April 19, 2024, 08:39:04 PM

Author Topic: Introduction And Thank You  (Read 2552 times)

Offline JRtheWriter

Introduction And Thank You
« on: April 15, 2012, 09:20:53 AM »
Cheers Everyone!  :beermug:
My name is Jason (JR) and I am a writer up here in ATL.  I do mostly Entertainment (Billboard Magazine, The Grammys, etc) but I also dab into sports once in awhile (CBS Sports, MLS Soccer, etc)  I've been lurking on the forum for a good year now and I gotta thank y'all for being a supportive group.  I'm Trinidadian and Russian Jew (mixed with other things) so it's good to see the support from my people.

Hats off to Tallman for keeping up with the latest Trini player news from all over! I'm from Philly and write about the Union, so if y'all ever have questions about Keon let me know.  BTW, he played f*cking great yesterday! A header about 1 ft away from being MOTM. 

Umm, so yea, I'll be posting a lot more and once again thanks for being a damn good supporting forum. 

Re: Introduction And Thank You
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2012, 09:34:02 AM »
Welcome JR! Updates on Skilla will be greatly appreciated.  :beermug:

« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2012, 09:47:22 AM »
Welcome  :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: April 15, 2012, 09:57:19 AM »
Yeah JR Im in Philly as well and was at that game. The ref was horrible all game smh. Keon was easily best technical player on the field though.

« Reply #4 on: April 15, 2012, 06:18:49 PM »
Hey JR, welcome. Wow, you're family tree must have a book in there somewhere!  If you have time, Lasana Liburd could really use some articles on his online publication (wired868.com) and I'm sure he'd appreciate an overseas perspective (and some advertising sales too!)  :beermug:
« Last Edit: April 15, 2012, 06:20:24 PM by Football supporter »

« Reply #5 on: April 16, 2012, 04:47:02 AM »
Hey JR, welcome. Wow, you're family tree must have a book in there somewhere!  If you have time, Lasana Liburd could really use some articles on his online publication (wired868.com) and I'm sure he'd appreciate an overseas perspective (and some advertising sales too!)  :beermug:

How much Lasana paying yuh ?

Keon is a special player but we never really got the best from him in T&T colors consistently....

« Reply #6 on: April 16, 2012, 08:32:52 AM »
Welcome JR  :beermug:

« Reply #7 on: April 16, 2012, 06:02:08 PM »
Welcome  :beermug:

« Reply #8 on: April 16, 2012, 06:28:23 PM »
Welcome JR. But I do hope you have a posee for head protection when 'bottles" start to fly. This forum not easy.  :beermug:

« Reply #9 on: April 16, 2012, 06:48:37 PM »
Welcome JR. :beermug:

« Reply #10 on: April 16, 2012, 08:30:09 PM »

How much Lasana paying yuh ?  For this? Nothing.....just think he deserves a little support from some sponsors!

Keon is a special player but we never really got the best from him in T&T colors consistently....

« Reply #11 on: April 16, 2012, 09:55:38 PM »
Welcome JR  :beermug:  welcome.

« Reply #12 on: April 16, 2012, 10:47:45 PM »
Respect :beermug:

« Reply #13 on: April 17, 2012, 10:02:04 AM »
Hey JR, not just Hats off to Tallman but Flex is the man as well..

Thought you should know seeing that you will be here more often.

Love Phili, hiope they do well after such poor start.

Offline JRtheWriter

« Reply #14 on: April 17, 2012, 09:40:12 PM »
Thanks for all the welcomes! I'm use to having bottles thrown at me, so I think I'll be alright. (I'm still getting death threats for going on Talk Sport British Radio and saying the only reason Chelsea or any European club is in a quarter final in Champions League is cuz of the luck of their draw...which is true! lol) I hope philly steps it up too, also if you guys want, I'll be sure to post my podcast I have every week where I usually have interviews with athletes and journalists of all sports.  Once again, thanks!

Offline Jack Horner

« Reply #15 on: April 20, 2012, 08:09:18 AM »
Good one Sam. Lasana sent his mouth piece to beg for a sponsor and this wonderful site [Soca Warriors Online] needs help to. I dont see Lasana or Football supporter helping.

Its only a matter of time Lasana get stopped.

No one can win vs the king of T&T.
Jack Warner will rise again and the world will beg him him to return and he will say "NO".............

« Reply #16 on: April 20, 2012, 01:03:59 PM »
Good one Sam. Lasana sent his mouth piece to beg for a sponsor and this wonderful site [Soca Warriors Online] needs help to. I dont see Lasana or Football supporter helping.

Its only a matter of time Lasana get stopped.

No one can win vs the king of T&T.
You still have room in your mouth for your tongue to move?