April 20, 2024, 06:34:27 AM

Author Topic: Bahraian Cancel JA Tour ...What ah ting  (Read 4170 times)

Offline Red till Ah Dead

Bahraian Cancel JA Tour ...What ah ting
« on: October 27, 2005, 05:41:48 PM »
Greetings,
Just came over TV 6 that Bahrain  cancelled the Tour Du Jamaica....dey must be fraid that the J'cans weed up dem boys...ah glad fuh so  :)

Re: Bahraian Cancel JA Tour ...What ah ting
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2005, 05:43:56 PM »
Actually, one of the Bahrain posters said it was because JA was asking for too much money.
« Last Edit: October 27, 2005, 05:45:29 PM by Fire Brand »

« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2005, 05:45:19 PM »
At least they had the courtesy to ask for much more money If they have to sell us out.. It didn't come cheap!

« Reply #3 on: October 27, 2005, 05:49:13 PM »
them fellas fraid that the players go one Jamaica dance and see them gyal bruk out and wine pon them head.
Next thing the players say 4k it I staying here no more football and Bahrain for me

« Reply #4 on: October 27, 2005, 05:53:09 PM »
I tell allyuh this was going to happen, steups...
One seta drama for nutten....

Offline Alsalman

« Reply #5 on: October 27, 2005, 05:57:57 PM »
Actually, one of the Bahrain posters said it was because JA was asking for too much money.

we basically wanted a place to stay till the game ... JA asked for 350,000$ for 1 day stay !

« Reply #6 on: October 27, 2005, 05:58:35 PM »
Does this mean that the friendly is off, or is just the camp ?

« Reply #7 on: October 27, 2005, 06:00:52 PM »
I think we now seeing that JA really wanted the money . It wasn't a question of "bad mind" or selling out. 

Offline Alsalman

« Reply #8 on: October 27, 2005, 06:07:08 PM »
I think we now seeing that JA really wanted the money . It wasn't a question of "bad mind" or selling out. 

its all off ... I guess we'll come early to T and T lol  ;D enjoy the weather (although I hear its rain and heavy wind season?)

« Reply #9 on: October 27, 2005, 06:35:46 PM »
i eh go lie i deal 2 jamaican woman and i know some jamaicans back in N.Y and all ah dem love money bad i think they shoulda name jamaica monyca yes ;D

Offline concerned

« Reply #10 on: October 27, 2005, 06:44:15 PM »
New Channel 3 CCN - say they now going to try Venezuela or Honduras for Camp

« Reply #11 on: October 27, 2005, 06:51:33 PM »
nakhid relly giving dem good games 2 prepare boy :beermug:   honduras an venezvuela :rotfl:  plays just like us     stupid bahrain :beermug:   

« Reply #12 on: October 27, 2005, 08:28:12 PM »
This just in........ Bahrain will play Jamaica on November 4th in Jamaica
they have agreed on a fee

and to those who bawl they wasn't selling we out they were it was jes a question of how much they go sell we out for.

« Reply #13 on: October 27, 2005, 08:39:30 PM »

and to those who bawl they wasn't selling we out they were it was jes a question of how much they go sell we out for.

Ent.

« Reply #14 on: October 27, 2005, 09:11:24 PM »
de friendly is small ting..daz good time for dem to pick up injuries...but are they gettin to have the camp there as well is question!?

« Reply #15 on: October 27, 2005, 09:38:04 PM »
i don't mind the friendly. Ain't the coach coming back to trinidad on the 4th or something like that. Hope he gets a look of Bahrain in person...

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #16 on: October 27, 2005, 09:52:49 PM »
I doh tink JA go give dem a bunch kids to play against. But, den if dey sell out, dey cud do any ting.

« Reply #17 on: October 27, 2005, 11:31:48 PM »
wen jamaica see dem in red dey go think they playing trini an i sure at least 1 bahrain baller leavin wit a break foot or for sure sum bong muscle

Bahrain will indeed play Jamaica.
« Reply #18 on: October 28, 2005, 03:08:41 AM »
Bahrain will indeed play Jamaica.
By: Shaun Fuentes.

Following days of speculation, it was finally confirmed in Jamaica on Thursday night that the country's senior team will in fact host Bahrain in a warm up match on November 4.
It was announced to the Jamaican media that the game will go ahead and that Bahrain will camp there for six days.
Although the match fee is yet to be finalised, Jamaica's national senior footballers will host Bahrain in a friendly international at the National Stadium on Friday November 4.
The Bahrain FA has turned down the US $350,000 or approximately J $21 million match fee requested by the Jamaica Football Federation (JFF) -Radio Jamaica reported.
The parties have verbally settled on a reduced fee which will enable the JFF to make a profit.
Bahrain will take care of their accommodation and transportation during their six day stay.
The Bahrain squad, which will be without its Qatar-based players, will arrive in Jamaica on Tuesday.
The Qatar-based players will not be released by their clubs until November 5, reports indicated.

Offline MANAMA

« Reply #19 on: October 28, 2005, 03:12:44 AM »
 BAHRAIN going to  Venezuela
MANAMA , BAHRAIN

Offline bahraini

« Reply #20 on: October 28, 2005, 06:54:22 AM »
we r non afraid
but the reason is that they asked 4 a big amount of money we can beat Jamaica easily

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #21 on: October 28, 2005, 07:01:19 AM »
we can beat Jamaica easily
We know that Bahrain will be a tough fight and our players are not going to take you lightly. But, if your players share this overconfidence (as expressed in your quote), you will be in for a rude surprise!

« Reply #22 on: October 28, 2005, 08:08:41 AM »

Sell out? what wrong with them playing against Jamaica? Steups!

ent we already established that this is a great opportunity for us to get a first hand view of them?

so what is de big fuss about the sell out? Jamaica plays nothing like trinidad

« Reply #23 on: October 28, 2005, 08:12:27 AM »

we basically wanted a place to stay till the game ... JA asked for 350,000$ for 1 day stay !

Dat is Jamaican money Boss About 3000$ US  ;D

« Reply #24 on: October 28, 2005, 09:58:22 AM »
Nakhid met with Bahrain Coach (taken from Bahrain Tribune)

The President of the Trinidad and Tobago, George Maxwell Richards, will accompany his country's national team to play the second leg of the World Cup qualifying match against the Asian Zone playoff winners Bahrain to be held on November 16 at the National Stadium in Riffa.
The first leg will be played in Trinidad and Tobago on November 12.  The delegation will fly to Bahrain in the afternoon on November 13 on a private jet accompanied by around 230 fans.
Meanwhile, Bahrain Football Association (BFA) officials have decided to cancel the training camp to be held for the national team in Jamaica as part of their preparations for the playoff.
The decision was taken due to the high amount that the Jamaican Football Association charged $ 350,000 to hold the nine-day training camp. Officials said that the total cost would reach BD250,000 adding to that the cost of tickets and accommodation.
They said that Honduras or Venezuela will be other alternatives to hold the training camp which is expected to begin on October 31.
Bahrain Tribune was informed that the national teams coach, Luka Peruzovic, refused to deal positively with the former assistant coach of Trinidad and Tobago, David Nakhid. Luka, who sat with Nakhid for only half an hour since he arrived in Bahrain, said he did not trust Nakhid and he does not need his help.

Offline Tillamawnin

« Reply #25 on: October 28, 2005, 10:25:56 AM »
At least they had the courtesy to ask for much more money If they have to sell us out.. It didn't come cheap!

Actually the game is on! Jamaica has nothing to do with how T&T plays, you should just go and do your thing. It is really a shame that you all make Jack Warner get you all twisted up about sell out. Sell out of what? Read the interview with Shaka Hislop and you will see how an intelligent man approaches such subjects.

Boxhill is required to do what he thinks is in the best interest of Jamaican football just as we would expect the TTFF elected officials to do what is best for T&T football. A business decision made purely on business and not emotions is what is expected of our elected official. I do not see how that has anything to do with how you play on the 12 and the 16th.

T&T has the quality and caliber to put this Bahrainian team out of their misery. You do not need Jamaica to be throwing away business to give you the advantage. Your fans need to get behind the team and start supporting as if you know you have winners just waiting to explod on the 12th. Imagine, you comprehensively beat the world's # 6 ranked team and you turn to worry about Bahrain! You need to respect them, but not fear them!

Just go and take care of business and let the side issues slide. GO T&T!!!
There is nothing better than adversity. Every defeat, every heartbreak, every loss, contains its own seed, its own lesson on how to improve your performance the next time.

Malcolm X

« Reply #26 on: October 28, 2005, 10:31:02 AM »
Well said Tilla