2 (13.3%)
Police FC
0 (0%)
St Ann's Rangers
0 (0%)
Central FC
3 (20%)

Total Members Voted: 15

Author Topic: 2012/13 Pro League Fixtures.  (Read 15572 times)

Re: 2012/13 Pro League Fixtures.
« Reply #60 on: January 20, 2013, 05:40:08 AM »
Results

19-01-2013, 5:00pm, Police FC 1 (Todd Ryan 57) v North East Stars 2 (Cornell Glen 38, Keithy Simpson 52), Ato Boldon Stadium

19-01-2013, 7:00pm, T&TEC 1 (Sylvester Teesdale 72) v Central FC 1 (Jason Marcano 56), Ato Boldon Stadium

« Reply #61 on: January 25, 2013, 10:23:33 PM »
Results:

Defence Force        2-1          Police F.C.

Carter (13) Jorsling (46)          Thomas (69)

Note: This is the official Pro League score, but DF scored a third in the last minute!

St Anns Rangers    1-3           Central F.C.

Jack (62)                             Peltier (24) Marcano (74, 90)

Note: I think Marcano's 2nd goal was an own goal, but I'm happy if its awarded to Jason!
« Last Edit: January 25, 2013, 10:28:23 PM by Football supporter »

« Reply #62 on: January 25, 2013, 10:57:34 PM »
Fenwick wokkin'!  Well done CFC! FS u probably lashing some pints hard tonight.  ;D

« Reply #63 on: January 26, 2013, 02:43:03 AM »
thanks for the updates

« Reply #64 on: January 26, 2013, 08:08:41 AM »
Fenwick wokkin'!  Well done CFC! FS u probably lashing some pints hard tonight.  ;D

LOL. Nah, not time to celebrate yet, still a lot to get right. It's more a sense of relief at the moment! To be fair we are dominating large periods of matches but not converting enough chances. We should have been 3-0 at half time!

In fact, that was the first goal we've scored in the first half all season!!

But Byers is looking a lot sharper and we have a stronger squad now. Oliver is so influential and Fojo starting to make an impact. Macano is very dangerous. Looking forward to seeing Winchester back to fitness.

« Reply #65 on: January 28, 2013, 08:38:25 PM »
Monday 28th January

T&TEC   0  -  6  Caledonia (Holder 26, 53, Caesar 33, Armstrong 69, Joseph 74, Edwards 85)

North East Stars 2 - 0 W.Connection  (Glen 17, 68)

« Reply #66 on: January 28, 2013, 09:11:44 PM »
Connection like they lost their touch or what?

« Reply #67 on: January 28, 2013, 09:44:30 PM »
Connection like they lost their touch or what?

Maybe the Jan-Michael affair has damaged morale??

« Reply #68 on: February 01, 2013, 09:20:52 PM »
2nd February Marvin Lee Stadium

North East Stars 0 - 0 St Anns Rangers

W.Connection  3- 1 T&TEC 

Russell (27)             Garcia (42)
Arcia (46)
Pacheco (77)

1st February  Marvin Lee Stadium

Caledonia 3 - 1  Police

Caesar (34)     Alleyne (19)
Armstrong (72)
Joseph (86)

For long periods it looked like Police would regain the lead, but in the end Cali's better finishing saw through

Defence Force 1 - 1  Central F.C.

Carter (10)           Mitchell (5)

Wow! good game and a superb individual goal from the youngster Mitchell. Marvin Phillip gave a masterful performance and dealt with everything (except the goal!). This was probably Army's hardest game this season and were saved by the woodwork, some fortuitous clearances and a bit of luck. Should have been 3 points to Central, but I guess a point each was fair enough.
« Last Edit: February 02, 2013, 08:19:14 PM by Football supporter »

« Reply #69 on: February 03, 2013, 05:35:36 AM »
Why Mulraine was de coach vs Army, allyuh fire Fenwick already ?

Allyuh is de local Chelsea or wha..

Nice result by de way, I cant stand Army, Cali and NE Stars because of Eve, Shabazz and Ross Russell, so ah hope W Connection take de title.

Not sure if Central could win de league even if they win all they remaining games ??

I would love them to, but yuh never know.

Fenwick is a defense minded coach, so Central may not win plenty games, so expect a lot of draws.

He like the 4-5-1 formation.

« Last Edit: February 03, 2013, 05:41:08 AM by Sam »

« Reply #70 on: February 03, 2013, 06:12:13 AM »
Why Mulraine was de coach vs Army, allyuh fire Fenwick already ?

Allyuh is de local Chelsea or wha..

Nice result by de way, I cant stand Army, Cali and NE Stars because of Eve, Shabazz and Ross Russell, so ah hope W Connection take de title.

Not sure if Central could win de league even if they win all they remaining games ??

I would love them to, but yuh never know.

Fenwick is a defense minded coach, so Central may not win plenty games, so expect a lot of draws.

He like the 4-5-1 formation.

LOL  Brent Sanchovitch doesn't quite sound right!!

Terry is overseas and as the weekends games had been cancelled because Ato was the only working stadium and they have a 6 day rule for internationals, he wasn't intending on coming back until this week. Then on Weds evening we learned that the games were now being played!

I don't think we will catch Army, but we will certainly chase Cali for 2nd spot. Our problem has been dropping 7 points against the teams below us. What Terry has done, as you point out, is tighten our defence. But also, with the likes of Byers, Marcano, Sam, Mitchell and Peltier we also have lots of exciting attacking options.

Pro league game schedule
« Reply #71 on: February 07, 2013, 11:02:48 PM »
I can't seem to find a schedule for TTPL in March. Is the league done by then ? Are there any top level games/practices happening around the 1st 2 weeks that I can attend/observe ?

« Reply #73 on: February 08, 2013, 10:58:40 AM »
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=57360.0
Big thanks worm..ah mussbe going blind  :-[

Anybody going games on the 8th or 9th. I might need some assistance/directions to get around. I only know town (POS)

ps: I'll be in St Augustine
« Last Edit: February 08, 2013, 11:03:23 AM by maxg »

« Reply #74 on: February 16, 2013, 06:15:24 PM »
Central F.C. 3 -2 Caledonia

Not sure of Cali scorers, but Byers, Oliver and Winchester scored for Central. Sharks always in front - 1-0, 2-1, 3-2.

Incident at the end marred the game when a Cali player pushed Adrian Noel and he reacted with a punch. Few handbags, but the ref sent them both off, which was the right decision. But then a dozen or so Cali supporters rushed down to the tunnel to confront Noel. No security at hand to stop them and it could have turned nasty.

Game was hard fought, but fair. Sets up the F.A. Trophy Final nicely.

Central F.C.'s biggest result. Next game vs W.Conn on Wednesday night....another 6 pointer!!

« Reply #75 on: February 23, 2013, 08:53:06 PM »
St Ann's Rangers 2 - 4 Caledonia 

Cali also beat Rangers on Weds 3-2 in a rearranged game.

North East Stars 1 - 2 Central F.C.

Glen 25'                         Oliver 35'  Marcano 37'

Cornell Glen scored a superb goal to put North East in front. Central never really got going and were a shadow of the team that gave their best first half performance of the season against Connection on Weds. However, The Sharks scored two nice goals in as many minutes to end the half in front. 2nd half was all one way traffic by North East, but Central clung to their slender lead. A superb performance by the young left back Jameel Neptune ( I think he's only 17) and 20 year old Omar Charles and Stefan Fabien were solid. Meanwhile, you have to wonder how 37 year old duo, Carey Harris and Marvin Oliver can keep up the intensity through 90 minutes!

Should set up a nice F.A. Trophy Final between Central and Caledonia on Friday, 8pm at Ato Boldon.  :nailbiting:

« Last Edit: February 23, 2013, 09:51:17 PM by Football supporter »

« Reply #76 on: February 27, 2013, 07:37:14 PM »
Tonights game

Police                          3 - 3     St Anns Rangers
Marvin Lee 13' 49' 67'                Noel Williams  53' 60' Kareem Perry 56'

Who says Pro League is not exciting? Police go 2-0 at 49' them St Anns come back to 3-2 inside 7 minutes, then Marvin Lee (who along with Dwight Yorke is the only player to play in a stadium bearing his name  :rotfl:) completes his hat trick!   

And Rangers have scored 7 goals in 3 matches and only taken 1 point!

« Reply #77 on: February 28, 2013, 08:05:43 AM »
FS, I understand what you are saying regarding Marvin Lee. However, Dwight Yorke Stadium is named after Dwight Yorke the actual person, whereas, Marvin Lee is not the Marvin Lee the Stadium was named after.

Is there some technicality in this... or were you just joking...

Tonights game

Who says Pro League is not exciting? Police go 2-0 at 49' them St Anns come back to 3-2 inside 7 minutes, then Marvin Lee (who along with Dwight Yorke is the only player to play in a stadium bearing his name  :rotfl:) completes his hat trick!   

« Reply #78 on: February 28, 2013, 01:43:14 PM »
FS, I understand what you are saying regarding Marvin Lee. However, Dwight Yorke Stadium is named after Dwight Yorke the actual person, whereas, Marvin Lee is not the Marvin Lee the Stadium was named after.

Tonights game

Yeah, mate, it was a joke, hence the  :rotfl:  But still, it's an interesting football fact. Can't be many player who played in a stadium named after them, unless you count the Ladies footballer Ann Field  :rotfl: (That was another joke!)

« Reply #79 on: March 01, 2013, 09:39:17 AM »

Tonights game

Yeah, mate, it was a joke, hence the  :rotfl:  But still, it's an interesting football fact. Can't be many player who played in a stadium named after them, unless you count the Ladies footballer Ann Field  :rotfl: (That was another joke!)

Actually this was just asked in the guardian.co.uk The Knowledge last month.

The confirmed list is Ludovic Giuly, Sérgio Conceição, Pele and Dwight Yorke (list may not be exhaustive)

Look the relevant passage

Home sweet home

"Ludovic Giuly is moving back to play for his village team after this season, which means he will be playing on Stade Ludovic Giuly," wrote Rasmus Hansen last week. "Has anyone else played in a stadium named after themselves?"

Indeed they have. The Knowledge inbox has been bulging with myriad (well, three) examples from arounf the world:

"Sérgio Conceição did, at least for his farewell which took place in Sérgio Conceição Stadium in Taveiro, Coimbra," reports João Nunes

"The city of Maceió, in the northeast of Brazil, is home to the Estádio Rei Pelé," writes Paulo Padilha. "It was inaugurated on 25 October 1970 with a friendly featuring a team of players from the state of Alagoas versus Santos. Naturally, Pelé himself played in that match."

"Dwight Yorke has played a few times at the Dwight Yorke Stadium in Bacolet, Tobago," writes FF of Soca Warriors Online. "This includes at least two appearances for the national team of Trinidad and Tobago against Northern Ireland and Costa Rica. Unfortunately playing in front of his home crowd in the stadium named in his honour, did not inspire victory in both instances."

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2013/jan/16/top-flight-team-conceded-most-goals

« Reply #80 on: March 06, 2013, 09:31:44 PM »
North East Stars 0 - 0 Central F.C.

Very combative game. Many yellow cards. Stars took a red card early in 2nd half.

I think it's fair to say that Central had more possession and opportunities and that the Sharks didn't win 1 point, they lost 2. In fact it was almost a totally reversed performance by both teams from their last meeting when North East applied most of the pressure.

Although Central missed many chances, Cornell Glen was again outstanding and the most dangerous player on the pitch. He really must be in the forthcoming T&T squad. At times, it was taking 3 defenders to control him and even then he was getting through. He won a penalty in those circumstances, but Marvin Phillip, who was back to his best, saved the penalty well.

All in all, hats off to North East for some resilient defending, while Central continue to count their missed chances and rue the lost points.

« Reply #81 on: March 09, 2013, 05:29:00 AM »
Anybody know the scores from yesterday's games ?

« Reply #82 on: March 09, 2013, 06:42:34 AM »
08:03:13, 6:00pm, Central FC 4 v Police FC 2, Marvin Lee Stadium

08:03:13, 8:00pm, Defence Force 0 v North East Stars 1, Marvin Lee Stadium

08:03:13, 6:00pm, T&TEC 2 v St. Ann’s Rangers 0, Ato Boldon Stadium

08:03:13, 8:00pm, Caledonia AIA 1 v W Connection 0, Ato Boldon Stadium

« Reply #83 on: March 13, 2013, 09:55:20 PM »
Caledonia             1 - 3          North East Stars

Joseph 12" (Pen)                      Glen 55" 60" (pen) Glasgow 80"

W.Connection           2 - 2          Central F.C.

Pacheco 4" Jones 34"                  Joseph 30" (o.g) Byers 45"

W.Conn started off very sharp and scored while the Sharks defence were still in the dressing room. Gradually Central got more into the game and applied pressure. Then, the freakiest "goal" of the season. Ball came off Joseph and the W.Conn keeper stretched to clear the ball. Byers claimed the ball was over the line. Everybody else in the stadium thought he was crazy....except the ref. The ref consulted the assistant (who was 10 yards behind play and therefore viewing from an angle) and incredibly, a goal was awarded. Even the Central players looked bemused and unsure.

Anyway, the bizarre goal actually had the effect of knocking Central out of their stride and firing up W.Conn, who quickly regained the lead. Then Central woke up and the following 55 minutes was mainly Central pressure. Byers scored a great team goal to equalise just before half time.

Second half was mainly pressure from Central with W.Conn reduced to long shots and corners. Central scored but it was given offside (probably the right call) and I think they also hit the woodwork. Some good goalkeeping and last minute defending resulted in a 2-2 draw. Again, Daneil Cyrus was immense, and the call up boy, Darren "Chucky" Mitchell had a good game, with Marcano giving his usual solid performance.

Interestingly, Marvin Oliver was ineligible for this game and Fenwick played Tinto (easily the shortest player on the pitch) at defensive midfield, and he did surprisingly well and gave the Sharks a real advantage playing out of defence.

« Reply #84 on: April 02, 2013, 07:17:10 PM »
Games today

02:04:13, 6:00pm, W Connection v North East Stars, Ato Boldon Stadium
02:04:13, 8:00pm, Police v Defence Force, Ato Boldon Stadium
02:04:13, 6:00pm, St. Ann’s Rangers v Central FC, Marvin Lee Stadium
02:04:13, 8:00pm, Caledonia AIA v T&TEC, Marvin Lee Stadium

« Reply #85 on: April 02, 2013, 09:31:25 PM »
Caledonia 3 - 1 T&TEC

St Anns Rangers 1  -  1 Central F.C.

Central F.C. started with a very attacking line up and had two chances in first minute. Basically, it was one way traffic, with the Sharks having the majority of possession and putting together some good passing movements. Rangers were playing a counter attack system with 5 across the middle, condensing the play. Jan Michael Williams saved Rangers on several occasions, two of which, in my opinion, any other keeper in the league would have conceded.

Rangers were confined to the occasional break away when the pretty solid Central defence were caught too far forward, but mostly Rangers relied on long shots most of which, literally, went out of the stadium.

Eventually, after half a dozen good chances, a nice move saw Trim get behind the Rangers defence and slot home. Then a very loud shout for a Central penalty was denied. I didn't get a good look, but you can usually tell from players reaction if it was just, and this did appear to be a hand ball.

Second half, more of the same. But as a football supporter, a 1-0 scoreline when you're dominating a game is a bit scary, and so said, so done, Rangers scored a beautiful equaliser from distance out on the left. This gave Rangers a bit of a lift, but they really didn't stop the onslaught by Central, which again saw many close calls. There was some poor finishing, some poor crossing, but mainly that man Williams was the problem. Britto hit the bar and Marcano had an effort that spun off Williams hand towards the corner in slow motion only to kiss the outside of the post for a corner.

Definitely two very important points dropped by Central, but it was really good to see Jan -Michael out there, and he has to be part of the Gold Cup squad.

« Reply #86 on: April 03, 2013, 04:51:32 AM »
What kinda half ass report it that FS.. how you expect people to like and follow Sharks with that sleepy report, we en even know who score for Rangers and what minute.

And ent Caledonia win 4-1.

Who win de W Connection game ?

« Last Edit: April 03, 2013, 06:13:21 AM by Sam »

« Reply #87 on: April 03, 2013, 05:55:33 AM »
What kinda half ass report it that FS.. how you expect people to like and follow Stars with that sleep report, we en even know who score for Rangers and what minute.

And ent Caledonia win 4-1.

Who win de W Connection game ?

Yeah, Cali won 4-1. Didn't see the last goal.
 But I ain't the official Pro League rep yuh know. When I at football, I'm usually kinda busy and don't get to sit undisturbed with a stopwatch and notepad! So, I apologise for my shitty reports, but its gotta be better than nothing, right?

« Reply #88 on: April 03, 2013, 06:13:05 AM »
You have to sell your club bro, you cant depend on de league to do that.

Still love Central though, but step it up.

You got us to like Central, doh f it up now.

Ah tell yuh Fenwick is de king of draws. He does play it safe, but need to go for de kill sometimes especially against shit teams like Rangers.

;)

« Last Edit: April 03, 2013, 06:14:40 AM by Sam »

« Reply #89 on: April 03, 2013, 06:30:52 AM »
You have to sell your club bro, you cant depend on de league to do that.

Still love Central though, but step it up.

You got us to like Central, doh f it up now.

Ah tell yuh Fenwick is de king of draws. He does play it safe, but need to go for de kill sometimes especially against shit teams like Rangers.

;)

I hear you Sam. Just sometimes it feels like I'm the only one! And yesterday, Sancho and I were at Presentation Chaguanas at 7.30 a.m. setting up the coaching school. So by 11 p.m., I was kinda knackered!

Regarding the game, yeah, Terry would rather draw than lose, but last night we threw everything at Rangers and a combination of good goalkeeping, hard luck and poor finishing meant we couldn't score second goal. We started with two centre forwards, Byers and Trim with Tinto in the middle behind them. We had Marcano and Mitchell as A.M.s.  We used three subs:- Rennee Britto, Johan Peltier and Hector Sam, so, in this instance, we were going for the win!!