March 28, 2024, 11:24:25 AM

Author Topic: West Indies vs. Australia 3rd Test, Roseau Dominica  (Read 6422 times)

Re: West Indies vs. Australia 3rd Test, Roseau Dominica
« Reply #30 on: April 25, 2012, 05:28:58 PM »
To compete in the modern game, West Indies must have a wicket-batsman who can bat well.

Fixed it for you.

You're right. The term "batsman" has to be applied loosely to describe the overall batting performances of the West Indies team.

*Sigh* time for my West Indies Cricket Supporters Anonymous Meeting...

« Reply #31 on: April 26, 2012, 06:29:39 AM »
Why de hell does England want to play test cricket in these conditions,the last time we lost all the matches when Ganga was captain those were really bad conditions and it appears that its much worse now than it was then.I am sorry be we will get hammered,its miserable right now in England,gusty winds,rain and cold,Windies should refuse to tour.

« Reply #32 on: April 26, 2012, 09:50:21 AM »
Yuh think these f*king openers could cool it and shield the middle order a bit more.  Barath needs to learn to stay at the crease longer and turn some of those good starts into 50s and 100s. 

« Reply #33 on: April 26, 2012, 02:36:13 PM »
Darren Bravo gets out when set again, getting out to a typical lefthander's dismissal (the ball angled across his off-stump line)

Very disappointing considering all the work that Bravo and Chanderpaul did to put on a 100+ run partnership.

« Reply #34 on: April 26, 2012, 02:39:14 PM »
Darren Bravo gets out when set again, getting out to a typical lefthander's dismissal (the ball angled across his off-stump line)

Very disappointing considering all the work that Bravo and Chanderpaul did to put on a 100+ run partnership.

Is a good thing, some hope was beginning to creep in. I glad Bravo cure me of that affliction.

« Reply #35 on: April 26, 2012, 02:49:56 PM »

At least Bravo had the right idea and and read the match perfectly. Unfortunately, Watson produced a decent delivery, which got Bravo in the end. Again, once you bat left-handed, that delivery is the most dangerous.

Oh well, it was good while it lasted. Narsingh is adequate, but not a match winner. Sammy could vup and probably provide some good entertainment for the crowd. Baugh..... well the less said about his, *ahem* batting the better and the tail is not as strong as Australia's.

Chanderpaul will need to bat until tomorrow and get Narsingh and the rest of the order to bat like they never batted before (a huge, huge ask).
« Last Edit: April 26, 2012, 02:51:55 PM by kaliman2006 »

« Reply #36 on: April 26, 2012, 03:04:32 PM »

At least Bravo had the right idea and and read the match perfectly. Unfortunately, Watson produced a decent delivery, which got Bravo in the end. Again, once you bat left-handed, that delivery is the most dangerous.

Oh well, it was good while it lasted. Narsingh is adequate, but not a match winner. Sammy could vup and probably provide some good entertainment for the crowd. Baugh..... well the less said about his, *ahem* batting the better and the tail is not as strong as Australia's.

Chanderpaul will need to bat until tomorrow and get Narsingh and the rest of the order to bat like they never batted before (a huge, huge ask).

2 facking overs to go... and you go come and pass ah blight like dat... jeezan ages  :cursing:

« Reply #37 on: April 26, 2012, 03:05:38 PM »

2 facking overs to go... and you go come and pass ah blight like dat... jeezan ages  :cursing:

:(

DRS   :cursing:

« Reply #38 on: April 26, 2012, 03:09:55 PM »
I really feel I blight West Indies in trute....

I will ban myself from posting on here when West Indies are playing.

« Reply #39 on: April 26, 2012, 07:31:24 PM »
I really feel I blight West Indies in trute....

I will ban myself from posting on here when West Indies are playing.

Evry lil bit helps.

« Reply #40 on: April 27, 2012, 08:19:57 AM »
WI will win this game.

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #41 on: April 27, 2012, 09:27:45 AM »
Squad for the England Test series just announced:

Darren Sammy (captain)
Kirk Edwards (vice-captain)
Adrian Barath
Darren Bravo
Shivnarine Chanderpaul
Narsingh Deonarine
Fidel Edwards
Assad Fudadin
Shannon Gabriel
Kieran Powell
Kemar Roach
Denesh Ramdin
Ravi Rampaul
Marlon Samuels
Shane Shillingford.

Good to see Ramdin back in the mix. Let's hope he shows some form with the bat and cements his place as the  number one keeper. Would have loved to see Simmons in the squad as well....

« Reply #42 on: April 27, 2012, 09:58:24 AM »
75 runs short.
That 1st innings stand by the Aussie tail was the difference.

I don't care what anyone say. Sammy is my Captain.

« Reply #43 on: April 27, 2012, 10:05:17 AM »

Darren Sammy (captain)
Adrian Barath
Darren Bravo
Shivnarine Chanderpaul
Narsingh Deonarine
Fidel Edwards
Assad Fudadin
Shannon Gabriel
Kieran Powell
Kemar Roach
Denesh Ramdin
Ravi Rampaul
Marlon Samuels
Shane Shillingford.

Good to see Ramdin back in the mix. Let's hope he shows some form with the bat and cements his place as the  number one keeper. Would have loved to see Simmons in the squad as well....

Finally, Ramdin gets the recall.  Way overdue.  Baugh has failed miserably with the bat and Ramdin's glovework is the best of all the keepers we have.  His batting has improved too.  No Gayle or Bravo allrounder.  Is the IPL clashing with the England series? Narine has missed out because he didn't play in this series, instead opting for IPL.  Cyar really blame de fella, when you consider the amount of money he was offered (US 300k).

« Last Edit: April 27, 2012, 10:08:30 AM by Tenorsaw »

« Reply #44 on: April 27, 2012, 11:25:20 AM »
75 runs short.

Yuh in a rumshop on yuh blackberry sending shyte ?

« Reply #45 on: April 27, 2012, 11:28:40 AM »

Darren Sammy (captain)
Adrian Barath
Darren Bravo
Shivnarine Chanderpaul
Narsingh Deonarine
Fidel Edwards
Assad Fudadin
Shannon Gabriel
Kieran Powell
Kemar Roach
Denesh Ramdin
Ravi Rampaul
Marlon Samuels
Shane Shillingford.

This is the squad for the tests, the selectors Shitty Sammy and Gibson persisting with their personal vendetta against the region best players yet going to pick them for the 1 days and T20 after Shitty Sammy and Gibson get they arse handed to them by the English in the 5 day game

« Reply #46 on: April 27, 2012, 11:40:36 AM »
How de Hell Edward could ever be VC over Ramdhin. Anybody could rationalize dat for me please.

« Reply #47 on: April 27, 2012, 09:27:29 PM »
75 runs short.

no excuse for losing by 75runs with two entire sessions remaining...utterly shameful that batting display...this is test cricket and dem fellas fail

« Reply #48 on: April 28, 2012, 01:23:38 PM »
How de Hell Edward could ever be VC over Ramdhin. Anybody could rationalize dat for me please.

WI cricket and u lookin 4 sense.

« Reply #49 on: April 29, 2012, 09:09:43 AM »
75 runs short.

no excuse for losing by 75runs with two entire sessions remaining...utterly shameful that batting display...this is test cricket and dem fellas fail

We lorse  by 75 bc we failed to play 2 specialist spinners