yea Palos I with u on dis one, that Chelsea side is real toots in terms of playing quality, for the tru love of the game, they should not even hve made it past Napoli...
But I guess its a game based on results, thats all that matters. And the players had real heart. At evey moment they were tested over the last few months they somehow managed to claw back. That counts for something I guess.
They are not much different to T&T at Germany in terms of their strategies last few games in the UCL, you hadda play within your means. Chelsea know they cannot play head on football with any of the other 3 semi finalists, so they devise a plan to give them the best shot...And it wuk.
I personally dont have a favourite european team, some I do like more than some, Chelsea is one of those I dont really care for. As far as I concerned they just a notch above Man City in terms of football pedigree, although all this money they have and a few big name players, they are still a relatively "small side" compared to Bayern.
The best thing about the game yesterady was to see Drogba in action, as well as the 2 best keepers on the planet.
that goal by drogba was insane, to beat a keeper of that pedigree and string him up on the near post to boot....
I have a feeling Abrohimivic, although happy with the title, gonna do some major changes in the summer - he aint a man who want to be associated with a boring team that park the bus. Chelsea look like world beaters when they play smaller sides in the premiership, but against top teams they look very ordinary. RDM will definitely be replaced. Little wonder the Russian call Guardiola and tell him to name his price...