April 24, 2024, 12:53:59 PM

Author Topic: Lester Peltier Transfers to Slovan Bratislava  (Read 5338 times)

Re: Lester Peltier Transfers to Slovan Bratislava
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2012, 09:59:21 PM »
This sounds like a great move, I've heard of Slovan Bratislava so they must at least be OK  :D

« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2012, 10:16:03 PM »
i had a friend spent a year in slovakia on an internship.  she din't have nothing much good to say about the place but i hope peltier has a good experience there both on and off the pitch.  good luck young sir!

« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2012, 11:55:15 PM »
ok..I do know the name of the club...play de fitball corn curls

« Reply #4 on: June 22, 2012, 05:38:47 AM »
League record signing, too? We does only see the little highlights when he score, but he must be balling outta control out there.

« Reply #5 on: June 22, 2012, 05:48:49 AM »
he'll be in italy soon..their scouting network is very widespread and some clubs pick off the best players from those kinds of leagues...like a palermo or udinese..

Offline madness

« Reply #6 on: June 22, 2012, 06:32:05 AM »
i hope he can get to italy soon. very soon

Lester Peltier sold to Slovan Bratislava
« Reply #7 on: June 22, 2012, 07:37:04 AM »
Lester Peltier sold to Slovan Bratislava
astrencin.com

Wing attacker Lester Peltier goes to Slovan Bratislava, where he signed a multi-annual contract. The representative of Trinidad and Tobago visit on Tuesday AS Trencin club to arrange all needed matters and say goodbye to realization team and already former teammates.

"Peltier came’s in to our club as a talented player and we are pleased that in the training process succeed under the leadership of our realization team. He has become an interesting player, and we concluded that now is the best time to sale him.

We already have got offers at the autumn section of last year, but then we decided to keep him in the team. We suspected, however, that after the season will be hard to hold him in our club. We received signals even from player that he would like to change jersey.

Lester was looking for a new challenge. If he does not have the motivation to continue to improve in our club, it is better to find a way for both sides," said club general manager Robert Rybnicek.

"Despite the leaves, we believe that we will continue to bring to our fans the joy of football. We believe that already in the autumn section we bring in to the Slovak football new names," said Rybnicek and added: "I understand that many fans are disappointed with Peltier’s leave.

On the other hand is upon us and the players, whom we believed, that we have hope to bring the positive energy same as it was during the last season. Although Peltier was one of the best shooters in Slovak highest league, our game has never been built on it.

The team was not only dependent on his performances. We have always worked as a team and we will continue with that."

Peltier is grateful for the chance to play in AS Trencin

Peltier has been previously trying his luck at various clubs but  his real chance become true in AS Trencin. Trust inserted in to him we value very much.

"AS Trencin gave to me a chance to start a career and I’m grateful for it. I improved, I learned a lot, but I still have a long way to go.

Transfer in to Slovan is very important decision for me. It's like a new start. I welcome the interest of such a large club. I spent more than a year in AS Trencin.

Thanks from me is for the owner of the club Mr. La Ling and all the people around the club," said Peltier, and concluded: "The fans have always respected and supported me.

I hope they will understand my decision. My career is developing. I remain many friends and respect for AS Trencin."

« Last Edit: June 22, 2012, 09:00:24 AM by Flex »

« Reply #9 on: June 22, 2012, 09:03:43 AM »
Good for him.  :beermug:

« Reply #10 on: July 14, 2012, 06:15:30 PM »
Peltier scored the game-winner today in the first match of the season against FC Tatran Prešov

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/C57Kr7PnGa0&amp;start=170" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/C57Kr7PnGa0&amp;start=170</a>

« Reply #11 on: July 14, 2012, 08:35:09 PM »
In injury time too.  Nice one.

Offline JRtheWriter

« Reply #12 on: July 15, 2012, 07:09:05 AM »
WoW! Great goal! Peltier has been one of those really consisted guys in my opinion.

« Reply #13 on: July 15, 2012, 08:10:51 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/Sm2nedj2uDU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/Sm2nedj2uDU</a>

« Reply #14 on: July 15, 2012, 10:28:28 AM »
Peltier scored the game-winner today in the first match of the season against FC Tatran Prešov

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/C57Kr7PnGa0&amp;start=170" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/C57Kr7PnGa0&amp;start=170</a>

scored the winning goal in extra time and only 2 teammates celebrated with him ah boy  :(

« Reply #15 on: July 15, 2012, 10:31:17 AM »

scored the winning goal in extra time and only 2 teammates celebrated with him ah boy  :(
He still new, man.

« Reply #17 on: July 15, 2012, 07:48:44 PM »
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tschen_La_Ling

Let me be the first to ask.....?

I am familiar with him only thru the Euro football magazines. They say he was good and featured quite a lot with Ajax. Unfortunately we did not have Dutch football on tv, so I can't say what kind of player he was. The Dutch also had a South Moluccan named Simon Tahamata. Also Reggie Blinker and Stanley Menzo from Suriname.

Ling: http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=endscreen&v=V8iqqctBjhQ&NR=1
Tahamata: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V7DZPdpJ1ys
Blinker: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hAysgLRfdNk
Menzo: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stanley_Menzo
« Last Edit: July 15, 2012, 08:07:28 PM by Deeks »

« Reply #18 on: July 16, 2012, 04:51:12 AM »

You serious? That is what u got from this clip?

« Reply #19 on: July 21, 2012, 05:13:04 PM »
Niceness

« Reply #20 on: July 21, 2012, 05:52:36 PM »

You serious? That is what u got from this clip?
and he didnt even mention how they choking he azz   :devil:   :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #21 on: August 15, 2012, 10:59:17 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/xNm9ArriGkM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/xNm9ArriGkM</a>

« Reply #22 on: August 15, 2012, 11:57:07 AM »
2 things...

nike sponsoring an adidas kit  ;D

and peltier better keep he day job   :rotfl:

« Reply #23 on: August 15, 2012, 02:08:59 PM »
2 things...

Lol, mih boy sound like a kidnap victim.

« Reply #24 on: August 15, 2012, 11:14:06 PM »
2 things...

He sound like he now learning de English language :devil:

Offline JRtheWriter

« Reply #25 on: August 23, 2012, 06:45:52 PM »
2 things...

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Funniest ish I've heard all week!
Also, it says Nike on the adidas jersey....I know it's a different Nike..but still.