March 28, 2024, 10:58:53 AM

Author Topic: FC Barcelona v Real Madrid • 21 April 2012  (Read 10526 times)

Re: FC Barcelona v Real Madrid • 21 April 2012
« Reply #30 on: April 21, 2012, 01:54:36 PM »
what a game

« Reply #31 on: April 21, 2012, 02:01:51 PM »
sooooo  uuuummmm game done??.......dais why de thread so quiet??  Like how de place was quiet, quiet Tuesday evening??   ;D

« Reply #32 on: April 21, 2012, 02:03:29 PM »
sooooo  uuuummmm game done??.......dais why de thread so quiet??  Like how de place was quiet, quiet Tuesday evening??   ;D

Mes que un club  ;D

« Reply #33 on: April 21, 2012, 02:05:23 PM »
Hala madriiiiiiiid!!

« Reply #34 on: April 21, 2012, 02:15:23 PM »
Toppa dat other team like copper, bright and shiny, pretty to look at but not worth all that much at the end of the day

« Reply #35 on: April 21, 2012, 02:20:30 PM »
Toppa dat other team like copper, bright and shiny, pretty to look at but not worth all that much at the end of the day

Copper??? No sir, aluminium foil. Cos dey rel crumple up tonight. Hahahahaha

« Reply #36 on: April 21, 2012, 02:21:32 PM »

:heehee: :heehee:  All yuh leave Disgruntled alone nah...... ;D

« Reply #37 on: April 21, 2012, 02:24:48 PM »
Barataria - the number for today is 7.

In all seriousness been saying it, Barca looking a lil fatigued and wounded by their standards.  Xavi is clearly not 100% fit, Iniesta not on top form, Villa hurt, Abidal out, Pedro is not the Pedro of last season etc... On their day they can still kill anyone of course, but the rest of the top tier football world have a better shot of beating them on any given day.

Bayern Munich next!!

« Reply #38 on: April 21, 2012, 02:56:19 PM »
KEEP CALM AND VIVA RONALDO

« Reply #39 on: April 21, 2012, 02:59:46 PM »
Congratulations to Real Madrid and their supporters on an excellent victory at the Nou Camp. A special commendation goes out to Cristiano Ronaldo on a fine performance.

« Reply #40 on: April 21, 2012, 03:15:32 PM »
Congratulations to Real Madrid and their supporters on an excellent victory at the Nou Camp. A special commendation goes out to Cristiano Ronaldo on a fine performance.
Ozil was my man of the match.

« Reply #41 on: April 21, 2012, 03:24:05 PM »
Ozil was my man of the match.
I find that man so underrated it eh funny. Big playerr Mezut Ozil

« Reply #42 on: April 21, 2012, 04:03:27 PM »
dey eddar get soften up some more or dey is now ah dangerously wounded animal ........congrats to d RM fans........time to see what chelsea can do on tuesday

« Reply #43 on: April 21, 2012, 04:08:53 PM »

stueps i had grass to cut

« Reply #44 on: April 21, 2012, 04:10:14 PM »
Barcaaaa losss? OMG. Well i supporting Chelsea Tues, my goat in form this week

« Reply #45 on: April 21, 2012, 04:12:34 PM »
 @DHW :rotfl:

« Reply #46 on: April 21, 2012, 05:31:09 PM »
congrats to de RM fans :devil: ......well, at least maybe one or two ah allyuh......de ress could kissit!!

« Reply #47 on: April 21, 2012, 06:03:41 PM »
congrats to de RM fans :devil: ......well, at least maybe one or two ah allyuh......de ress could kissit!!

Yuhn glad we soften dem up for allyuh? But I kinna frighten fuh yuh chlesea at the same time eh, cos dey go be coming out with a vengeance. On the other hand, I feel fairly confident that madrid will soften up bayern at the bernabeu.

« Reply #48 on: April 21, 2012, 06:26:47 PM »

Yuhn glad we soften dem up for allyuh? But I kinna frighten fuh yuh chlesea at the same time eh, cos dey go be coming out with a vengeance. On the other hand, I feel fairly confident that madrid will soften up bayern at the bernabeu.

....well doh fuhget I like both ah dem, so I cool either way......any love ah had fuh RM flush dong d toilet when allyuh bring de metro on board.....so as long as BM knock allyuh out on Wednesday, I good!  :devil:

« Reply #49 on: April 21, 2012, 06:35:20 PM »
Toppa that Bayern match will be a serious alley fight but I feel we have that game so long as Mourinho doh overthink it and f*ck it up.  All we hadda do is figure out a way to neutralize their wing play - Robben, Ribery and Lahm killed us in the final 20 of that first match...

Barca will beat Chelsea but I think they will need a clean sheet and that part I not sure about.  I seeing a 2-1 Barca and Chelsea through or a 3-1 and Chelsea looking for the scappy 2nd away goal down in the dregs and any card could play - either way unless Barca find that zing that's been kinda missing it will be a very uncomfortable match for both sets of fans.

« Reply #50 on: April 21, 2012, 10:15:36 PM »
Disgruntled...I did the honours... ;)

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/aYlYanTk9RY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/aYlYanTk9RY</a>

« Reply #51 on: April 21, 2012, 10:46:48 PM »

In all seriousness been saying it, Barca looking a lil fatigued and wounded by their standards.  Xavi is clearly not 100% fit, Iniesta not on top form, Villa hurt, Abidal out, Pedro is not the Pedro of last season etc... On their day they can still kill anyone of course, but the rest of the top tier football world have a better shot of beating them on any given day.

Bayern Munich next!!

Yea. Next Season  :devil:

« Reply #52 on: April 21, 2012, 11:06:44 PM »

« Reply #53 on: April 22, 2012, 03:05:00 AM »
Congrats to Real, they scored and won, well done. Almost an identical goal to the Copa Del Rey by Ronaldo.

Barca suffering from a lack of finishing. They created little chances but those created were good
opportunities, but like against Chelsea, they failed to convert. Pep must be worried about this, outside of Messi & Sanchez where are the goals going to come from.

Rear game Messi failed to score against Real   ::)

« Reply #54 on: April 22, 2012, 08:53:53 AM »
Messi ain score against Madrid in about four matchdes. Ronaldo on the other hand...

« Reply #55 on: April 22, 2012, 10:07:40 AM »
Messi ain score against Madrid in about four matchdes. Ronaldo on the other hand...

Sorry I thought he scored two in the Super Copa

« Reply #56 on: April 22, 2012, 10:22:00 AM »

Bayern Munich next!!

Like all yuhself  ;D  To quote Martin in Bad Boys "I was at a family bar-q-que".

Seriously, you hit all the nails on the head.  While I don't know Pep from Adam, when he started w/Cesc and Pedro on the bench I figured he was placing more emphasis on the chelsea return.  But yeah, many injuries and our midfield duo had poor games by their standards.  That has to be the worst Xavi performance I have ever seen, but he is entitled to a bad game.

As for Valdez, I feel he and Almunia is brothers separated at birth, been saying it for sometime, we need a better 1st keeper.

Congrats to RM, I like how all yuh counting out my side for UCL, will see how it plays itself out on Tuesday

« Reply #57 on: April 22, 2012, 10:26:56 AM »

Sorry I thought he scored two in the Super Copa

That was so long ago, you know how much 'clasicos' it had since then?  :D

« Reply #58 on: April 22, 2012, 11:31:33 AM »
Great game..

In terms of pace, i think that must have been one of the fastest games I've seen played since Turkey v South Korea in the 2002 World Cup. Breathtaking speed, i don't think any player had more than a second to sit on the ball once the ball crossed the half line. Which made the ball control on show immaculate from both teams.

I have to say i was truly impressed by Ronaldo yesterday. Usually he disappears in big games, even if he scores he is a non-factor throughout. But this clasico he take it to dem.. It look to me like he crank his speed up a notch, he was flying down that wing faster than i've seen.. Excellently taken goal too.

Barca look off, and i think that begins with Xavi.. At their best, everything runs through Xavi in the middle but the last few games i've seen it seems the ball is being spread about much more... Even Busquets is taking advanced positions and seeing alot more of the ball which i don't think is a good thing. Also, i not sold on Alexis Sanchez at all, this side look alot more deadly up top with Villa in the front line far less when they had an out and out killer like Eto'o.. This side missing that bad.

Anyway, thanks Real Madrid for softening them up good and proper for the return leg vs Chelsea.

Disgruntled...I did the honours... ;)

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/aYlYanTk9RY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/aYlYanTk9RY</a>

Is something about ah highlights in Arabic eh, dem fellahs does be over hype like i eh know what.. Andre Baptiste would fit in good over dey...

PS: DONDE ESTA DISGRUNTLED??  :devil:

« Reply #59 on: April 22, 2012, 11:57:51 AM »
Chelsea vs Bayern- That is the Final.