General > Technical Support

Trinidad and Tobago Citizenship.

(1/2) > >>

Sam:
I just got my US Citizenship, my question is.

1. Do I still have T&T citizenship and rights.

2. What privileges do I lose as a Trinidadian by becoming a US Citizen.

3. Can I return home and live when ever I feel to, can I buy a home etc etc.

Tallman:
1. Yes
2. Yuh cyar become ah government minister
3. Yes

Sam:
Thanks Tallmna, but I heard differently. I will try and see if I can get back the website...

vb:

--- Quote from: Tallman on July 11, 2012, 01:33:24 PM ---1. Yes
3. Yes

--- End quote ---

Strange, I know a Canadian citizen with a Can passport who ran in a bye election a few yrs ago.
Now I guess he have TT citizenship becz he grew up in TT and his father is TT. But perhaps it's different for bye elections.

asylumseeker:

--- Quote from: vb on February 23, 2013, 10:57:53 PM ---
--- Quote from: Tallman on July 11, 2012, 01:33:24 PM ---1. Yes
3. Yes

--- End quote ---

Strange, I know a Canadian citizen with a Can passport who ran in a bye election a few yrs ago.
Now I guess he have TT citizenship becz he grew up in TT and his father is TT. But perhaps it's different for bye elections.

--- End quote ---

A bye-election is an election governed by the same prevailing authority. Hello?! The person either didn't make a truthful/complete declaration as to citizenship or relinquished the acquired citizenship. Also, could depend on the basis of the person's acquisition of CAN citizenship. It's not a blanket thing.

Navigation

[0] Message Index

[#] Next page

Go to full version