dais cacahole yuh talking dey Just Cool..so is Birchall in the same boat ??...
How so? The man only got picked for that team bc italy is starved for offense, and macini popped the question "why marrio not on the team ?", but if that was lippi, marrio would not get ah sniff on that team.
like you forgetting that this is italy ? you must remember, to be italian is not popularly viewed as a nationality as much as it is a heritage. it's almost like being chinese or indian, it's more of an identity/ origin than a culture.
in places like protugal and france black fellas could get away with playing for their teams bc they had a lot of colonies in africa and the biggest colony of them all, being brazil.
italy had only two african colonies, and they held on to them as long as the red house fire. so italians don't know shyte about integration, and they certainly don't accept the fact that another european could be italian, let alone a black african.
as for birchall, bad comparison bro. take this in your pipe and smoke it, if birchall was ah top player in england, and his both parents were trinis, eating doubles and drinkin mauby, he would not even consider T&T as an option.
you have to admit that the circumstances were different in birchall's case. here's a fella playing in the third tier of english football, with not a snow ball's chance in hell of playing for the country of his brith. here comes and opportunity to be an "international" , BTW do you know how much of a status that is in england to be an "international" ??
fellas would chop off their right nut to get an opportunity to play in a WC, one of the biggest stages for football marketability, and here's a kid in league one getting an opportunity to play for leo beenhakker against some of the world's best players, i'm sure this was a dream come through for birchall.
so you see, it's ah different set of circumstances, not to be compared @ all. when a whiteman goes to africa he's treated like a king, but when a blackman goes to europe he's treated like a dog! unless he's on vacation of course