March 28, 2024, 10:48:16 AM

Author Topic: Willis Plaza Thread  (Read 38576 times)

Re: Willis Plaza Thread
« Reply #60 on: December 29, 2015, 12:26:56 PM »
Forward Willis Plaza has signed with Salvadoran Primera División club, Alianza FC. Plaza has been brought in to replace Argentine striker, Jonathan Philippe. Plaza is scheduled to arrive in El Salvador on January 10th, 2016.
http://www.alianzafutbolclub.com.sv/willis-plaza-nuevo-refuerzo-albo/
« Last Edit: December 29, 2015, 12:44:55 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #61 on: December 29, 2015, 12:43:02 PM »
Good for him  :beermug:

« Reply #62 on: December 29, 2015, 12:46:13 PM »
Congratulations Plaza, all the best  :beermug:

« Reply #63 on: December 29, 2015, 04:07:08 PM »
Forward Willis Plaza has signed with Salvadoran Primera División club, Alianza FC. Plaza has been brought in to replace Argentine striker, Jonathan Philippe. Plaza is scheduled to arrive in El Salvador on January 10th, 2016.
http://www.alianzafutbolclub.com.sv/willis-plaza-nuevo-refuerzo-albo/

Philippe is moving to Guatemala because his former coach at Alianza is now at Universidad de San Carlos and the coach requested him as a reinforcement. As such, that move made way for Plaza to join the Salvadoran champs.
« Last Edit: December 29, 2015, 04:09:01 PM by asylumseeker »

Offline Dutty Love

« Reply #64 on: December 29, 2015, 08:33:38 PM »
Philippe was making too much at Alianza to move to Univ San Carlos. Looks like he is heading to Peru First Division. Philippe got his start at Boca Juniors.

« Reply #65 on: December 30, 2015, 03:04:49 AM »
Philippe was making too much at Alianza to move to Univ San Carlos. Looks like he is heading to Peru First Division. Philippe got his start at Boca Juniors.

Ah doh doubt it, but I am unaware of reliable confirmation of that move. As far as wages, everything is relative and players, of course, hold the discretion of declining offers. Nonetheless, it's certain that the offer in Guatemala was on the table.

Peru has an additional foreign player slot ... so that might be influential, but the only signing from Central America of which I am aware is that of Renán Addles who will move from Panama's Árabe Unido to Juan Aurich.

Best of luck to Plaza.

« Reply #66 on: January 07, 2016, 05:42:15 AM »
Plaza has faith in teammates.
By Shaun Fuentes (Guardian).

Central FC forward Willis Plaza is not certain whether he will follow Friday’s match between Trinidad and Tobago and Haiti online on one of the available live streams. But one thing’s for sure, he will be saying some extra prayers for his teammates before kick off.

Plaza was ruled out of the contest with a dislocated shoulder while on duty with his club and is expected to be sidelined for at least another month. The former Jabloteh player was the lone scorer early in the first half the last time the two countries met in a closed-door encounter in Fort Lauderdale prior to the Concacaf Gold Cup.

“I am sad that I will not be able to play but once the coach and the doctor spoke to me I knew I would have to miss the game,” Plaza said.

“I feel this game will be harder but the boys have the qualities to pull off the win. I know they will be positive. The chance to play in the Copa America is like a once in a lifetime opportunity,” Plaza said.

« Reply #67 on: January 09, 2016, 04:04:08 PM »

Plaza in action for his new club yesterday.

« Reply #68 on: January 09, 2016, 04:42:54 PM »
Wtf  ???
I hope hart watching this

Offline socalion

« Reply #69 on: January 09, 2016, 05:49:37 PM »
Wtf  ???
I hope hart watching this
Ah thought  plaza was injured ?   .......... Well Well Well  :o

Offline amielisadore

« Reply #70 on: January 09, 2016, 09:23:10 PM »
The game was a pre season friendly. Plaza should now he gaining back fitness after he dislocated his shoulder against MCU in December. The article states that he just "observed" the game.

http://www.alianzafutbolclub.com.sv/estreno-con-triunfo-sobre-platense/

Offline Dutty Love

« Reply #71 on: January 10, 2016, 12:17:47 PM »
He played 60 mins. It was vs a second division team. He is not 100% yet.

Offline Dutty Love

« Reply #72 on: January 17, 2016, 03:26:55 PM »
Plaza live now in his debut http://telesal.tv/canal-4/

« Reply #73 on: January 17, 2016, 04:02:33 PM »
How he looking ?
I forget he went there, I was now go and send him Sunderland by kev

Offline Dutty Love

« Reply #74 on: January 17, 2016, 04:30:48 PM »
So far he missed two chances. One was open net...

Offline Dutty Love

« Reply #75 on: January 17, 2016, 04:59:36 PM »
2 assists by Plaza. Alianza up 2-0.

« Reply #76 on: January 18, 2016, 07:34:00 AM »
WATCH: Willis Plaza marks an impressive debut for Alianza FC with two assists in their 3-0 win over C.D. Universidad de El Salvador.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/nONypi8PPmA?start=122" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/nONypi8PPmA?start=122</a>

« Reply #77 on: January 18, 2016, 10:11:35 AM »
Plaza you looked, as Machel would say, like a boss!! dey breds. Smooth and skillful and friggin' fast.
From the video alone, those Salvadoreans would have realized that they have nabbed a quality player.
This stint will do you good and you will come back to T&T with new fire and belief for the qualifiers against St. Vincent, Guate and most importantly USA where by that time you will be in pipin' form.
You are a quality player who just needs to taste scoring NT international goals instead of your historical pattern of club goals

« Reply #78 on: January 18, 2016, 10:37:48 AM »
Looking good out there Plaza. Keep it up.

« Reply #79 on: January 18, 2016, 11:31:39 AM »

Central FC forward Willis Plaza is not certain whether he will follow Friday’s match between Trinidad and Tobago and Haiti online on one of the available live streams. But one thing’s for sure, he will be saying some extra prayers for his teammates before kick off.

Plaza was ruled out of the contest with a dislocated shoulder while on duty with his club and is expected to be sidelined for at least another month. The former Jabloteh player was the lone scorer early in the first half the last time the two countries met in a closed-door encounter in Fort Lauderdale prior to the Concacaf Gold Cup.

“I am sad that I will not be able to play but once the coach and the doctor spoke to me I knew I would have to miss the game,” Plaza said.

“I feel this game will be harder but the boys have the qualities to pull off the win. I know they will be positive. The chance to play in the Copa America is like a once in a lifetime opportunity,” Plaza said.

was he really injured ?

« Reply #80 on: January 18, 2016, 11:39:26 AM »
Nice moves for real

Offline amielisadore

« Reply #81 on: January 18, 2016, 02:24:29 PM »

was he really injured ?

Lol he was he was. I don't know about that "at least a month" prediction though. Initial doctor assessment was that he should be back in the second week of January

« Reply #82 on: January 18, 2016, 03:10:45 PM »
The GK and the defense, like they doh want to play or what?

« Reply #83 on: January 18, 2016, 05:36:34 PM »
The GK and the defense, like they doh want to play or what?
I fine it look like Plaza get some pap to drink dey

Offline Dutty Love

« Reply #84 on: January 23, 2016, 03:23:47 PM »
Watch Plaz live today vs Isidro Metapan at 6 pm local time (8 pm T&T): http://telesal.tv/canal-4/

Offline Dutty Love

« Reply #85 on: January 31, 2016, 10:19:42 AM »
Live Willis Plaza and Alianza vs Pasaquina at 3.15 pm local time (5.15 pm Trinidad)

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=5LEPm8T9kFs

« Reply #86 on: February 01, 2016, 09:59:18 AM »
Live Willis Plaza and Alianza vs Pasaquina at 3.15 pm local time (5.15 pm Trinidad)

Give we some results nah ???

« Reply #87 on: February 01, 2016, 11:19:41 AM »

Alianza 1-1 Pasaquina. Plaza with another assist.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/mlYZ7EDW2-M" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/mlYZ7EDW2-M</a>

« Reply #88 on: February 02, 2016, 08:44:28 AM »

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/mlYZ7EDW2-M" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/mlYZ7EDW2-M</a>
Thanks Tallman

« Reply #89 on: February 02, 2016, 02:04:17 PM »

Tallman not you do with this assist it is not basketball.