March 28, 2024, 07:02:53 PM

Author Topic: Men's U-17 Thread  (Read 89772 times)

Re: 2016 CFU Men's U-17 Championship Thread
« Reply #570 on: September 20, 2016, 12:52:08 PM »
WATCH: Highlights of Trinidad and Tobago U-17’s 3-2 win over Bermuda

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/U-YQ_bDEJ1Y" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/U-YQ_bDEJ1Y</a>

Offline truehaitian

« Reply #571 on: September 20, 2016, 04:52:39 PM »
Haiti 5 Bermuda 0

Offline Tobago28

« Reply #572 on: September 20, 2016, 04:56:57 PM »
Haiti 5 Bermuda 0

Looks Like Haiti won the group 7 Points +9 Goal

« Reply #573 on: September 20, 2016, 05:12:53 PM »
Haiti will be at the U17 WC,no doubt about that,Jamaica looking so good,and it would be nice to see both teams qualify for 2017 WC,the Central Americans and the USA are always there,hopefully 2 Caribbean teams could do it.
I don't see how TT could beat Jamaica,if that happens I'll be delighted,but lets be real,to ask our boys to beat Jamaica is asking for a little miracle,the Jkans are way better,and too good for us.

« Reply #574 on: September 20, 2016, 05:28:50 PM »
WATCH LIVE: Trinidad and Tobago U-17 vs Jamaica U-17. Kick-off at 7:30pm
http://wisports.tv/index.php/livestream

Offline Adam Lake

« Reply #575 on: September 20, 2016, 05:58:42 PM »
Jamaica take lead 1-0  :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:

Offline Adam Lake

« Reply #576 on: September 20, 2016, 06:00:07 PM »
Come on fellas, wake d eff up... We could do this... Impossible is nothin

« Reply #577 on: September 20, 2016, 06:06:53 PM »
dem fellas makin some simple but bad mistakes :(

« Reply #578 on: September 20, 2016, 06:08:01 PM »
not press ball watchin all kinda ting

« Reply #579 on: September 20, 2016, 06:12:09 PM »
dem men movin real slow to d ball boy not gettin dem second ball at all no speed we playin to slow

« Reply #580 on: September 20, 2016, 06:15:06 PM »
Lamy need to get drop to greedy

« Reply #581 on: September 20, 2016, 06:20:56 PM »
HALF-TIME: Jamaica U-17 leads Trinidad and Tobago 2-0

Offline Tobago28

« Reply #582 on: September 20, 2016, 06:26:11 PM »
Group A                                       Group B
Jamaica  4      +4                          Cuba     6      +7
Haiti      4       +2                          Curacao 3      +1
TnT        3       -1                          Suriname 3      0
Bermuda 0       -5                         Guadeloupe 0   -8

At present we do not have best 3rd place. Curacao likely to beat Guadeloupe and Cuba to beat Suriname on Wednesday. We would advance with a draw or a 1-0 loss combined with Cuba beat Suriname by 3 or more.

A victory puts us 2nd in the group.

If result holds we will have 3 points -3 Goals. Cuba will have to be Suriname by more than 3 goals for us to advance as best 3rd place. We need to score 1 for insurance, a draw would be a dream. Jamaica is not Bermuda, a victory might be too much to ask but I would love to eat my words

« Reply #583 on: September 20, 2016, 06:34:33 PM »
benny to Lamy 2-1

« Reply #584 on: September 20, 2016, 06:42:00 PM »
benny have real belly boy :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #585 on: September 20, 2016, 06:45:00 PM »
GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!2-2

« Reply #586 on: September 20, 2016, 06:49:37 PM »
CALM IT DOWN FELLAS

« Reply #587 on: September 20, 2016, 07:03:18 PM »
why dey take off benny no way Luke can have the same impact

« Reply #588 on: September 20, 2016, 07:16:21 PM »
still cyar understand d benny sub Lukr ent do nutten with d chance he get

« Reply #589 on: September 20, 2016, 07:23:21 PM »
steups........ still brave fight.....dotish sub though

« Reply #590 on: September 20, 2016, 07:24:36 PM »
FINAL: Jamaica U-17 edge Trinidad and Tobago 3-2. Goals for Jamaica scored by Raewin Senior (12’, 74’) and Nicque Daley (31’). Goals for T&T scored by Nion Lammy (47’) and Jaydon Prowell (57’).

« Reply #591 on: September 20, 2016, 07:39:00 PM »
Haiti will be at the U17 WC,no doubt about that,Jamaica looking so good,and it would be nice to see both teams qualify for 2017 WC,the Central Americans and the USA are always there,hopefully 2 Caribbean teams could do it.
I don't see how TT could beat Jamaica,if that happens I'll be delighted,but lets be real,to ask our boys to beat Jamaica is asking for a little miracle,the Jkans are way better,and too good for us.

What you mean by Haiti will be at the u-17 World Cup no doubt? Did you just start watching CFU youth football yesterday? The gap between Central America and Caribbean youth teams is huge. Don't be fooled by a team doing good in a championship that is still poor in comparison to Central America.

USA, Mex and CR u-17 teams will beat Haiti easily if they were to meet Haiti tomorrow, based on quality of play I see the same ole happening at the Concacaf level. And forget about two Carinbean teams making these youth world cups same year. Based on competition in Concacaf I can tell you that not happening.
« Last Edit: September 20, 2016, 07:46:29 PM by Sando prince »

Offline Tobago28

« Reply #592 on: September 20, 2016, 07:40:29 PM »
Group A                                       
Haiti       7      +9                         
Jamaica  7       +3                         
TnT        3       -2                         
Bermuda 0       -10

Group B
Cuba      6    +7
Cuuracao 3   +1
Suriname 3    0
Guadeloupe 0 -8

Curacao will beat Guadeloupe, so all we need is Cuba to beat Suriname by 3 or more and we in. Latapy would then have 6 months to recruit a defense

« Reply #593 on: September 20, 2016, 07:43:34 PM »
Group A                                       
Haiti       7      +9                         
Jamaica  7       +3                         
TnT        3       -2                         
Bermuda 0       -10

Group B
Cuba      6    +7
Cuuracao 3   +1
Suriname 3    0
Guadeloupe 0 -8

Curacao will beat Guadeloupe, so all we need is Cuba to beat Suriname by 3 or more and we in. Latapy would then have 6 months to recruit a defense

When we reach to the point of depending on another team to beat another team to create our own destiny then I wish for nothing. What is meant to happen will happen.

Offline Tobago28

« Reply #594 on: September 20, 2016, 07:47:18 PM »
Group A                                       
Haiti       7      +9                         
Jamaica  7       +3                         
TnT        3       -2                         
Bermuda 0       -10

Group B
Cuba      6    +7
Cuuracao 3   +1
Suriname 3    0
Guadeloupe 0 -8

When we reach to the point of depending on another team to beat another team to create our own destiny then I wish for nothing. What is meant to happen will happen.

Sando

I hate to depend on another team as well much less wishing, however when our FA treats the children this way and the boys show some fight, quality and desire. I am willing to wish and hope for them because they show some promise.

« Reply #595 on: September 20, 2016, 07:57:13 PM »
I didn't look at all the match but TT was constantly trying to go through the middle against a tight compact Jamaican defense,why not open them up by playing wide,we also had some taller boys up front.Unless yuh have Neymar or Messi up front yuh can't bore through defenses like that.Surprisingly this may have been our best match,the loss against Haiti was a killer blow.Sando prince,I still think Haiti can qualify and can take care of themselves against the CA teams.

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #596 on: September 20, 2016, 08:55:51 PM »
Haiti is not quite there but it will. After this tournament, the team will travel to Brazil to join another Haitian youth team called "Black Pearls" that has just won a title in Brazil last weekend. They will stay there until next year. We expect them to be ready for the CONCACAF rounds next year.
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

« Reply #597 on: September 20, 2016, 10:19:40 PM »
nobody should be surprised at this result. and the next U17s will be neglected like dogs too and end up just like these ones.  at least these boys showed some courage and fight. shame on williams and the ttfa.

« Reply #598 on: September 20, 2016, 10:23:42 PM »
Haiti is not quite there but it will. After this tournament, the team will travel to Brazil to join another Haitian youth team called "Black Pearls" that has just won a title in Brazil last weekend. They will stay there until next year. We expect them to be ready for the CONCACAF rounds next year.

good for allyuh. that is what development looks like. all the best at CONCACAF

« Reply #599 on: September 21, 2016, 04:42:44 AM »
WATCH: Post-match press conference with U-17 Head Coach Russell Latapy after Trinidad and Tobago’s 3-2 loss to Jamaica.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/Ms6yPK5HCFM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/Ms6yPK5HCFM</a>