April 26, 2024, 10:49:20 PM

Author Topic: West Indies vs. Australia 1st Test, Bridgetown, Barbados  (Read 6759 times)

West Indies vs. Australia 1st Test, Bridgetown, Barbados
« on: April 07, 2012, 10:25:13 AM »
I just checked the score on cricinfo. West Indies won the toss and chose to bat first. Right now, the Windies are 60/1 at lunch, with Kirk Edwards (11*) and Kraigg Braithwaite(24*) being the not out batsmen.

Re: West Indies vs. Australia 1st Test, Bridgetown, Barbados
« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2012, 10:46:52 AM »
Anybody dos suscribe to Directv cricket package? If so, is it worth it? I miss watching cricket.

« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2012, 11:57:08 AM »
113 for 1
Good start... hope i ent blight it

« Reply #3 on: April 07, 2012, 12:22:05 PM »
Australia very un-Australia like with its fielding today. Two dropped catches in the last hour or so. Ponting dropped Braithwaite about six overs ago and now Watson has dropped Edwards.

Dem fellas need to calm down. They lucky Australia is having an off-day with its fielding.

« Reply #4 on: April 07, 2012, 12:24:00 PM »
Australia very un-Australia like with its fielding today. Two dropped catches in the last hour or so. Ponting dropped Braithwaite about six overs ago and now Watson has dropped Edwards.

Dem fellas need to calm down. They lucky Australia is having an off-day with its fielding.

Steups, ah shoulda jess shut up.

West Indies 142-2. Edwards is caught and bowled off of Warner for 61.

« Reply #5 on: April 07, 2012, 09:05:49 PM »
179/3 by close of play. Rain wash out the last part of the day. Brathwaite, is young, but that's no excuse for getting out in the 50s yet again. Especially given his strike rate he needs to go on to bat long innings. Barath too wasted a start with a poor shot. All in all though can't complain about the innings so far. A lot rests on this Bravo-Chanders partnership. I need to go to 8:00 am mass (yeah right) so I can make sure and settle in for the start of the day's play.  ;D

« Reply #6 on: April 08, 2012, 02:35:59 AM »
Barath did the hard work of keeping the new ball out for 75 minutes and looked certain to go on to a big score because he was looking really good.A trap was blatantly set and he fell for it like a novice.Gibson should sit down with him and tell all the best Bajan cusswords that he can think about. :cursing:

« Reply #7 on: April 08, 2012, 09:47:16 AM »
Steups, everytime I turn on the cricket to watch is, a wicket is falling. Deonarine just went for a poor stroke.

West Indies 285/5.

« Reply #8 on: April 08, 2012, 02:21:51 PM »
Congratulations to Shiv and his 25 century but I have an idea that may work to cut crime in Trinidad and Tobago.We could start using Shiv and Braffit's innings to deter criminals and budding criminals,they must be threatened that if caught they would have to watch Brafitt and Shiv's whole innings on a daily basis for one month.Just to make it worse for them if they fall asleep the one month will be extended to two months.I have had more pleasure in having my Wisdom tooth removed without anesthetic.

« Reply #9 on: April 08, 2012, 03:39:35 PM »
Congratulations to Shiv and his 25 century but I have an idea that may work to cut crime in Trinidad and Tobago.We could start using Shiv and Braffit's innings to deter criminals and budding criminals,they must be threatened that if caught they would have to watch Brafitt and Shiv's whole innings on a daily basis for one month.Just to make it worse for them if they fall asleep the one month will be extended to two months.I have had more pleasure in having my Wisdom tooth removed without anesthetic.

Dias why you so f**king dotish.....   nice I now understand, ask dem dentist if dey can replace dem missing wisdom teeth please, I go pay...

« Reply #10 on: April 09, 2012, 02:43:40 AM »

Dias why you so f**king dotish.....   nice I now understand, ask dem dentist if dey can replace dem missing wisdom teeth please, I go pay...
Put yuh money wey yuh mout is and ah go have dem replaced,replacing teet daz cost £400.00...yuh ever see dat kindah money. ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #11 on: April 09, 2012, 09:04:51 AM »
First session today going well for the windies. 3 wickets so far.

West Indies 449/9d
Australia 95/3 (28.2 ov)

Offline Aviator

« Reply #12 on: April 09, 2012, 09:56:19 AM »
That piece of umpiring just now, was the most blatant piece of thievery I have seen in a long time. Nothing conclusive to say Clarke was not out. When there is uncertainty, the on field decision is suppose to stand. :frustrated:
Psalm 14:1
The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.

« Reply #13 on: April 10, 2012, 08:43:03 AM »
West Indies 449/9d
Australia 285/8 (108.5 ov)
Australia trail by 164 runs with 2 wickets remaining in the 1st innings

« Reply #14 on: April 10, 2012, 10:17:43 AM »
Once again, the West Indies bowling has displayed its inability to get tailenders out cheaply. The last three Australian wickets have put on 107 runs.

Australia 357/9.

« Reply #15 on: April 10, 2012, 10:46:25 AM »
steups we throw away d blasted lead...we had them on d ropes boy....steups...why dey aint jam Edwards in Lyon tail....with some bouncers

« Reply #16 on: April 10, 2012, 11:35:45 AM »
steups we throw away d blasted lead...we had them on d ropes boy....steups...why dey aint jam Edwards in Lyon tail....with some bouncers

Once again, West Indies have contrived to to play itself out of a winning position...

Australia is now 391-9 and the lead is down to 58.

« Reply #17 on: April 10, 2012, 11:41:29 AM »
dis game far from over...and Australia have d momentum now....

« Reply #18 on: April 10, 2012, 12:29:17 PM »
Windies 3/2
Cyah bowl out the tail, and now reeling...

:frustrated:

« Reply #19 on: April 10, 2012, 12:39:04 PM »
we goe catch we ass tuh hold on for ah draw now...them fellas have tuh bat until at least lunch tomorrow or pray for rain....

« Reply #20 on: April 10, 2012, 12:39:25 PM »
sigh!

« Reply #21 on: April 10, 2012, 12:41:07 PM »
we goe survive today ....41 overs tuh goe and 3 wicket down!

« Reply #22 on: April 10, 2012, 12:41:56 PM »
look at thing ent...imagine if we get bowl out in dem 41 overs......or will Chanders save d day again

« Reply #23 on: April 10, 2012, 12:49:59 PM »
All this talk about an improved attitude, better spirit...blah, blah, blah.

The inadequacy of the West Indian domestic system is being exposed again.

« Reply #24 on: April 10, 2012, 01:34:40 PM »
look at thing ent...imagine if we get bowl out in dem 41 overs......or will Chanders save d day again

not Chanders...

baby jesus please put a hand

« Reply #25 on: April 10, 2012, 01:37:33 PM »

not Chanders...

Well, we may need Darren Bravo to follow in the footsteps of his cousin and save this test match. Even by Lara's standards, this would take something special.

« Reply #26 on: April 10, 2012, 03:17:20 PM »

not Chanders...

Well, we may need Darren Bravo to follow in the footsteps of his cousin and save this test match. Even by Lara's standards, this would take something special.

Well a decent and determined knock by Darren, but not to be. Bravo falls to Siddle. West Indies 67/5.

« Reply #27 on: April 10, 2012, 04:48:05 PM »
lord !

« Reply #28 on: April 10, 2012, 06:25:14 PM »
well the IMPOSSIBLE can happen in Sport....look Carroll score for Liverpool.... ;D

« Reply #29 on: April 11, 2012, 11:44:01 AM »
West Indies have been dismissed for 148, leaving Australia 192 for victory. Australia is currently on 8/0 after one over.