March 28, 2024, 06:26:02 AM

Author Topic: Trinis in Action (April 5-9, 2012)  (Read 3146 times)

Trinis in Action (April 5-9, 2012)
« on: April 06, 2012, 04:54:23 PM »
Thursday, April 5th

Singapore S-League
Woodlands Wellington
2-2 Singapore Armed Forces
Lewis, Fabien (full game)

Friday, April 6th

English Conference
Forest Green Rovers
3-1 Ebbsfleet United
Shakes, Ricky  ;D

Saturday, April 7th

English Premier League
Stoke City
2-1 Wolverhampton Wanderers
English League Championship
Derby County
0-0 Ipswich Town
Edwards, Carlos (full game)
Scotland, Jason ( 69')
English Conference
Braintree Town
3-1 Luton Town
Boucaud, Andre (started, 66')
Kettering Town
0-3 Mansfield Town
Jack, Kelvin (full game)
English Conference North
Boston United
0-2 Harrogate Town
Austin, Kevin (started, 5')
Scottish Second Division
Cowdenbeath
2-3 Arbroath
Samuel, Collin ( 61'
Belgian Jupiler League
Racing Genk
2-0 AA Gent
Hyland, Khaleem (full game, 52')
Australian A-League (Playoffs)
Perth Glory
3-2 Wellington Phoenix
Warner, Tony (unused sub)
Slovak Superliga
AS Trenčín
5-2 FC Nitra
Peltier, Lester (started, 54', 85')
Polish I liga
Olimpia Elblag
2-1 Pogoń Szczecin
Williams, Mekeil (not selected)
Major League Soccer
Columbus Crew
1-4 NY Red Bulls
George, Kevan (not selected)
James, Julius (out injured)
DC United
0-0 Seattle Sounders
DeLeon, Nick (full game)
Cato, Cordell (not selected)
FC Dallas
1-0 NE Revolution
San Jose Earthquakes
3-1 Vancouver Whitecaps
Mitchell, Carlyle (unused sub)
North American Soccer League
Puerto Rico Islanders
1-0 Tampa Bay Rowdies
Fojo, Justin (full game)
Telesford, Osei (unused sub)
United Soccer League Pro Division
Charlotte Eagles
0-2 Orlando City
Toby, Darren (full game)
Molino, Kevin (full game, 90')
Charleston Battery
2-1 Richmond Kickers
Elcock, Edson (full game)

Sunday, April 8th

Persian Gulf Cup
Mes Sarcheshme
1-3 Esteghlal
Samuel, Jlloyd (full game)
Thai Premier League
Pattaya United
0-2 Chainat
Jagdeosingh, Kendall (didn't play)
Marshall, Yohance (didn't play)

Monday, April 9th

English Premier League
Aston Villa
1-1 Stoke City
Jones, Kenwyne (started, 62')
English League Championship
Ipswich Town
1-2 Leicester City
Edwards, Carlos (full game)
Scotland, Jason (full game, 43')
English Conference
Bath City
0-2 Forest Green Rovers
Thomson, Jake (unused sub)
Cambridge United
2-0 Kettering Town
Jack, Kelvin (started, 76')
Luton Town
4-2 Hayes & Yeading
Boucaud, Andre (not selected)
English Conference North
Halifax Town
3-2 Boston United
Austin, Kevin (out, head injury)

« Last Edit: April 09, 2012, 12:24:40 PM by theworm2345 »

Re: Trinis in Action (April 5-9, 2012)
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2012, 05:46:30 PM »
When u c this thread it confirms it have a Trini everywhere.

« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2012, 01:15:34 PM »

When u c this thread it confirms we players treated like animal  :-\

Offline fish

• "Study the past if you would define the future"
« Reply #3 on: April 07, 2012, 02:59:48 PM »

When u c this thread it confirms Trini football dead.

« Reply #4 on: April 07, 2012, 04:44:56 PM »
Just curious,kenwyne jones what's his story?

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #5 on: April 07, 2012, 05:15:09 PM »
nasl and usl starting tonight too

« Reply #6 on: April 08, 2012, 06:39:07 AM »
You miss out the MLS teams ?

Sat, Apr 7, 2012
Columbus 1 - 4 New York Red Bulls
Julius James (Recovering from collapsed lung‎)

San Jose 3 - 1 Vancouver Whitecaps
Carlyle Mitchell (unused Sub)

DC United 0 - 0 Seattle Sounders FC
Nick DeLeon (full game)

« Last Edit: April 08, 2012, 06:40:57 AM by Flex »

« Reply #7 on: April 08, 2012, 08:41:17 PM »
Just curious,kenwyne jones what's his story?

It's obvious that the brits have struck again. these britsh coaches is sooo full of themselves. to begin with, their number one priority is to showcase english talent,

so KJ will suffer as long as he's 2nd in the pecking order under a UK coach, so he better start looking for a club with a foreign coach, Arsenal, mancity, fulham, chelsea, but if he go back under anyone of these british coaches , his game will suffer.

« Reply #8 on: April 09, 2012, 04:32:50 AM »
Why is nick de-loen a trini in action. the man showed no interest or have any desire to play for T&T, and it's not i i'm angry @ the yute, quite the contrary, but did we stop to think that maybe the man doh want that wid we and we maybe forcing the issue?

« Reply #9 on: April 09, 2012, 09:37:29 AM »
Why is nick de-loen a trini in action. the man showed no interest or have any desire to play for T&T, and it's not i i'm angry @ the yute, quite the contrary, but did we stop to think that maybe the man doh want that wid we and we maybe forcing the issue?
I didn't do it, I don't deal with those Bush Leagues  ;D  Someone edited my post

Anyway, I added the matches from today (Hector's game must've gotten cancelled though).  Also I'm pretty sure Primus is no longer at Aktobe in Kazakhstan.

« Reply #10 on: April 09, 2012, 10:00:44 AM »

Until de man flat out say he eh want tuh play for we, or he suit up for de USA, den he go be on de list because he eligible.

« Reply #11 on: April 09, 2012, 10:09:38 AM »
De Leon did not score or assist against Seattle Sounders. That game ended 0-0.

Jones start against Aston Villa. The game is on Fox Soccer Channel.
« Last Edit: April 09, 2012, 10:30:28 AM by FireBrand »

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #12 on: April 09, 2012, 12:00:33 PM »
Im really not a fan of players walking straight into the locker room after getting subbed but if i were KJ i would do so. The first time the sub sign goes up you know that KJ is coming off ,and that's if he even gets the opportunity to get on the pitch. Even if he aint getting any service or he did nothing wrong hes coming off. I get the fact that Pulis doesnt want to play him ahead of Crouch, but relegating him to 4th choice striker and not letting him leave in January is more than frustrating.

« Reply #13 on: April 09, 2012, 12:11:02 PM »
Im really not a fan of players walking straight into the locker room after getting subbed but if i were KJ i would do so. The first time the sub sign goes up you know that KJ is coming off ,and that's if he even gets the opportunity to get on the pitch. Even if he aint getting any service or he did nothing wrong hes coming off. I get the fact that Pulis doesnt want to play him ahead of Crouch, but relegating him to 4th choice striker and not letting him leave in January is more than frustrating.
I ain't see the game, but dem Stoke fans saying he play toots.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #14 on: April 09, 2012, 12:21:06 PM »

Honestly im defiantly not saying he played well today. He was average, however its obvious that his manager has no confidence in him and it looks like he has lost confidence in himself. I was saying that in general he isnt getting respect from Pulis,and if Pulis doesnt want him to play then Pulis should just let him leave.

« Reply #15 on: April 09, 2012, 06:46:45 PM »
wake tuh fu#k up tnt

« Reply #16 on: April 09, 2012, 07:37:30 PM »

Honestly im defiantly not saying he played well today. He was average, however its obvious that his manager has no confidence in him and it looks like he has lost confidence in himself. I was saying that in general he isn't getting respect from Pulis,and if Pulis doesnt want him to play then Pulis should just let him leave.
In all honesty bro, i've been watching kenwyne for yrs , even before he went to the prem, and i have tuh say, that of lately KJ has done himself no bloody favors!

the boy went from an energetic never say die ton of trouble to an uninterested log. i don't know where this lazy inactive crawl came from all of a sudden, but it's definitely going to be the down fall of mr jones if you ask me.

KJ was given enough chances by pulis to prove his worth, and if he didn't want to buss ah gut for the club, then he should've done it for himself. take forinstance this january window, KJ knowing he wasn't going anywhere should've played like a man putting himself on the market, but instead he's playing like he had enough of football and wants to retire, now tell me, what manager in his right mind would put up with that bullsh!t.

i know the english managers could be callous @ times, but KJ deserves every bit of it this time this time around! i'm afraid that he's heading right back to the championship if he's lucky, and he'll lose that fat pay check, and will be working for pop corn money "if he's lucky". 

i bet allyuh anything that no premeirship team will come knocking on stokes door for kenwyne jones this time around, he'll be lucky if he ever gets ah shot @ a league one team.

same ole dutty trini "i made it" attitude, so no need to work hard anymore, in full effect.   so what's new.

« Last Edit: April 09, 2012, 07:42:21 PM by just cool »

« Reply #17 on: April 10, 2012, 10:40:59 AM »
Peltier's goal against FC Nitra

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/rg5E5azz8VU?start=145" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/rg5E5azz8VU?start=145</a>

« Reply #18 on: April 10, 2012, 04:19:59 PM »
Scotland's goal against Leicester City

<a href="http://www.fileer.com/plugins/hwdvs-videoplayer/jwflv_v5/mediaplayer.swf?file=http://www.fileer.com/hwdvideos/uploads/ffdywtzaehfe73.flv" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.fileer.com/plugins/hwdvs-videoplayer/jwflv_v5/mediaplayer.swf?file=http://www.fileer.com/hwdvideos/uploads/ffdywtzaehfe73.flv</a>

« Reply #19 on: April 10, 2012, 06:11:25 PM »
Them highlights make Carlos look like a goat, but he apparently had a very good game.