April 27, 2024, 08:42:35 PM

Author Topic: You're child of the 80's and 90's if.....  (Read 32552 times)

Offline salt-or-fresh

Re: You're child of the 80's and 90's if.....
« Reply #90 on: October 28, 2005, 10:29:17 AM »
When yuh use tuh train hard fuh sports day because
first prize is a 12" Fan,
second is ah 6-pack ah Glasses from Kirpalani's,
and third is ah Superman Thermos.....LOL

« Reply #91 on: October 28, 2005, 10:39:44 AM »
if yuh was wearing a Bolt or a Trojan sneakers yuh was considered lame ,but if yuh had a L.A. Gear yuh was big in d dance.

we used to style we hair wit pony comb
( more for d ladies nah).

when yuh use to go Astor cinema in Woodbrook dey.

yuh used to buy chinese sausage and ten cents sweetie.

Party Time was big on a saturday mornin

when 'Ram Ram' used to mash up d dance

girls used to get on real dutty when 'Ram Ram' start to play :angel:

when police try to ban 'Ram Ram' from playin on d radio

when  Fila was a big brand

« Reply #92 on: October 28, 2005, 11:03:09 AM »
when girls had squeaky panty an use 2 be squeakin dem whole dayyyy an u begin to squeeze it to

when man had light up sneakers an den it get wet an d light staying on

big up 2 warrior queen an d ram ram level gyul ah lift up in d air for dat 1 ah feel u cuda be one

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
« Reply #93 on: October 28, 2005, 11:33:35 AM »
When yuh use tuh train hard fuh sports day because
first prize is a 12" Fan,
second is ah 6-pack ah Glasses from Kirpalani's,
and third is ah Superman Thermos.....LOL
dat is good talk! 
but 3rd used to be for a bag ah marbles!
"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

« Reply #94 on: October 28, 2005, 11:38:12 AM »
When yuh had an ET LunchKIT

« Reply #95 on: October 28, 2005, 11:50:25 AM »
remember last day of School Party especially Christmas term
Everybody have to walk with something.

one year I walk with me mudder pressure cooker full of curry chicken it cah leak cause it close up tight tight

That same year a man bring a ball so early in the morning we hitting shot and I keeping ,
A PVC pipe was one goal post

A man hit the post and it buss water everywhere
Boy they put we to stand up outside the principal office whole day.

Time 2:30 come They tell me come back to class, I looking for my Curry Chicken

you know man clean out the pot dry dry and I have to go home hungry

I cah even tell me mudder cause she go beat me

Lord them was the days.......................................

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #96 on: October 28, 2005, 12:21:45 PM »
remember how much bounce yuh used to get for "FEELIN UP" a nice ting in class.  Or when people rushin for dey favorite maxi, and man studyin to squeeze gyal bres and ass?
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

MickeyRat

« Reply #97 on: October 28, 2005, 12:27:04 PM »
You have to remember this one.

You are a child of the 80's when Robin maharaj (TTT Weather Man-Close to Moderate Seas) used to buss out the best multi-colored bell-bottoms and shirt-jack suits.

« Reply #98 on: October 28, 2005, 12:34:06 PM »
KND2 yuh nearly kill meh with that story
saidst bawl he move with a pressure cooker ah curry chicken yes

yuh is a child of the 80's when yuh finally get to go yuh first colours.
Boy when my mother say I could go I make meh she go in town I carry she all in the Drag Mall, parts unknown to she. She call a fresh pair ah moss green  Cross Colours for meh with the gold stiching. I rock that with a fresh puurrr ah Huaraches. When I step in the dance so I feel like gold, this time I young and I knows no girls in the dance so I jes gaping.

Offline salt-or-fresh

« Reply #99 on: October 28, 2005, 12:53:09 PM »
Ashford Jackman Sports report was the closest ting tuh ESPN Sportscenter
Holly-B Scouting fuh talent was de closest ting tuh American idol
Fresh Fest was de big weekend event with the Big-C hosting withe fake yankee accent
Fat laces, furry kangols and sweaters was in...
British Knights, Avia, Travel fox, Sweet Fox (de bootleg) with de tag still on it
Yuh had tuh know at least one breakdance move
When circle form in party is not fight, is burn out.
Punk, muff and willow peak was de hairsyle

« Reply #100 on: October 28, 2005, 12:58:43 PM »
AUNTIE HAZEL - TWELVE AND UNDER!!!!

MickeyRat

« Reply #101 on: October 28, 2005, 01:02:19 PM »
At Home with Slyvia Hunt

« Reply #102 on: October 28, 2005, 01:15:02 PM »
You're child of the 80's and 90's if you have plenty dr hyde ,laundry ,rythm nation ,etc howiee tee and downtown outlaws tapes

Chinese Laundry and Signal to noise in The Club GULF CITY

« Reply #103 on: October 28, 2005, 01:16:11 PM »
Who here every make a Milo Play of the Week.

Then you know you is a real baller

« Reply #104 on: October 28, 2005, 01:16:51 PM »
Yuh remember shopping at Kirpalani's Roundabout Plaza before it burn down

OH GORM LEH ME TAKE ALLYUH BACK FURTHER!!

Collecting The Pictures from the Neslte condensed milk tin, to stick in yuh
Neslte's nature book
« Last Edit: October 28, 2005, 01:19:09 PM by grskywalker »

« Reply #105 on: October 28, 2005, 01:17:53 PM »
Yuh remember shopping at Kirpalani's Roundabout Plaza before it burn down

Yes yes... Roundabout was never de same again

« Reply #106 on: October 28, 2005, 01:21:42 PM »
you used to flash buss pass real quick so the driver cannot see that is somebody else pass you using cause you lost your own.

Ah time I get catch stupid stupid

the driver say I sliding the pass below my school shirt and looking suspicious when is trut and in fact is a fat thing I tying to sweeze by.

The man seize me pass but at least he let me stay on the bus
That was one of my last PTSC ride oui

« Reply #107 on: October 28, 2005, 01:24:25 PM »
When Rain fall heavy and stop it means is time for Boat race in the big drain.

You breaking off piece of leaf to make boat and you running down your boat shouting for it to go faster

« Reply #108 on: October 28, 2005, 01:26:11 PM »
catching Tadpole in Motoucks Mauby bottle
Raising mosquito lavae to feed your fighter fish

« Reply #109 on: October 28, 2005, 01:29:27 PM »
When Rain fall heavy and stop it means is time for Boat race in the big drain.

You breaking off piece of leaf to make boat and you running down your boat shouting for it to go faster

YES OR A FLAVORITE PALETTE STICK

« Reply #110 on: October 28, 2005, 01:29:41 PM »
Who here every make a Milo Play of the Week.

Then you know you is a real baller

i make play of the week when i score a winner fuh de milo sports fuh de final with ah half line bullet

« Reply #111 on: October 28, 2005, 02:06:23 PM »
some of my best memories as a child of the 80's was going Great Race
I sware I beg my mother for 3 years straight before she let me go
I was real hurry come up and I wanted to go all when I was 12 cause I seeing my older cousin and them going.

When I finally get to I nearly flip.
Reach in the people and them great race and is to see Anil "spalk" Roberts in ah tiger draaahs and he shave one half ah he body. So imagine the man with one half ah he head he chest and he leg with no hair and the next half hairy in a tiger draahs.
I remember the last party the man put a case a rum in a cooler and ah bag ah ice and a peardrax oh and a pot spoon. Now in them days is white rum eh. Next thing we in the party and Anil is telling everybody who pass they had to take a drink and giving people a pot spoon ah rum.

boy talk bout kicks

Offline ScorpIAN

« Reply #112 on: October 28, 2005, 02:30:07 PM »
On Panorama news, Raffie Knowles reading sports then tony harford...........................

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #113 on: October 28, 2005, 02:40:23 PM »
Ah make sports sunday playing table tennis at Jean Piere Complex  :rotfl: :applause:

rememer how dem bats does fly around de sky when de sund goes down...

fishing with a bambo rod and using worm as bait....

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #114 on: October 28, 2005, 02:50:25 PM »
Bussin Bamboo! And everybody know somebody who bun-up they face doin it...
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #115 on: October 28, 2005, 02:56:18 PM »
Bussin Bamboo! And everybody know somebody who bun-up they face doin it...

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: ahaha.. I know someone who get deh arse bun up.!!

« Reply #116 on: October 28, 2005, 03:19:23 PM »
Child of the 80's and 90's when yuh mudder or pops use to cut yuh hair. I remember plenty time day before school open my mudder or old man telling me pull ah chair ......and is snippity snip...... snippity snip.

Ah miny afro in yuh tai  :afro:l...... and yuh patting it down nice to get it round..An when yuh done ...yuh just pull out the peak in front  :cheers:

« Reply #117 on: October 28, 2005, 03:24:35 PM »
Child of the 80's and 90's when yuh mudder or pops use to cut yuh hair. I remember plenty time day before school open my mudder or old man telling me pull ah chair ......and is snippity snip...... snippity snip.

Ah miny afro in yuh tai  :afro:l...... and yuh patting it down nice to get it round..An when yuh done ...yuh just pull out the peak in front  :cheers:

punk and peak yes !!! hahaha...dat was really an 80's trim.....daz a good one Cowen

wha bout my father trim me a time, and up to this day, one of the most difficult things I've ever done is hold back the tears after lookin' at my head in the mirror.........
« Last Edit: October 28, 2005, 03:26:27 PM by kicker »

« Reply #118 on: October 28, 2005, 03:25:20 PM »
ask d barber for a path an he say ur mudder say dis is a skool trim so no path for u

« Reply #119 on: October 28, 2005, 03:29:19 PM »
yuh muddar get vex because you wassn't combing yuh "High Top" good, an tell yuh when yuh go by de barber to CUT IT ARRF... and when you come back with the same high top, she tek de CLOTH Scissors and chop it to ass offf..!!   :(