March 29, 2024, 04:20:25 AM

Author Topic: BAHRAIN TOO HOT FOR PANAMA  (Read 8014 times)

BAHRAIN TOO HOT FOR PANAMA
« on: October 27, 2005, 04:53:58 PM »
Just came across this article. Seem panama had a week team.

http://www.gulf-daily-news.com/Story.asp?Article=125478&Sn=SPOR&IssueID=28222

MANAMA: Bahrain's national soccer reserve team trounced Panama 5-0 in a friendly match last night at the National Stadium here.

Abdulla Al Dikheel, Ahmed Al Hujairi, Mahmood Abbas, Abdulla Al Marzooqi and Abdulrahman Mubarak were on target for the hosts who are gearing up for their 2006 World Cup qualifying playoff against Trinidad and Tobago scheduled on November 12 and 16.

Depleted by the absence of 11 professionals, who are committed to clubs in Qatar and Kuwait, Bahrain's coach Luka Peruzovic had no option but to introduce nine players from the bench while defenders Al Marzooqi and midfielder captain Rashid Al Dossary were the only regular players available.

However, Bahrain showed outstanding co-ordination and harmony throughout the match to claim a well-earned victory.

Panama, on the other hand, who finished bottom in the Concacaf zone of the World Cup qualifiers with just two points from 10 matches, arrived in Bahrain on Wednesday without their professionals who are playing abroad in Colombia and Uruguay, including their star striker Roberto Brown who scored six goals for his country.

The visitors, under their coach Ariel Alvarado who was recently sacked by the Panamanian Football Federation after the team's poor results in the qualifying round, were unable to trouble the hosts and their efforts were foiled by the Bahraini defence of Al Marzooqi, Ebrahim Al Mishkhas and goalkeeper Sayed Mohammed Jaffer.

Bahrain opened their account a minute before half-time through Al Dikheel who collected a long ball from Al Hujairi on the left flank and made a solo effort to beat the Panamanian defence and goalkeeper Jose Calderon.

Sponsored by Batelco, Bahrain stamped their authority in the second-half and came up with a string of attempts by strikers Al Dikheel, Ahmed Hassan and substitute Ismail Abdullatif, but all went abegging.

The Bahrain players then put up an amazing display in the last eight minutes during which they hit four goals much to the delight of the home crowd.

Defender Al Hujairi doubled the lead in the 82nd minute when he pounced on Abbas's shot from inside the box which rebounded off the goalkeeper.

It was 3-0 just a minute later when Abbas finished off a good run on the right with a spectacular shot which beat Panama goalkeeper Calderon.

Al Marzooqi added Bahrain's fourth goal off Al Dossary's cornerkick in the 88th minute and substitute midfielder Abdulrahman Mubarak rounded off the tally with a powerful effort into the roof of the net.

Teams:

Bahrain: Sayed Mohammed Jaffer, Ghazi Al Kuwari, Abdulla Al Marzooqi, Ebrahim Al Mishkhas, Ahmed Al Hujairi, Hussain Salman, Saleh Farhan, Fawzi Ayesh, Rashid Al Dossary, Ahmed Hassan, Abdulla Al Dikheel.

Panama: Jose Calderon, Jose Anthony, Celso Polo, Cristhian Vega, Raul Loo, Amilcar Henriquez, Anthony Basile, James Brown, Engin Mitre, Gustavo Avila, Luis Gallardo.
« Last Edit: October 27, 2005, 04:59:06 PM by skins »

Re: BAHRAIN TOO HOT FOR PANAMA
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2005, 04:58:05 PM »
dat no win tuh talk about anyways, we beat panama b4 wit de a team, which played very well against teams like columbia and honduras, good result but without dey star players, dey aint sayin nothing with dat victory of a b and c panama team

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2005, 04:58:24 PM »
let them come to trinidad wid confidence nah,  :whip:

« Reply #3 on: October 27, 2005, 05:04:13 PM »
Panama was paid extra match fees to lose convincingly.  Ask Sting he go tell ya

« Reply #4 on: October 27, 2005, 05:15:21 PM »
I'm scared.

« Reply #5 on: October 27, 2005, 05:22:37 PM »
I'm scared.

boy same thing run through my mind when ah read the headlines lol

« Reply #6 on: October 27, 2005, 05:56:49 PM »
This result means nothing. That's not the team(Bahrain) we'll play nor was that Panama team worth fearing.
I would just ignore it to tell you the truth .

« Reply #7 on: October 27, 2005, 06:02:57 PM »
I'm scared.

boy same thing run through my mind when ah read the headlines lol

Ah tink dat run through de minds of all de die hards

Offline Alsalman

« Reply #8 on: October 27, 2005, 06:06:01 PM »
This result means nothing. That's not the team(Bahrain) we'll play nor was that Panama team worth fearing.
I would just ignore it to tell you the truth .

yea its not a significant result...

I am happy with some of our players who finally got their chance like mahmoud Abbas  ;D who scored and got a couple of assists

other than that its just a game to test our subs and reserves

« Reply #9 on: October 27, 2005, 06:22:05 PM »
The result doesn't worry me too much..............but it does sorta put a little more perspective on what to expect........just a little......

Based on my premonition of the quality of a make-shift Panama team playing the night after a long flight to Bahrain, after a disappointing WCQ campaign.......confidence not daunted by this result at all.

I think we have a good match on our hands.
« Last Edit: October 27, 2005, 06:25:55 PM by kicker »

Offline concerned

« Reply #10 on: October 27, 2005, 06:27:29 PM »
This is de facts

LOOK ...Panama make a quick 500,000

Panama

Played against Bahrian

Jose Calderon, Jose Anthony, Celso Polo, Cristhian Vega, Raul Loo, Amilcar Henriquez, Anthony Basile, James Brown, Engin Mitre, Gustavo Avila, Luis Gallardo

Played Against US

PENEDO Jaime2. SOLANILLA Joel5. MORENO Luis8. GUARDIA. Ubaldo ,  BALOY Felipe12.. GOMEZ Gabriel13. 7. DELY Jorge14.. DELY Julio16.. TORRES Roman21.  18. BASILE Anthony22. TORRES Gabriel

Played Against TT

PENEDO Jaime
   2. SOLANILLA Joel  3. MORENO Luis  4. GUARDIA Ubaldo 6. TORRES Roman 7. . GOMEZ Gabriel 9.  DELY Jorge 11. [/font
[/color]]MEDINA Julio  LOMBARDO Angel  15.  OLIVARES Miguel  16.  AGUILAR Edwin

DEM USED 1 player Anthony BAsile from the US game….I aint know where they get this joke side to play Bahraino

Offline Hamood Salman

« Reply #11 on: October 27, 2005, 06:29:49 PM »
Bahrain was played with the subtitution players

this is someting for you babies

Offline gohb

« Reply #12 on: October 27, 2005, 07:12:28 PM »
Panama: Jose Calderon, Jose Anthony, Celso Polo, Cristhian Vega, Raul Loo, Amilcar Henriquez, Anthony Basile, James Brown, Engin Mitre, Gustavo Avila, Luis Gallardo.

Here's what I know about this Panama side:

Jose Anthony is probably Jose Anthony Torres, regular starting centerback.

Mitre is another first-team regular, or alternate. He got some starts in the Hexagonal.

Henriquez is a young reserve, who saw a little bit of action in the qualifiers.

Calderon, Gallardo, Polo, Vega, and Loo were part of the most recent U-20 squad.

Basile, Brown, and Avila are young players just starting out with the senior side.

So that's two regulars, the rest youngsters, with nearly half the team U-20's.

Offline butaimaa

« Reply #13 on: October 27, 2005, 07:21:57 PM »
This is de facts

LOOK ...Panama make a quick 500,000

Panama

Played against Bahrian

Jose Calderon, Jose Anthony, Celso Polo, Cristhian Vega, Raul Loo, Amilcar Henriquez, Anthony Basile, James Brown, Engin Mitre, Gustavo Avila, Luis Gallardo

Played Against US

PENEDO Jaime2. SOLANILLA Joel5. MORENO Luis8. GUARDIA. Ubaldo ,  BALOY Felipe12.. GOMEZ Gabriel13. 7. DELY Jorge14.. DELY Julio16.. TORRES Roman21.  18. BASILE Anthony22. TORRES Gabriel

Played Against TT

PENEDO Jaime
   2. SOLANILLA Joel  3. MORENO Luis  4. GUARDIA Ubaldo 6. TORRES Roman 7. . GOMEZ Gabriel 9.  DELY Jorge 11. [/font
[/color]]MEDINA Julio  LOMBARDO Angel  15.  OLIVARES Miguel  16.  AGUILAR Edwin

DEM USED 1 player Anthony BAsile from the US game….I aint know where they get this joke side to play Bahraino

in the other hand we did not play with our first team

we played with only 2 players of the regular team

just imagine the score if our professionals were playing to day

« Reply #14 on: October 27, 2005, 07:27:38 PM »

in the other hand we did not play with our first team

we played with only 2 players of the regular team

just imagine the score if our professionals were playing to day

yeah man .... that is some sound logic there

Offline KND

« Reply #15 on: October 27, 2005, 07:37:06 PM »
damn 5-0 is real licks not self America does hit Panama 5

remind me of back in the day when we hit the 6

« Reply #16 on: October 27, 2005, 07:51:33 PM »

I am happy with some of our players who finally got their chance like mahmoud Abbas ;D who scored and got a couple of assists

something wrong with that- the Palestinian president shouldn't be playing for Bahrain....somebody call Fifa!!!!

::)

Offline Alsalman

« Reply #17 on: October 27, 2005, 08:06:43 PM »

I am happy with some of our players who finally got their chance like mahmoud Abbas ;D who scored and got a couple of assists

something wrong with that- the Palestinian president shouldn't be playing for Bahrain....somebody call Fifa!!!!

;D ;D ;D

he's Kaananite we Dilmonian/babylonian

Offline talal_13

« Reply #18 on: October 27, 2005, 08:25:19 PM »
11 players out of game and if talal yousif played i think bahrain will be win 10-0

« Reply #19 on: October 27, 2005, 08:31:56 PM »

;D ;D ;D

he's Kaananite we Dilmonian/babylonian

somebody tell this man babylon will burn and crumple to the ground

http://web.nmsu.edu/~suberok/20 - Can't Cool Can't Quench.mp3
http://web.nmsu.edu/~suberok/17 - Babylon Homework.mp3
http://web.nmsu.edu/~suberok/27 - Babylon A Use Dem Brain.mp3
http://web.nmsu.edu/~suberok/11 - Bablylon A Listen.mp3
http://web.nmsu.edu/~suberok/32 - Babylon Cowboy.mp3

and  fuh good measure

http://web.nmsu.edu/~suberok/bunji football.mp3

wat the arse wrong wit dis bahraini refree.
« Reply #20 on: October 27, 2005, 11:09:48 PM »
Hope he not spying in we locker room with nahkid :rotfl:

http://thatvideosite.com/view/141.html

Re: wat the arse wrong wit dis bahraini refree.
« Reply #21 on: October 27, 2005, 11:30:47 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

I can't believe what i seeing. I would have hit that referee some hard tap if i was one of them players

Offline Alsalman

« Reply #22 on: October 28, 2005, 12:34:23 AM »
that guy is latin american lol saw him in a message board before  :rotfl:

and apparently it was for the camera

Offline khalid

« Reply #23 on: October 28, 2005, 01:54:24 AM »
Hahaha funny thing man  , the guy can run backwards better than he can run forward loool

Offline Redbelt

• SHIFT_Redline
    • PiracyUnlimited.com, Anime & Manga
« Reply #24 on: October 28, 2005, 02:15:46 AM »
WTF?
Is this a real referee or is he acting?

« Reply #25 on: October 28, 2005, 06:57:29 AM »
that game mean nothing.

bahrain B vs. panama C.

but if it make them feel good, that cool 4 dem.

« Reply #26 on: October 28, 2005, 07:07:27 AM »
why nakid brother get a ref job

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #27 on: October 28, 2005, 07:09:38 AM »
Mayaro Sec coulda beat that Panama side too...
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

Offline bahraini

« Reply #28 on: October 28, 2005, 07:12:25 AM »
dat no win tuh talk about anyways, we beat panama b4 wit de a team, which played very well against teams like columbia and honduras, good result but without dey star players, dey aint sayin nothing with dat victory of a b and c panama team

keep in ur mind that bahrain was playing with the b and c team as well

« Reply #29 on: October 28, 2005, 07:27:31 AM »
Happy with this result. beenie and staff would have scouted the match. the players are now aware that they will have to concentrate for 90 minutes Bahrain eh no push over. This result will serve T&T well.