April 26, 2024, 03:16:01 PM

Author Topic: You're child of the 80's and 90's if.....  (Read 32532 times)

Re: You're child of the 80's and 90's if.....
« Reply #60 on: October 27, 2005, 04:20:02 PM »
For those of you who will be in Trinidad
Children of the 80's The Party - Sat 17 December 2005

« Reply #61 on: October 27, 2005, 04:24:03 PM »
wuh part ah trini..................allyuh remember oliver.

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #62 on: October 27, 2005, 04:27:14 PM »
allyuh ever went on Rikki Tikki and see uncle Ali... :rotfl: I remember watching meh self on TTT.. :rotfl:

« Reply #63 on: October 27, 2005, 04:29:34 PM »
allyuh ever went on Rikki Tikki and see uncle Ali... :rotfl: I remember watching meh self on TTT.. :rotfl:
yuh siddong on he lap.

Offline ScorpIAN

« Reply #64 on: October 27, 2005, 04:29:45 PM »
 8) 8) 8) JOLLY ROGER on a thursday nite, upperlevel in westmall, genisis in starlite plaza, bedrock in Barataria, Pelican on ah wednes and Friday, CURFEW PArty

Offline ScorpIAN

« Reply #65 on: October 27, 2005, 04:31:42 PM »
J Bs in Valpark
 ::)

« Reply #66 on: October 27, 2005, 04:33:27 PM »
wuh part ah trini..................allyuh remember oliver.

In the West.
Schoolyard to be announced.

I is a man was so thirst for party long time. I went Party Time and get brace by the door cause I had on sneakers. I say eh heh. Is me and meh padna move in the dance eh, he go call he sister and she go swing back for we and we gone home and change.
I come back out in a best Rayon long sleeve shirt and a soorf pants with a dread Bumpers on meh foot with the buckle.

Yuh know I in the dance jamming real gyal and I sweaty with meh Rayon shirt.

Offline ScorpIAN

« Reply #67 on: October 27, 2005, 04:33:56 PM »
D burger man round d savannah..........................wah was dat again???? ??? ??? ???

« Reply #68 on: October 27, 2005, 04:34:43 PM »
Alyuh remember we local shows-- Turn of de Tides

Calabash Alley with 'Beluah darling'  ;D

PEOPLE ..DOH FORGET UPPER LEVEL CLUB......... rest in peace  :notworthy:

« Reply #69 on: October 27, 2005, 04:56:04 PM »
Wha bout if yuh was in C'est Moi and yuh look through the window and see a big cloud ah smoke and you and yuh padna laughing and bawling but who house bunning down so. Then the DJ go bawl is COUP all yuh go to f**k home.

« Reply #70 on: October 27, 2005, 05:02:38 PM »
ah ordering now now.... I have Allo Allo 1st season arready

"Youuuu Stupid Woman"

Nah they really have Allo Allo on DVD?  I tired asking people in the States if they know that show and they's watch me like ah going mad.  "I was pissing by the window"  "Oh Renee"  That is a must have DVD.

You know I used to cuss about having only 1 TV station but actually I think it was a good thing, at least everybody watching the same thing and could talk about it the next day and remember it.

« Reply #71 on: October 27, 2005, 05:27:22 PM »
ah ordering now now.... I have Allo Allo 1st season arready

"Youuuu Stupid Woman"

Nah they really have Allo Allo on DVD?  I tired asking people in the States if they know that show and they's watch me like ah going mad.  "I was pissing by the window"  "Oh Renee"  That is a must have DVD.

You know I used to cuss about having only 1 TV station but actually I think it was a good thing, at least everybody watching the same thing and could talk about it the next day and remember it.

Yeah yuh could get it but is if yuh go get it NTSC. Remember them European does use PAL so yuh go have to get a multi regional DVD player.

« Reply #72 on: October 27, 2005, 05:31:31 PM »

Yuh had to big up Cafe Rene

« Reply #73 on: October 27, 2005, 06:28:55 PM »
Digruntled.... thais exactly what I have... ah get it on Amazon last year.....

"ohhhh my dicky tickeeerr"

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #74 on: October 27, 2005, 06:49:34 PM »
Oh gosh you'll have me feeling old boy.

* Mc Guyver was the hottest thing on tv and u had to watch it every Friday and the only one u missed was the one they didn't show when they had the coup.

* it didn't matter if u were Indian China White or African u know the only thing that used to show on a sunday morning was a real good Indian movie and u had to watch it cause it only had one station.

* Yuh know Pick a pan

* Bishops and Fatima Disco

* Histeria was a big Red band Maxi

* Survivor 1 2 3 & 4 too can't remeber the rest
« Last Edit: October 27, 2005, 06:55:06 PM by nobody_s angel »

« Reply #75 on: October 27, 2005, 07:13:09 PM »

yuh moving sellfish man
make a iso and a lil torrent and share with the boys nuh man
how yuh moving greedy so
yuh know all ah we is one family

« Reply #76 on: October 27, 2005, 07:15:41 PM »

yuh moving sellfish man
how yuh moving greedy so

arite arite.. ah go see wha ah could hook up... no promises though  ;D

« Reply #77 on: October 27, 2005, 07:28:00 PM »
* Xena warrior princess an u wanted d ting she use to pelt

*xuxa d woman who use to sing from russia an everybody use to win d games even d losers geet prizes

« Reply #78 on: October 27, 2005, 07:29:24 PM »

yuh moving sellfish man
how yuh moving greedy so

arite arite.. ah go see wha ah could hook up... no promises though  ;D

whey yuh mean
jes put the thing in the drive make iso make torrent and post
we go download
nice like a pie

« Reply #79 on: October 27, 2005, 07:29:47 PM »

*xuxa d woman who use to sing from russia an everybody use to win d games even d losers geet prizes

aye aye Xuxa was a brazilian ting... pele was hitting dat

« Reply #80 on: October 27, 2005, 07:43:48 PM »
I WAS YOUNG I CUDA SWAER SHE WAS FROM RUSSIA

« Reply #81 on: October 27, 2005, 07:44:49 PM »

aye aye Xuxa was a brazilian ting... pele was hitting dat

Xuxa had one big box eh, I eh go lie

Offline royalian

« Reply #82 on: October 27, 2005, 08:24:45 PM »
what about fido dido?  :rotfl: ah just remember that one, everybody trying to draw him in primary school, i think he was de sprite/7up mascot.

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #83 on: October 27, 2005, 09:07:01 PM »
Oh gosh you'll have me feeling old boy.

* Mc Guyver was the hottest thing on tv and u had to watch it every Friday and the only one u missed was the one they didn't show when they had the coup.

* it didn't matter if u were Indian China White or African u know the only thing that used to show on a sunday morning was a real good Indian movie and u had to watch it cause it only had one station.

* Yuh know Pick a pan

* Bishops and Fatima Disco

* Histeria was a big Red band Maxi

* Survivor 1 2 3 & 4 too can't remeber the rest

Histeria...shit i remember that Red Band Maxi...remember de days everyone was wearing de blk & white pro keds

« Reply #84 on: October 28, 2005, 08:54:35 AM »
....if at some point yuh had a high top fade

....if at some point yuh consider de bobby brown slanted high-top trim, or de step trim......

...at some point, yuh trim included a part, lines, or some artistic design

....if yuh used to tuck in the front of yuh shirt, and leave the back outside

...Buffalino, spolier, Travel Fox, alex football boots, Ellese & British Knights were fashionable for a short period

....yuh used to tuck yuh pants inside yuh high top sneakers

....A man with a Geri curl wasn't really a loser

....New Edition was at some point yuh favorite group

...yuh buy a boots from either Tansley's, superstar or Bajnaths

...Chinese laundry dub 13 is still a best mix tape

....Yuh still bust out the runnin' man, the tremble or the slide every once in a while

....Party time, body beat,  turn of the tide & sugar cane arrows, were local favorites on TV

....Meet me on level 2, when yuh ride the white horse, keep it pumpin, river of tears...... and de best of all : "this was never meant to be, man was supposed to live in harmony".......... was favorite music fillers.

...Anyone could be the weather reporter on TV as long as they could talk about a frontal system developing resulting in scattered showers....or if you were the weather reporter on radio, as long as you know that it was fair to fine with the chance of isolated thunder showers, seas slight to moderate with waves up to 2 metres in open waters and less than one metre in sheltered areas......

... You were used to TV signing off

...Dr Hyde had 10 birthday bashes per year, either in Gold finger's spread, or SWWTU hall....."opposite the fire station"....and be prepared because he was always releasin' his latest power structure......

...Sports sunday was a must

...something bout drupatee ramgoonai was real sexy

...de moms on Cosby show was a bes' ting

....Michael Jackson was such a superstar, that yuh failed to realize for a long time that he was a f*cking weirdo

« Last Edit: October 28, 2005, 09:18:18 AM by kicker »

MickeyRat

« Reply #85 on: October 28, 2005, 09:01:00 AM »
..in primary school yuh used to give girls who yuh like de dinner mint wrap (I love you, You are my heart)

« Reply #86 on: October 28, 2005, 09:01:20 AM »
....Meet me on level 2, when yuh ride the white horse & keep it pumpin, river of tears...... and de best of all : "this was never meant to be, man was supposed to live in harmony".......... was favorite music fillers.

Oh gawwddd!!! ploy ploy ploy

If anybody have dese tunes .... link meh

Allyuh remember de videos?

MickeyRat

« Reply #87 on: October 28, 2005, 09:15:48 AM »
Your ah child of the 80's when yuh used to stop by either Golden Doors, or Y De Lima just to stand in the AC...

« Reply #88 on: October 28, 2005, 09:18:50 AM »
You're child of the 80's and 90's if you have plenty dr hyde ,laundry ,rythm nation ,etc howiee tee and downtown outlaws tapes

Offline CAPITANO

• I heart zaboka
« Reply #89 on: October 28, 2005, 10:24:08 AM »
when yuh used tuh ask yuh muddah tuh " bathe in de rain"

allyuh ever play scootch?
WE JAMMIN STILL!!!!!!