April 25, 2024, 04:56:17 AM

Author Topic: I hear First Hand Bahrain is a Muslim state  (Read 9618 times)

Re: I hear First Hand Bahrain is a Muslim state
« Reply #30 on: October 28, 2005, 07:42:33 AM »
Massive there is no need to disrespect peoples and cultures.
It's one thing to have some fun and a little laugh, but please let us show some class.

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #31 on: October 28, 2005, 10:45:18 AM »
Bahrain is a very peaceful country with great and kind people
That may be so, but appearently Bahrain is not a great place for migrant workers. According to one Ethiopian woman, her experience there was 'Pure hell'. Please check out the link:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/africa/4221954.stm

Offline Alsalman

« Reply #32 on: October 28, 2005, 10:59:51 AM »
Bahrain is a very peaceful country with great and kind people
That may be so, but appearently Bahrain is not a great place for migrant workers. According to one Ethiopian woman, her experience there was 'Pure hell'. Please check out the link:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/africa/4221954.stm

the key part from the story you put is

"I believed the lies of a trafficker and a family friend whom I thought I could trust,"

when you go to a human trafficker who somehow gets you into another country illegaly... lies to you then makes you work as a prostitute or house worker (through illegal channels), you have yourself to blame for much of the problems. U want to work in another country apply through a work agency ... don't try to get yourself smuggled into a country then complain

Re: I hear First Hand Bahrain is a crazy Muslim state
« Reply #33 on: October 28, 2005, 11:01:12 AM »
Fack Bahrain mudda skunce.

I hear the same thing from a partner bregrin sister friend cousin.

If yuh dont like it, go on a bahrain message board.

f**k Bahrain.

Boss, Bahrain could go to hell for all i care, rite now them is we wosre enemy.

It amaze me how man does f**k up Jamaica, who is we own flesh and blood and treat Bahrain like them is friend to take a walk in the park.

Bahrain standing between Trinidad and destiny.

Sorry, its just business.

Bahrain = the land of sissys and faggots. the land of man who dont like woman, The land of man who does go stadium in skirt and ketch cockstand looking at man when Bahrain score.
The land of losers.
The land of punks.

Trinidad and Tobago - the land of Warriors and Champions.

No long talk.

Allyuh dead.
trus meh.....

Yuh hit dem real hard dey sah.
Lawd with that dem fellas still postin yes...Ah guess they like it.

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #34 on: October 28, 2005, 11:07:06 AM »
U want to work in another country apply through a work agency
The problem is, this sounds too much like what Philipine women experience in the Saudi kingdom.

Let me ask you a question, what recourse does a woman in Bahrain have if she is the victim of rape or domestic violence?

Offline Alsalman

« Reply #35 on: October 28, 2005, 11:12:37 AM »
U want to work in another country apply through a work agency
The problem is, this sounds too much like what Philipine women experience in the Saudi kingdom.

Let me ask you a question, what recourse does a woman in Bahrain have if she is the victim of rape or domestic violence?

Police, Human rights agencies, Woman rights agencies, their country's embassy etc...

the people complaining don't want to pay entry fee's, cheapen out... go to mobs from their country (see indian mafia, ethipian equivelent) somehow get promised good jobs then come and work in illegal industries.

she only has herself to blame ...

such are the cases of human trafficing ... happens all over the globe ... see the abuse of illegal hispanic and african immigrants in the US, treatment of vietnamese and indonesian women in china and japan etc...
« Last Edit: October 28, 2005, 11:17:23 AM by Alsalman »

« Reply #36 on: October 28, 2005, 11:22:50 AM »
trinis if yuh living in ah glass house dont trow no stone

« Reply #37 on: October 28, 2005, 11:25:45 AM »
It is a well know fact that Middle East countries still activley engage in slave trade of black africans

Even Nakhid alyuh new coach get his ass lock up in Jail in Lebanon because he was arguing for the rights of the black african players in the league who were being mistreated by the clubs

Many of the servants come from africa are black and are mistreated

May be not in Bahrain because they are great
but in many of the otehr nations this is the case.

That is why TnT will cut alyuh ass on behalf of black people every where

Is centuries of slavery we paying alyuh back for.

licks like fire
Licks like peas

Offline kuwait girl

« Reply #38 on: October 28, 2005, 12:03:41 PM »
in middle east? if you said in usa.france,holland,england ,europe icould beleive it  not in middle east becouse most of middle east countries are islamic and in islam there is no diffrent betwen white are black or arab or not arab

take this picture as exaple :

if there is a difrent between the black and white haw could they pray beside  each other??????     

Many of the servants come from africa are black and are mistreated

who told you that?

brother you really need to know the fact
« Last Edit: October 28, 2005, 12:06:01 PM by kuwait girl »

« Reply #39 on: October 28, 2005, 12:46:22 PM »
we need to stay away from the politics, religion and social commentary.

This is the lowest we have sunk on this board (some of us). Some of the stuff written has been shamefully uninformed and ignorant. The internet is a global medium where you have the opportunity to learn and represent your nation well.....

If you've never been to Bahrain, studied the culture or have Bahraini family and friends...haul your ass and stop sounding like a retard. If you have...you probably still would have only experienced a limited aspect of life there.

So lewwe stick to football and agree on 2 things
1) Most of us don't know shit about Bahrain and should have nothing bad to say
2) TNT IS GOING TO DA WORLD CUP in 2006!!!

ps. KND..you are truly a cyberass

« Reply #40 on: October 28, 2005, 12:54:21 PM »

This is the lowest we have sunk on this board (some of us). Some of the stuff written has been shamefully uninformed and ignorant. The internet is a global medium where you have the opportunity to learn and represent your nation well.....

If you've never been to Bahrain, studied the culture or have Bahraini family and friends...haul your ass and stop sounding like a retard. If you have...you probably still would have only experienced a limited aspect of life there.

well said brother.  fellas please come correct if u posting stuff.  dont say "it is a well known fact".  by whom??   anything u posting post the source, the author, the year it was published etc.   look up MLA or APA documentation on the net if u dont know how it works.

Offline Redbelt

• SHIFT_Redline
    • PiracyUnlimited.com, Anime & Manga
« Reply #41 on: October 28, 2005, 01:45:08 PM »

well said brother.  fellas please come correct if u posting stuff.  dont say "it is a well known fact".  by whom??   anything u posting post the source, the author, the year it was published etc.   look up MLA or APA documentation on the net if u dont know how it works.

Most of the Bahraini posters here are excited to meet a new country. Which is if you think about it the purpose of sport.
If it wasn't for football why would we talk, huh?

In retrospect, I know nothing about T&T. I like your football kits and I know you have carnivals.
What else?

« Reply #42 on: October 28, 2005, 01:49:31 PM »
we also have a team thats going to the world cup next year

« Reply #43 on: October 28, 2005, 01:53:04 PM »
cyberass.......

If you cant stand the heat stay out of the kitchen.

To hell with that nice talk respect thing.

Everything I say is factual.

I not making this shit up.

these men cannot handle the truth and alyuh fraid to tell them

« Reply #44 on: October 28, 2005, 01:54:32 PM »
A MAN DISRESPECTED MY FLAG IN ANOTHER POST SO I JUST LOST ALL RESPECT

WAR

« Reply #45 on: October 28, 2005, 01:57:11 PM »

Some really ignorant and mis-guided posts are being made by a few of the forumites, they know who they are. Yes, in terms of on the football pitch, we are enemies but other than that please keep it civil and sensible.

« Reply #46 on: October 28, 2005, 02:00:37 PM »
cyberass.......

Do you even read over some of the things you say......Everything you say is factual  ???  ???

« Reply #47 on: October 28, 2005, 07:26:51 PM »
cyberass.......

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
do you even read what you write sometimes...heat? kitchen?.....I eh go lie, you really funny. Hear nah...I just feel there are more intelligent ways to discuss and even challenge people's beliefs and opinions on even the most negative of topics without sounding like ah lunatic....

That is why TnT will cut alyuh ass on behalf of black people every where

Is centuries of slavery we paying alyuh back for.

Cool...just doh tell Birchall, Beenie and he crew until after the game

« Reply #48 on: October 28, 2005, 07:40:11 PM »
stick to football guys.........

KND I think you need a time out.....even from football.................everytime I think there is no way you could sound more retarded, you prove me wrong....jeez !!!!!!!!!!!
« Last Edit: October 31, 2005, 09:18:55 AM by kicker »

Offline jamy85

« Reply #49 on: October 28, 2005, 08:00:18 PM »
A MAN DISRESPECTED MY FLAG IN ANOTHER POST SO I JUST LOST ALL RESPECT

WAR

War?  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline Redbelt

• SHIFT_Redline
    • PiracyUnlimited.com, Anime & Manga
« Reply #50 on: October 29, 2005, 07:37:25 AM »
we also have a team thats going to the world cup next year

Good one morvantman

but I was asking what T&T is
not what you dream of  :D

« Reply #51 on: October 30, 2005, 11:19:26 PM »
Personal middle east experience.
Kuwait, very much under islamic law. Women wear hijabs etc
In our culture we may not be able to understand all the complexities of life for women in islamic states, but remember these people have been living like this for centuries.
Western values in the 70's invaded the mid east and it allowed people to see what we describe as freedom of expression etc. However for the majority of the people this is simply how they live.
Spent one week in Kuwait as a project advisor . To get into the site there were four lines.
One for Kuwaiti's , one for other Arabs, one for Indian and philipinos and one for westerners (Americans, Brits etc), I caused some confusion because I was black, western and strange passport.

Sharjah similar to Kuwait but I spent more time there.
Majority of labour is from India and they get there through sponsors. These people pay the sponsors varying sums to get a work permit or they repay the sponsors through working off the sums in Sharjah. Dry Islamic state although we did find a bar on the outskirts (British club). Watchman at the club says he has not been back to India in 9 years, since if he goes he will lose his job and status and have to go through process again (sounds familiar, trinis in the us).
The women are all in full hijab, however the foriegn women have to wear scarfs.
Our security advice was not to engage in conversation with any women in public unless they were in the presence of their immediate male relatives (husband, father etc).
Nice people though, lots of big malls they call souks with many cheaply priced high quality stuff.

Dubai, I would go back there in a heartbeat, very modern place with anything you can dream of, women , expensive cars, alcohol but a bit of a paradox , it's still islamic.
Went to the emirates tower and it was unbielavable, the toilets actually have little colour tv's placed at each urinal, so you could look at tv whilst having a piss. Paid 17 USD for a hieneken though (buss mih pocket).

So if Bahrain is anything like Dubai, then it would be a nice place for a MAN to visit.

But back to football.

BAHRAIN IS A SHITSIDE THAT GET THRU THE BACKDOOR BECAUSE OF AH FIFA FCUP

« Reply #52 on: October 31, 2005, 06:18:54 AM »
KND you have no f**king credibility at all!

Yiu talk so much shit I barf whenever I see your posts.

Shit fella take ah time out fuh real.

shit!

For your info...the Arabs used white slaves long before they got black slaves!

LONNNNG before..is only when dey get trouble finding white slaves dey start using black slaves.

If you know fuh ah fact dat dey have black slaves in Arabic countries now....tell someone in de UN!

Now in Saudi dey does shit up women real bad..especially non Saudi women...even muslim women..but in Bahrain?

Man haul yuh stink arse!

« Reply #53 on: October 31, 2005, 08:18:17 AM »
Jed, we should quarantine KND's posts to a specific thread, so the rest of the forumites can rest assured that he wouldn't pop up anytime anyone else
was trying to have a sensible discussion  ;)

Offline mBody

« Reply #54 on: November 01, 2005, 09:59:27 PM »
ur cozin forced to wear what?!!
i registered to reply, u know nothin but crap! :rotfl: :rotfl:

people comin from all over middle east to get layd in bahrain!
yall talkin shit about Bahrain, go drink some beer..   :beermug:

night life:
http://www.clickbahrain.com/clickbahrain_nightlife.asp
http://www.nightlifeinbahrain.com/

if ya don have time to search for gallaries: see halloween: they'll all wearin scarfs :rotfl:
http://www.clickbahrain.com/clickbahrain_nightlife_photogallery.asp?example=41&stage2=hw

seef mall ya talkin about
http://www.seef.net/vrpage.html

yya, now say bahrain is stricket, ya'll now nothin
Soccer is NOT soccer, it's FOOTBaLL

« Reply #55 on: November 01, 2005, 10:03:37 PM »
who yall i go there almost every six months???????????????????????????

Offline mBody

« Reply #56 on: November 02, 2005, 12:05:45 AM »
well, i'm in the US now.. if ya need assistance, just get a cap to the downtown!!
you can find girls for USD 30 for a night, get to the nearest hotel, get a menu of girls, ranges from USD 30 to 100, depend on its beauty..
Indians, Russians, Morrocans, etc. all available  :devil:

« Reply #57 on: November 02, 2005, 01:15:39 AM »
well, i'm in the US now.. if ya need assistance, just get a cap to the downtown!!
you can find girls for USD 30 for a night, get to the nearest hotel, get a menu of girls, ranges from USD 30 to 100, depend on its beauty..
Indians, Russians, Morrocans, etc. all available :devil:

Take some advice brother, never pay for sex.  If yuh have any skills yuh could get it for free. 

Offline mBody

« Reply #58 on: November 02, 2005, 01:33:18 AM »
I believe that two things ya ought NOT to pay for: sex and water!  8)

but, just wanet to clarify: when ya hear some say so, doesn' make it so..
wanted to put this in front, Bahrain is one of the freest countries in the middle-east. There are malls, bars, nightclubs, first-class cinemas, and all kinda things.
Adultery and Prostitution is available, though it's strictly prohibited in Islam.

Women are free to do whatever they want; and wearing vails and scarfs is a matter of commitment, and NOBODY would push u to do things you don want as long as you not harmin others
« Last Edit: November 02, 2005, 01:35:20 AM by mBody »

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #59 on: November 02, 2005, 02:52:26 AM »
f**k all dat shit, no country is free every 1 is a slave. the govements gives the idea that u are free, at the end of the day we have to work together to become free. and by finding tings to argue about between cultures and race u are just enslaving your self to the system because thats how they control us, divide and conquer. i know its all kiks on di board but this is for those who take this shit serious in their real lives :beermug: ;) plus Trinidad goin friggin wolrd cup  :applause: