April 25, 2024, 10:12:58 PM

Author Topic: Concacaf Champions League Thread.  (Read 111638 times)

Re: 2013/14 CONCACAF Champions League Thread
« Reply #300 on: August 08, 2013, 09:46:35 PM »
Connection lack good forwards! man taking extra touch!

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #301 on: August 08, 2013, 09:49:50 PM »
At least WC coach have a neck.  That Panamanian coach looking like Danny DeVitto and Sprangalang had a baby together.
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #302 on: August 08, 2013, 09:57:08 PM »
Game done...WC lost 3-1.

I'll be a lil' pissed for the next coupla' hours.

*Sips Scotch*
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #303 on: August 08, 2013, 10:00:55 PM »
Well Benjamin scored a very good goal and daiz something to be happy about. Extra striker still needed. Good hustle by W. They will eventually be rewarded with wins

« Reply #304 on: August 08, 2013, 10:07:56 PM »
Nice goal but it was not enough. I find our clubs travel terribly!  I have to check our records but is like every away game is a write-off.

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #305 on: August 08, 2013, 10:12:05 PM »
They need to start making overlapping runs, and passing the ball in the spaces (not necessarily to the man) in the offensive 3rd. 

Their passes in the offensive 3rd were too direct, and too predictable for the most part.

That's my $.02

« Reply #306 on: August 09, 2013, 02:05:03 AM »
Ward scores 2 goals in Arabe Unido's 3-1 victory over W Connection.
Associated Press.

Humberto Ward scored two goals in the first half, leading Arabe Unido to a 3-1 victory over W Connection on Thursday night in the CONCACAF Champions League.

The midfielder got the Panamanian team on the board with a goal in the 20th minute, then scored again 12 minutes later to make it 2-0.

Jose Gonzalez made it 3-0 in the 53rd minute before second-half substitute Neil Benjamin ended the shutout in the 75th minute in the Group 1 opener.

Teams

Arabe Unido: - 1.Miguel Lloyd, 30.Harold Cummings, 21.David Daniels, 26.Felix Gondola (4.Luis C. Fraiz 64th), 6.Rigoberto Niño, 9.Abdiel Arroyo, 12.Jose Gonzalez (Yellow 53), 25.Abdiel Macea (88.Alejandro Velez 65th), 5.Paul Roderick, 14.Humberto Ward (10.Orlando Rodriguez 88th), 3.Fidel Caesar.

Head Coach: - Jair Palacios.

W Connection: - 21.Alejandro Figueroa, 24.Joao Ananias (9.Andrei Pacheco 46th - Yellow 64), 4.Daneil Cyrus, 2.Kurt Frederick, 10.Joevin Jones, 15.Mekeil Williams (65.Neil Benjamin Jr. 61st), 6.Celio da Silva Santos (Yellow 49), 27.Yefer Lozano, 3.Gerard Williams, 31.Jerrel Britto (25.Christian Viveros 46th), 26.Stefano Rijssel.

Head Coach: - Stuart Fevrier.

Video: - Arabe Unido vs W Connection Highlights

Referee: - Sandy Vasquez.

Standings

P  W  D  L  F  A  Pts
Arabe Unido  1  1  0  0  3  1  3
Houston Dynamo  0  0  0  0  0  0  0
W Connection  1  0  0  1  1  3  0

« Last Edit: August 09, 2013, 07:49:30 AM by Flex »

« Reply #307 on: August 09, 2013, 08:03:00 AM »
so both we teams loose.which one you'll think better.

« Reply #308 on: August 09, 2013, 08:40:51 AM »
so both we teams loose.which one you'll think better.

For me Connection. They are the closet thing to a real pro team because of their management. But honestly, AIA Cali had the harder game. I give them pips for scoring a goal against Toluca. Very few Trini teams(clubs or National) have scored A goal against any Mexico team in the high altitude part of Mexico. Joe Public beat Vera Cruz, but at sea level. Plus that Joe Public team was a very good team.

I think Connection should have come away with at least a draw. Two defensive blunders clean them up. They , like Cali,  have to win their home games to go forward. No ties, ifs or buts. Connection had equal share of the position in that game. Pretty good build from behind, good give and Go. But in the finally third they lack a strong penetrating forwards. Now I see why they could not beat DF and Cali last season. They weak up front. Arabe on the other hand, had a tall boy who scored the 2 goals. He gave Connection trouble the entire night. Plus they had speedy wingers who again, pressured our wing backs. The 3rd was scored because of the burst of speed by the sugar head guy. Connection scored on a nice counters. Benji had a neat clinical finish with the goal.

Honestly, I don't know what to say of these 2 teams now. They could win or lose at home, I don't know , I cyah tell. But I still feel Connection is better than Cali. That is my feelings.

« Reply #309 on: August 09, 2013, 10:24:59 AM »
cant believe club teams in panama beating we in football

are these panama teams big professional teams or this is a fly by night league like the PFL.

10 15 years ago panama probably was no where close to TnT football level now we cant even compete

shame

« Reply #310 on: August 09, 2013, 02:32:23 PM »
cant believe club teams in panama beating we in football

are these panama teams big professional teams or this is a fly by night league like the PFL.

10 15 years ago panama probably was no where close to TnT football level now we cant even compete

shame

The business community is behind this Panamanian surge in international and club football. This Arabe team is probaly sponsored by Panamanians of middle eastern descent. Good organization with money will do just that.

« Reply #311 on: August 10, 2013, 08:17:36 AM »
You know, some teams never learn. They just continue to make things difficult on themselves. A 3-2 lost, yeah I could understand that and accept it for what it is, but 3-1, you just made things very difficult on yourself.
Championship winning teams either win on the road or they draw on the road. If they are going to lose, they fight hard not to lose by a wide margin. They take away the other team's home field advantage. That's the mark of champions. They give the other teams and their coaching staff worries and problems.

Now that Caledonia and W Connection are the home teams, they must protect this house.

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #312 on: August 10, 2013, 07:25:57 PM »
You know, some teams never learn. They just continue to make things difficult on themselves. A 3-2 lost, yeah I could understand that and accept it for what it is, but 3-1, you just made things very difficult on yourself.
Championship winning teams either win on the road or they draw on the road. If they are going to lose, they fight hard not to lose by a wide margin. They take away the other team's home field advantage. That's the mark of champions. They give the other teams and their coaching staff worries and problems.

Now that Caledonia and W Connection are the home teams, they must protect this house.

True talk...but with all the silly errors and poor execution, Cali and WC Connection did manage to do one thing correct in the away-matches.  They pulled one back, thereby making it just a 'lil easier to erase the negative goal differences in the games at home. 

Doh bite my head off...ah just trying to see de silver lining...lol

« Reply #313 on: August 15, 2013, 03:03:17 PM »
CONCACAF CHAMPIONS LEAGUE ACTION IS BACK AGAIN

2012 League Champs DIRECTV WConnection FC comes up against the HOUSTON DYNAMO

AUGUST 20TH 2013

HASLEY CRAWFORD STADIUM, POS

MAIN STANDS $150 ALL INCLUSIVE

COVERED STANDS $50

CHANCE TO WIN A TICKET FOR TWO TO SEE THE RETURN MATCH IN HOUSTON

FOR MORE INFO CALL 299 6153 OR CLUB OFFICES AT 679 4721

Houston Dynamo travel roster for CCL match at W-Connection
« Reply #314 on: August 19, 2013, 07:17:49 PM »
Houston Dynamo travel roster for CCL match at W-Connection
By Ben Crook (houstondynamo.com)

The Dynamo have arrived in Trinidad & Tobago ahead of their CONCACAF Champions League match against W Connection on Tuesday night (7 p.m. CT; Fox Sports 1). Check out the travel roster for the Caribbean trip, and let us know what you think the starting XI wil be Tuesday night!

Goalkeepers: Tally Hall, Erich Marscheider

Defenders: Anthony Arena, Bobby Boswell, Eric Brunner, Mike Chabala, Kofi Sarkodie, Jermaine Taylor

Midfielders: Warren Creavalle, Alex Dixon, Andrew Driver, Boniek García, Alexander López, Adam Moffat, Brian Ownby

Forwards: Giles Barnes, Brian Ching, Jason Johnson, Cam Weaver

« Reply #315 on: August 19, 2013, 08:31:35 PM »
Houston Dynamo training in T&T

« Reply #316 on: August 19, 2013, 08:33:41 PM »
W-Connection after training

Offline amwood

Anybody Going W Connection vs Houston Dynamo
« Reply #317 on: August 19, 2013, 09:22:46 PM »
Just checking to see if anyone support that. I have to say, I have seen a definite change in W's approach to their marketing this season - its refreshing!

Re: Anybody Going W Connection vs Houston Dynamo
« Reply #318 on: August 19, 2013, 09:31:44 PM »
Yeah, I'll be there!!

« Reply #319 on: August 19, 2013, 09:33:06 PM »
Yeah, I'll be there!!

Will this game be played at ATO?

« Reply #320 on: August 19, 2013, 09:42:00 PM »
Okay, it is at HCS!

« Reply #321 on: August 20, 2013, 09:12:11 AM »
Can't make it....have other plans....

« Reply #322 on: August 20, 2013, 09:24:54 AM »
Can't make it....have other plans....

Sounds like a hot date to me! ;D

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #323 on: August 20, 2013, 10:08:31 AM »
we dey

« Reply #324 on: August 20, 2013, 10:45:24 AM »
we dey

Already? Game doesn't start until 7 bro  :rotfl:

« Reply #325 on: August 20, 2013, 11:33:51 AM »
we dey

Already? Game doesn't start until 7 bro  :rotfl:

u sure is 7.
papers say 8.

« Reply #326 on: August 20, 2013, 12:35:53 PM »
i thought it was 8pm Local 7pm CT

« Reply #327 on: August 20, 2013, 02:01:37 PM »
My bad!! 8pm local!!

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #328 on: August 20, 2013, 02:11:39 PM »
If I was in T&T this week, I would be at the game.  Will have to settle for watching it from my couch this evening. 

« Reply #329 on: August 20, 2013, 03:30:04 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/RTEYOHIH2VA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/RTEYOHIH2VA</a>