April 19, 2024, 01:08:15 PM

Author Topic: Concacaf Champions League Thread.  (Read 111277 times)

Re: Anybody Going W Connection vs Houston Dynamo
« Reply #360 on: August 20, 2013, 06:58:38 PM »
Mekeil Williams is terrible, he will cause a goal, plays without any sense.

Joao Ananis and Joevin Jones are very good.

Mirko Delia showing good touches.

Gerard Williams is a fighter.

Kurt Frederick is decent.

Jomal Williams can pass good, but not thinking for a minute before he make the pass.

Daneil Cyrus is really missing.

W Connection cant get 5 passes together.

They playing without urgency.

Houston needs one good chance and they could win if W Connection dont fix that defence problem.

Really poor unorganise football by W Connection.

They are not technically good at all.

Lets see the 2nd half if they change up.

Earl Jean coaching de team and Stuart Charles just chilling on the bench.

They need to have Leonson Lewis and Brian Williams on the bench too.

« Last Edit: August 20, 2013, 07:00:26 PM by Sam »

« Reply #361 on: August 20, 2013, 07:02:24 PM »
What do you mean by Melon season?

Sarcasm: remember the melons growing on the field at Manny Ramjohn?

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #362 on: August 20, 2013, 07:03:44 PM »
They should force to put the game in south how u expect people to drive that far on a week day in the whole south we can't find a football stadium ......manning was in power for decades what he do

I don't buy the 'location' excuse.  Trinidad is a SMALL island...there is no such thing as a 'far-drive'.  Also, cricket does not seem to have the same problem getting fans to games.  Venues always packed for cricket matches.  There is a market for sports in T&T...however there is just poor marketing of football in T&T.   

Two things: I have a VIP ticket for the game, but we've had a last minute transfer to deal with so by the time I finished around 7pm I couldn't face the journey!
2nd: Cricket tends to be a much longer event so maybe people feel it's better value. Plus, it doesn't matter if you're an hour late. Plus, from what I see, many people aren't even watching the cricket, they're partying!!

Much easier to market cricket. Completely different product.
You get most of the best players. There's a longevity of support.

Pro League - Best players outside TT.
Most ppl don't know who the players are.
WC vs HD not as sexy as TT vs a County team in T-20 or Red Steel vs Talawallahs or whatever the Hell dey name is.

vb --- trust me, bredz --- you can market ANYTHING. 

There's no such thing as 'easier to market cricket'.  I say this in a friendly tone --- that's a poor excuse.   :beermug:
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #363 on: August 20, 2013, 07:05:17 PM »
They should force to put the game in south how u expect people to drive that far on a week day in the whole south we can't find a football stadium ......manning was in power for decades what he do

I don't buy the 'location' excuse.  Trinidad is a SMALL island...there is no such thing as a 'far-drive'.  Also, cricket does not seem to have the same problem getting fans to games.  Venues always packed for cricket matches.  There is a market for sports in T&T...however there is just poor marketing of football in T&T.   

Two things: I have a VIP ticket for the game, but we've had a last minute transfer to deal with so by the time I finished around 7pm I couldn't face the journey!
2nd: Cricket tends to be a much longer event so maybe people feel it's better value. Plus, it doesn't matter if you're an hour late. Plus, from what I see, many people aren't even watching the cricket, they're partying!!

This is club football, not club cricket. How many people go to club cricket matches. It is a localize affair. Connection fans should be in the stadium to support their team. Unfortunately, the gov't in charge of Manny stadium. They are the ones that messing up the football. Don't give me that Manning crap. They stadium was always available during his tenure. This current regime don't give a f**k about football, period.

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
Re: 2013/14 CONCACAF Champions League Thread
« Reply #364 on: August 20, 2013, 07:12:09 PM »
Thy FINALLY showed the rhythm section.  :beermug:
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #365 on: August 20, 2013, 07:17:41 PM »

WC vs HD not as sexy as TT vs a County team in T-20 or Red Steel vs Talawallahs or whatever the Hell dey name is.

There's no such thing as 'easier to market cricket'.  I say this in a friendly tone --- that's a poor excuse.   :beermug:

Bro, football is no longer in the soul of TT, trust me. I have seen DF, Malvern and Maple draw more crowd for their Concacaf games long ago than these current teams. Everybody just knew the clubs schedule. The people not into football. POS just had about 20 something murders in the past month.

The people who use to frequent the football grounds were East POS and Woodbrook/St. James/Cocorite. East POS in turmoil. They have no money. Football is not going to get whatever little money. The 'rich" people in the West don't indentify with nothing in East POS. They have all the money and would not sponsor a club from that area or form their own club in their area.

There not one proper club from East POS. Rangers does rep. their lil enclave up by St. Anns. They don't consider themselves an East POS team. Why can't they reach out to Belmont/LaCour Harp/Gonzales/St. Barbs. The passion for the pro-game not there.

« Reply #366 on: August 20, 2013, 07:18:00 PM »

That might be half the crowd right dey.  :)

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #367 on: August 20, 2013, 07:22:23 PM »

Bro, football is no longer in the soul of TT, trust me. I have seen DF, Malvern and Maple draw more crowd for their Concacaf games long ago than these current teams. Everybody just knew the clubs schedule. The people not into football. POS just had about 20 something murders in the past month.

The people who use to frequent the football grounds were East POS and Woodbrook/St. James/Cocorite. East POS in turmoil. They have no money. Football is not going to get whatever little money. The 'rich" people in the West don't indentify with nothing in East POS. They have all the money and would not sponsor a club from that area or form their own club in their area.

There not one proper club from East POS. Rangers does rep. their lil enclave up by St. Anns. They don't consider themselves an East POS team. Why can't they reach out to Belmont/LaCour Harp/Gonzales/St. Barbs. The passion for the pro-game not there.

Deeks, I hear you, but that's still a poor excuse.  'Marketing' your product isn't a one-time thing, where you cease marketing efforts, and just depend on word-of-mouth from 10 years ago.  You have to constantly market your team, and the league.

From everything I've seen in the past few years in the PFL, the marketing is abysmal to say the least.  They have decent 'football-sense', but their leadership are clueless when it comes to marketing.     

« Reply #368 on: August 20, 2013, 07:27:55 PM »
Houston needs one good chance and they could win if W Connection dont fix that defence problem.

Bro, is offence is the issue here. Nothing to write home about. I eh see one good shot at Houston goal.

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #369 on: August 20, 2013, 07:30:20 PM »

offence is the issue here. Nothing to write home about. I eh see one good shot at Houston goal.

Deeks --- Agreed.  I don't think we've tested their keeper as yet in this game.

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #370 on: August 20, 2013, 07:31:16 PM »

That might be half the crowd right dey.  :)

That'll be sad.   :rotfl:

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #371 on: August 20, 2013, 07:35:21 PM »
WDA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

How did Benji miss that?????????!!!!!!!!     ???

« Reply #372 on: August 20, 2013, 07:35:29 PM »
HOW HE MISS DAT?!?!?!?

« Reply #373 on: August 20, 2013, 07:35:56 PM »
That was a pull stones pass

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #374 on: August 20, 2013, 07:36:34 PM »
I still cannot believe WC missed that one right in front the goal-mouth.

« Reply #375 on: August 20, 2013, 07:36:50 PM »
Nah boy that miss

« Reply #376 on: August 20, 2013, 07:39:29 PM »
That was a pull stones pass

De pass was kinda offkey in trute, but Benjamin shoulda score dat or at least put it on goal.

Offline toonmili

« Reply #377 on: August 20, 2013, 07:45:35 PM »
What kit is that W playing in?

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #378 on: August 20, 2013, 07:47:26 PM »
ANOTHER miss.  Wow.

« Reply #379 on: August 20, 2013, 07:47:46 PM »
nice effort. Tough luck.

« Reply #380 on: August 20, 2013, 07:50:07 PM »
In general boring game.

Sad effort by WC considering their prep. and this weakened opposition.

« Reply #381 on: August 20, 2013, 07:51:15 PM »
You have to win at home! You have to put away the tough ones too!

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #382 on: August 20, 2013, 07:53:21 PM »
In general boring game.

Sad effort by WC considering their prep. and this weakened opposition.

Poor effort by WC indeed.

« Reply #383 on: August 20, 2013, 07:54:39 PM »
What kit is that W playing in?

Addidas!

« Reply #384 on: August 20, 2013, 07:55:50 PM »
Connection now start to play last 10 mins
Unlucky not to score... Well not unlucky, poor finishing

« Reply #385 on: August 20, 2013, 07:57:15 PM »
Standard piss poor to say the least

« Reply #386 on: August 20, 2013, 07:59:00 PM »
 :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated:

Oh gosh man score shouldve been 2-0!!!!!

« Reply #387 on: August 20, 2013, 08:03:13 PM »
Agonising game.  :-\

« Reply #388 on: August 20, 2013, 08:03:33 PM »
Stayed awake to see that !! It has to be one of the most frustrating games I have ever seen. Connection should have won easy. Ah know the league ain't start yet but that was like a practice game out there no urgency at all even when connection start to press ah little in the last 15 mins. Wasted oppertunity for Connection there. Doh seem like that Italian fella acclimatise yet, he look bun after less than an hour.

In Fact the whole connection side look tired from the first minute.

« Reply #389 on: August 20, 2013, 08:04:19 PM »
de game must be boring one side not at full strength and the other season ain't even start yet.