB. AA ran a 10.9x over the weekend. And you have nothing to say about that? I think you have something personal with DB.

This is the difference between the Trini and JA followers. JA fans dont come out and knock their athletes when they are facing adversity. Again...Truetrini my arse!
« Last Edit: April 25, 2012, 03:07:19 PM by gawd on pitch »

Re: Re: 2012 Outdoor Results
« Reply #86 on: April 25, 2012, 04:38:53 PM »

Lol..

Re: Re: 2012 Outdoor Results
« Reply #87 on: April 25, 2012, 04:40:38 PM »

He needs to start weight training...

You assume he not doing it?

Offline jusbless

« Reply #88 on: April 25, 2012, 05:50:27 PM »

Trinity Cross, seems like you havent changed. Truetrini my arse. New name... same sh*t talk. Although, your comment is not a direct knock...your message is clear. Why dont you leave DB. AA ran a 10.9x over the weekend. And you have nothing to say about that? I think you have something personal with DB.

This is the difference between the Trini and JA followers. JA fans dont come out and knock their athletes when they are facing adversity. Again...Truetrini my arse!

HAHAHAHA The man change he name, you swear he is Reshmi Ramnarine or Sasha

« Reply #89 on: April 25, 2012, 09:42:02 PM »

HAHAHAHA The man change he name, you swear he is Reshmi Ramnarine or Sasha

Yeah. I am pretty sure he read both of our posts and is having difficulty coming up with a reply.