April 19, 2024, 06:54:18 AM

Author Topic: Canada Women's U-17 team travels to Trinidad and Tobago  (Read 4321 times)

Re: Re: Canada Women's U-17 team travels to Trinidad and Tobago
« Reply #30 on: April 06, 2012, 06:21:46 AM »
but this is the real side playing or a b-side minus all the foreign imports like the u-17 women's world cup side had?

Most of them girls over age now. I ain't know what to call it nah, a or b we still getting cut tail.

Re: Canada Women's U-17 team travels to Trinidad and Tobago
« Reply #31 on: April 06, 2012, 08:42:50 AM »
but this is the real side playing or a b-side minus all the foreign imports like the u-17 women's world cup side had?

According to the article it was a home-based team.

Pellerud played a fully home-based team captained by Anique Walker.

Offline Soccer 19

« Reply #32 on: April 06, 2012, 05:59:52 PM »
Guys again we had our best available home grown players, no foreign based were participating. Two games of three nil losses are a good result. Canada should be upset that they did not put more balls in the twine. Pellerud will use these two matches two evaluate who of the home grown players may or may not be apart of the squad that goes to camp in the very near future.

The structure of the program has come leaps and bounds from where it was in 2008. He has developed elite training with intensity wihich was not there in the past. There is a good strong nucleaus of younger players that may one day be involved in the senior program. That squad is only a few players away from being very competitive for years to come as the seniors are a young team.

Let him do his job in the big picture and not crusify his players and the teams tactics for a a couple of freindlies at home.

« Reply #33 on: April 07, 2012, 08:35:15 PM »
I cyah let my chile play with this crew, that kind of playing eh for she. We does kick the ball with we head not we foot, at least we does try to.

« Reply #34 on: April 07, 2012, 09:25:37 PM »
To be fair to the girls and with all due respect to the critical comments on here we don't have the skill to play attacking football. This goes for the men as well as the women (might be more pronounced with them). We still believe that we are a great footballing nation and come up against fitter, stronger and more tactically proficient opponents expecting an even game. Our best bet, until better athletes (preparation) are available, is to do pretty much what these girls did. Defend for you life and hope to get lucky. We have to stop expecting coaches/managers to take sour grapes and turn it into a fine Chianti, it just doesn't work like that.

« Reply #35 on: April 10, 2012, 07:54:50 PM »

Women's U-17 International Friendly
31 March 2012 - Bacolet, TRI

Bryan Rosenfeld and Richard Bucciarelli

Women's U-17 International Friendly
31 March 2012 - Bacolet, TRI