April 17, 2024, 07:20:05 PM

Author Topic: Fixin T&T Letter To The Prime Minister Of Trinidad & Tobago  (Read 731 times)

Dear Prime Minister,

We write to you in your capacity as Prime Minister and Political Leader of the United National Congress; one of the coalition members of the People's Partnership Government. As the 2nd anniversary of this administration approaches, in keeping with your promise of Good, Honest, Transparent and Accountable Governance we look forward to full disclosure on the following issues which to date remain shrouded in mystery.

APPOINTMENTS:

1) Who was ultimately and directly responsible for the appointment of the vastly unqualified Reshmi Ramnarine to Director of an organization critical to the national security of Trinidad & Tobago?

2) What was the transparent process used to appoint the new CEO of WASA?

3) Why was Dr. Bhoe Tewarie, a Director of CL Financial at the time of its collapse, appointed as a Government Minister? Why is he allowed to still hold this important office, especially considering the extremely questionable discoveries being revealed almost daily and the catastrophic
 calamites that ensued?

4) Why was the painfully flawed process inherited from the previous administration to select a Commissioner and Deputy Commissioners of Police continued?

5) What was the process used by the Minister of Transport to engage the services of new legal counsel at the Port Authority?

6) What are the criteria for appointments to State Boards, management positions in State Agencies and Diplomatic Posts? Can the resumes/qualifications of all persons occupying these positions be immediately made available online for public consumption?

Minister Jack Warner:

1) Why was Mr Warner, in the face of the Code of Ethics and convention since 1988, allowed to maintain his position at FIFA after being sworn in as a Government Minister?

2) Why was Mr Warner allowed to continue his ministerial role after leaving FIFA amid international corruption allegations?

3) Why has the government not insisted that Mr Warner provide irrefutable evidence that all money received by the TTFF from FIFA and the Korean Football Federation for earthquake ravished Haiti, was actually delivered to the Federation of Haitian Football? This in light of the fact
 that the TTFF has confirmed receipt of the funds which it stated was deposited to an account under Mr Warner's control.

4) Was Mr Warner's personal lawyer awarded significant million dollar legal briefs by two state agencies which fell under his ministry? If so, how could this be right?

5) Why is Jack Warner, whose reputation and credibility are under intense international scrutiny, still a Government Minister?

Procurement:

1) What is the status of the Attorney General's investigation into the controversial NP contract involving the Gopaul's? What, if any, are his findings?

2) Why the rush to award mega projects the likes of the Rapid Rail, Invader's Bay, Judicial Centres, New Hospitals and UWI Debe before the enactment of the promised Procurement Legislation?

3) When can we expect the promised Procurement Legislation to be a reality?

4) How many of the ninety one recommendations of the Uff Commission of Inquiry have been implemented and by which agencies?

State of Emergency (SoE):

1) Our Constitution dictates that our citizens be provided a specific reason for the declaration of a SoE. What was that reason?

2) Who provided the legal advice to the government on the SoE?

3) Was there meaningful consultation with the leaders of our protective services prior to the declaration of the SoE? If so, over what period...weeks, days, hours, minutes?

4) Who, in spite of the fact that the Anti Gang Act was proclaimed mere days prior to the start of the SoE, advised the Police to make arrests under said legislation?

5) Do the arrest, charging and subsequent release (due to little and in many cases "not a shred of evidence") of many of our citizens during the SoE amount to violations of due process and human rights?

6) Was there any attempt to verify the veracity of the information on the alleged plot to assassinate the Prime Minister and three Government Ministers before a decision was taken to go public? On what basis was sixteen persons detained?

Moving Forward:

1) When will we address in earnest our social ills of illiteracy, poverty, HIV Aids, health care and safety & security?

2) When will Constitutional Reform (inclusive of Prime Ministerial term limits, Referendum and Recall) become a reality?

3) What will you do now to ensure that our institutions (Police, DPP, Judiciary, EMA, Media, BIR, etc) become strong, truly independent and free from political interference?

4) When will we begin in earnest, the process to realize economic diversification and food security?

We respectfully remind you that the People's Partnership was catapulted into office on the strength of its promise to deliver Good, Honest, Transparent and Accountable Governance and look forward to your comprehensive and honest response.

Re: Fixin T&T Letter To The Prime Minister Of Trinidad & Tobago
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2012, 04:10:56 PM »
Too many Renraw questions ;D

« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2012, 08:43:06 PM »
On behalf of the right honourable PM, I have to be honest and admit that we simply lied to get into power and it was worth every broken promise as we are now in a position to help our rich greedy friends who sponsored us and to also fill our pockets.

Please don't be disappointed, at least I am now being honest but is allyuh dumb fools to blame for being so gullible! 

Btw thanks for voting for us, our marketing & PR team were excellent and have been well rewarded! :rotfl:
« Last Edit: June 05, 2012, 08:54:17 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #3 on: June 05, 2012, 09:30:49 PM »
The question is: does Kamla really care? Her place in history is secure as first female PM. She now has her silk. She will attend every important function for the rest of her life free of charge. Even if there is a coup or revoloution, none of that will change.