April 19, 2024, 10:45:25 PM

Author Topic: Men's U-17 Thread  (Read 90665 times)

Re: 2013 CONCACAF U-17 T&T vs Costa Rica
« Reply #240 on: April 08, 2013, 08:51:47 PM »
Dem Cricans biting fuh so; they remind me of jamaicans

« Reply #241 on: April 08, 2013, 08:52:35 PM »
in the future?

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #242 on: April 08, 2013, 08:52:50 PM »
Time wasting early. lol good going. Ent Brent Sam used to be a defender?? Anybody>>

he was, but cooper said he saw something in him that convinced him to put him as a forward
Ok cool. He have some touches 4 a big fella. keeping Weah on d bench  :beermug:

« Reply #243 on: April 08, 2013, 08:53:39 PM »
5 minutes left boys, hold on.

« Reply #244 on: April 08, 2013, 08:54:46 PM »

CO-SIGNNNNNNNNN

Offline BESBRAHN

• Football is life!
Re: 2013 CONCACAF U-17 Men's Championship Thread
« Reply #245 on: April 08, 2013, 08:55:02 PM »
Up two nil and while not possessing ball very well we are quicker to the ball than the Ticos, more direct and we killing them on set pieces.. looks like a well coached side but not surprised as Sean Cooper is a very good youth coach.

« Reply #246 on: April 08, 2013, 08:55:33 PM »

How they get 5 xtra?    Is Manu?

« Reply #247 on: April 08, 2013, 08:55:46 PM »
With the discretion the ref is applying, our players could at this stage get tighter to the attackers.

« Reply #248 on: April 08, 2013, 08:55:58 PM »
is 4 mins

« Reply #249 on: April 08, 2013, 08:56:40 PM »

ha ha

« Reply #250 on: April 08, 2013, 08:57:39 PM »
That ref move rel bias...I see the spanish dem ruffing up we boys...as soon as a hard breeze blow he blowing whistle in cr favor

« Reply #251 on: April 08, 2013, 08:59:21 PM »
Keeper don't inspire confidence at all.

« Reply #252 on: April 08, 2013, 08:59:30 PM »
Nice clean sheet

« Reply #253 on: April 08, 2013, 09:00:00 PM »
Congrats boys.   Well back to work.  Later fellas

« Reply #254 on: April 08, 2013, 09:00:02 PM »
But if Costa Rica beat Canada 2-0 (plausible)

It would be a 3 way tie and dey would have to draw lots

« Reply #255 on: April 08, 2013, 09:00:17 PM »
Yes!!!!!!

« Reply #256 on: April 08, 2013, 09:00:27 PM »
well done boys ; hard fought and yuh stay on top of their players cut down space.

« Reply #257 on: April 08, 2013, 09:00:37 PM »
Give thanks. Congrats Shawn and team.

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #258 on: April 08, 2013, 09:01:05 PM »
Ah get chills yes lol. Proud ah d yutes  :beermug: :beermug: play like warriors

« Reply #259 on: April 08, 2013, 09:01:11 PM »
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: great game fellas!!! and congrats to cooper, leonson lewis and the rest of the staff. allyuh get next to nothing from the ttff and you showed your worth tonight. and all that without woo ling on the field!!!!!

« Reply #260 on: April 08, 2013, 09:01:18 PM »
But if Costa Rica beat Canada 2-0 (plausible)

It would be a 3 way tie and dey would have to draw lots

Ticos beating Maple leaf 1-0 and we goin through

Long time I eh see a TT side hustle so, love how dem yute men was pelting blade. 

« Reply #261 on: April 08, 2013, 09:01:55 PM »

Cooper Time

« Reply #262 on: April 08, 2013, 09:03:06 PM »
Skin of we teeth on that one.

Did you guys see that cap ah man get before they stop for the injured players? Lard!!!

I try to hold my tongue. But for real? You jumping out your seat for beats?
It doh mean anything without a final product. Ask Denilson (the 2002 WC one, no the Arsenal one)
yea, it's refreshing to see it in we football again. Nothing wrong with a lil beats if you could pull it off and make something of it. Ronaldo does do it all the time.

« Reply #263 on: April 08, 2013, 09:03:06 PM »
So is only one team advancing from de group??

Re: 2013 CONCACAF U-17 Men's Championship Thread
« Reply #264 on: April 08, 2013, 09:03:31 PM »
Well..well..well..I have to eat my words this time..credit to these talented players..I know they are talented but the coaching staff ...hmm..Congratulations Trinidad and Tobago.

« Reply #265 on: April 08, 2013, 09:04:38 PM »
Keeper don't inspire confidence at all.
how you on the keeper ass so? He kept a clean sheet. What more yuh want?

« Reply #266 on: April 08, 2013, 09:05:04 PM »
Good victory for the youths tonight. You suppose to beat teams you better than and our team was better than CR tonight. Must say Sam and I believe Fortune played well. I most was impressed with our defensive recovery. I havent seen a T&T team recover on defense like that in a long time. That was the key for me. Congrats! :beermug:

« Reply #267 on: April 08, 2013, 09:06:26 PM »
These fellas making feel to get make fit and play boy!!!!!!   Drag!!! and thing!!! oui
it was nice to see them taking on players... When last you see we boys do that?

« Reply #268 on: April 08, 2013, 09:06:44 PM »
First time getting to see the team in action live.

Impressed by the level and fitness and determination, defensively we tracked the runners and out hustled the ticos for every ball.

We wanted it more tonight, and we got it.

Congrats Warriors!

I feel that result will be good enough to go through, ticos not keeping a clean sheet in the next game. The boys get some extra rest before the next rounds.

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #269 on: April 08, 2013, 09:08:14 PM »
Excellent stuff.. Everyone worked their socks off.. Shannon Gomez(#2) Right Back... that f**king boy is WARRIOR.. he will be a huge player for TnT in the future... and number 8 Aikim Andrews.. absolute quality, his IQ for a 16 year old is top class.. smart player and very tricky...

I am shocked Jabari Mitchell has not been involved , he was a big player in the qualifying rounds before, to the point where he was keeping out Woo Ling.. they have now brought Sam into midfield and put Froggy(Akeem Garcia) up top... Levi Garcia on the left wing have some good attributes too but needs to work on his IQ.. his decision making is a little poor

We should be through with that result. 3 points and an even GD...  If Costa Rica win 2-0 vs Canada it will probably be a coin toss.. Any Canada result and we are through or a 1-0 CR win or 3-0.. the worst scoreline is 2-0 CR