March 28, 2024, 11:55:47 AM

Author Topic: Knox and Joseph  (Read 1543 times)

Knox and Joseph
« on: March 26, 2012, 11:39:00 AM »
sad to say...i eh see players with the composure of Stefan Knox and Daniel Joseph  since they played the U 17 World Cup

go back and watch the matches.... and is licks we get...but observe the technical level...especially Knox

and i dont think he ever wore the colours since ...
wonder if he improved ???

sad

Online Tallman

Re: Knox and Joseph
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2012, 12:12:01 PM »

Well he win all kinda honours at Boston University, and was named captain in his senior year.

Offline saint27

« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2012, 04:14:21 PM »
And he plain a central role .....there is also a player who was training with the Olympic squad I think his name is keston  George , heard that he was one of the best players there but only trained for a couple of weeks

« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2012, 08:49:58 PM »
sad to say...i eh see players with the composure of Stefan Knox and Daniel Joseph  since they played the U 17 World Cup

go back and watch the matches.... and is licks we get...but observe the technical level...especially Knox

and i dont think he ever wore the colours since ...

sad

We neither have the strength nor the depth to allow such players to fall by the wayside

« Reply #4 on: March 26, 2012, 10:08:08 PM »
vranes cut knox in favour of jamal gay's athleticism and had bigger players like juma clarence and lougheed. but even before that knox and joseph score rate was declining as the team moved away from caribbean level opposition to concacaf level. the midfield of paul, desilva and molino were scoring more goals that them. if i recall correctly, knox is a small man, and said he wanted to be an economist, not a professional footballer. i think joseph went to college too.

but in the last few years it seems we definitely moved away from picking smaller skilled players to favour big, athletic players in certain positions. dunno how this will affect the next youth team because we have a big group of techically strong small men coming thru. it would be a real shame to see a waste of more talent.
« Last Edit: March 26, 2012, 10:13:09 PM by ZANDOLIE »

« Reply #5 on: March 27, 2012, 11:11:56 AM »
ok Zando..thanks

Online Tallman

« Reply #6 on: October 19, 2012, 06:57:14 PM »
Yuh go see Knox dis season. He playing wit Police in de Pro League.