April 19, 2024, 11:46:17 AM

Author Topic: Footballer of the year  (Read 4086 times)

Offline dtool

Footballer of the year
« on: October 27, 2005, 09:25:25 PM »

This is a video of the footballer of the year getting his new boots. The man is incredible .

http://www.youtube.com/?v=aRHk8ol0vTw

Re: Footballer of the year
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2005, 11:02:46 PM »
Dem man tools top up for years.

Offline trinibadboy

sholarship boys in ncaa
« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2005, 11:04:52 PM »
Fellas we does forget the boys on scholarship. I was checking the ncaa standing and we boys who playing for Clayton state in Atlanta rank in the top 10.. They winning there conference and ranked first in the nation. They might bring home a championship ring for we country. The team have the national under 20 striker Kevin Crooks and a goal keeper from presentation college Ricardo Vasconcellos and ah beast in defense name Josh stewart, let we support we boys nah..Them is the future and all ah them does play check them out at www.clayton.edu.

« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2005, 05:32:31 PM »
When I saw the video I was even more impressed with Ronaldinho as a player . I didn't believe it when I first saw it but Ronaldinho is actually aiming for the bar and striking it an angle were it would return to him without have to make a step to the right or the left. I've never seen anything like that. World Class !

« Reply #4 on: October 28, 2005, 05:42:07 PM »
I had to watch that twice to believe that dis man just aim fuh the cross bar and hittin it like nothin.  Great the man is Great.

« Reply #5 on: October 28, 2005, 05:51:16 PM »
That look doctored.....
Camera Tricks.

« Reply #6 on: October 28, 2005, 05:54:52 PM »
NO bredda !

« Reply #7 on: October 28, 2005, 06:12:43 PM »
yes it is camera tricks my friend
I doh know if is the same one I have when he juggle the ball to the top of the box and yuh see the camera pan away from him

Why yuh think they do that.
Watch the flight of the ball is the same thing and watch when he balance the ball on he head yuh could see it doctored.

And even self how good a man could be to strike the ball 3 times and hit it. I mean the man good eh but he eh that good. Is not like is Michael Jordan shooting a easy lay up 3 times.

« Reply #8 on: October 28, 2005, 06:17:46 PM »
We'll agree to disagree . I would like to invite some of veterans on the board to take a look at it though.

Offline jaffa

« Reply #9 on: October 28, 2005, 06:26:23 PM »
I'll pipe in here - and I am a nobobdy but a Jr. Warrior who usually watches... but there is no way that man ping ball off crossbar and it come back head high - just ask someone who know something about physics.  Ronaldinho is cool, and so are NIKE cameraman.   You can't watch that and really believe the ball come straight back and he hit cross bar 3X in a row?

« Reply #10 on: October 28, 2005, 06:42:14 PM »
Good Point. I think i'll write an e-mail to nikefootball.

« Reply #11 on: October 28, 2005, 06:50:08 PM »
That can't be real.  If he coulda do dat den he would never miss his shots.  That is just a promotional vid.

« Reply #12 on: October 28, 2005, 07:02:18 PM »
UMPIRE SAYS

CAMERA TRICKS

« Reply #13 on: October 29, 2005, 01:36:06 PM »
de man have good skills.but 3 times of the cross bar.nofreakinway.

« Reply #14 on: October 29, 2005, 04:15:36 PM »
To answer all the questions on that Nike Commercial. That could be anyone in that video doing that with mediocre skill. All I would need to recreate that is.

I Mac G5, or Power Book G4 or Power Mac G5. (Adobe Premier and add after effects to it.)

Final Cut Studio HD for Editing the film
Motion for Rendering it
and if you wana get really fancy Shake 4 for Advanced Editing and making the ball do spirals etc, while R is doing back flips and then trapping it on his but.
And if you wana make your own music create your tunes on Logic Pro 7 or Garage band or Live 5 or Reason 3.0.

If you want to see some of my work to show you that I'm not gallavanting. Go to www.agapechurches.org wait for it to load and then click on W2.0

Personally I would say it's camera tricks.

i can get you an IBOOk wid Adobe Premiere

« Reply #15 on: October 29, 2005, 04:24:03 PM »
W.O.W.... I will have to analyze this further.!! DAMN!

« Reply #16 on: October 29, 2005, 06:56:58 PM »
Just as much as the eye tells us the truth, it lies to us. This is definitely one of the examples of the latter. That's camera tricks my friend.

For all those who saw the adidas commercial with kobe taking off from the free throw line in a 360 spin to dunk would know the power of the camera.

« Reply #17 on: October 29, 2005, 06:58:09 PM »
Watch good how the ball rebound off the bar after the first shot.
Them shots was dipping, yet they come back to his head.
The first one look ligit.
The rest, well....

« Reply #18 on: October 29, 2005, 07:08:50 PM »
Absolute camera tricks my friend.

As someone said before if he could do that on the volley( 3 times in a row nontheless) how does he ever miss a shot or freekick?

Good skills though

« Reply #19 on: October 29, 2005, 07:30:51 PM »
My friends who uses Dell 8600 or Xps uses adobe but I prefer Final Cut and Shake since major movies like LOTR 123 and Fantastic 4 was done on those.
I would have to say though, editing and effects sure do make R look like he is out from another planet. If I coulda have half that skill when I de playing intercol.

« Reply #20 on: October 29, 2005, 07:34:28 PM »
No one mentioning the $4000 boots with the Nike made out of real Gold!!

« Reply #21 on: October 29, 2005, 07:53:26 PM »
WHICH PART OF THE BOOTS IS REAL GOLD??

HOW IS IS FLEXIBLE ENOUGH FOR PLAY??

« Reply #22 on: October 30, 2005, 03:32:24 PM »

This is a video of the footballer of the year getting his new boots. The man is incredible .

http://www.youtube.com/?v=aRHk8ol0vTw

Trini eh ha no answer for dem boys from Brazil.