March 28, 2024, 05:35:28 PM

Author Topic: This Is The Most Loved Team In Our History?  (Read 5848 times)

Offline amwood

This Is The Most Loved Team In Our History?
« on: July 16, 2012, 12:15:21 PM »
Quite possibly the most adored team in our history???? Up for discussion I suppose, but some of these men still looking sharp as ever!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XougApRVLXs
« Last Edit: July 16, 2012, 06:55:32 PM by amwood »

Re: This Is The Most Loved Team In Our History?
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2012, 12:23:41 PM »
nice one amwood. some true T&T legends there.

« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2012, 12:37:46 PM »
Nice video.
Mind listing who's who?

« Reply #3 on: July 16, 2012, 12:41:05 PM »
Ah like how Kerry Jamerson get manhandled, and walk away laughing.

« Reply #4 on: July 16, 2012, 01:21:20 PM »
Nice video.
Mind listing who's who?

rasta 1 = brian williams
rasta 2 = arnold dwarika

« Reply #5 on: July 16, 2012, 01:24:57 PM »
Very nice! Some of them men looking real old, some look older than Gally ;D

« Reply #6 on: July 16, 2012, 01:28:16 PM »
Work with "ninja" ........real cool soldier. Fraid to run out in the inter department tho   ;D

« Reply #7 on: July 16, 2012, 01:56:56 PM »
Nice video.
Mind listing who's who?

Back Row: Dexter Francis,Tony Rougier, Floyd Lawrence, Kelvin Jones, Kerry Jamerson, Gally Cummings
Front Row: Arnold Dwarika, Ansil Elcock, Clayton Morris, Anthony Sherwood, Brian Williams

I also see Marvin Faustin and Hutson Charles in de video.
« Last Edit: July 16, 2012, 07:52:44 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #8 on: July 16, 2012, 02:17:23 PM »
So that is Sherwood. I was wondering who dat was.

Had no idea he was so fair.

« Reply #9 on: July 16, 2012, 04:40:59 PM »
Nice video.
Mind listing who's who?

rasta 1 = brian williams
rasta 2 = arnold dwarika

Dwarika looking older than Brian Williams....

« Reply #10 on: July 16, 2012, 05:07:09 PM »
Nice video.
Mind listing who's who?

rasta 1 = brian williams
rasta 2 = arnold dwarika

Too many late nites at Nari's

« Reply #11 on: July 16, 2012, 06:25:05 PM »
So that is Sherwood. I was wondering who dat was.

Had no idea he was so fair.

Ah find like he get dark. Use to watch Sherwood vs Moruga back in the days.

Offline amwood

« Reply #12 on: July 16, 2012, 06:45:40 PM »
Hudson Charles and Marvin reach rel late, also Kelvin Jones is the man name Tallman lol....I believe he coaching Police, his son is now a very good player..leonson couldnt make it and Philbert Jones is injured...Michael "Brow" Maurice was there, but he came for the lime only - hence Dexter Francis in goal..Angus Eve was also there but didnt play - he had a game in Santa Cruz the next day. Gally say this is the only time he comes out for football - when these guys play. The man sound very disillusioned about the football right now! I appreciate these guys allowing me the opportunity to film them...

« Reply #13 on: July 16, 2012, 07:40:38 PM »
Think ah make out spanner George in the vid too...

« Reply #14 on: July 16, 2012, 07:53:20 PM »
Hudson Charles and Marvin reach rel late, also Kelvin Jones is the man name Tallman lol....

Yuh know how it is when yuh drinking and typing

« Reply #15 on: July 16, 2012, 08:00:18 PM »
nice vid but song selection is poor for a Trini team...

Offline amwood

« Reply #16 on: July 16, 2012, 08:10:06 PM »
nice vid but song selection is poor for a Trini team...

It doh have too much calypso on iTunes :-)

« Reply #17 on: July 16, 2012, 08:50:38 PM »
Hudson Charles and Marvin reach rel late, also Kelvin Jones is the man name Tallman lol....I believe he coaching Police, his son is now a very good player..leonson couldnt make it and Philbert Jones is injured...Michael "Brow" Maurice was there, but he came for the lime only - hence Dexter Francis in goal..Angus Eve was also there but didnt play - he had a game in Santa Cruz the next day. Gally say this is the only time he comes out for football - when these guys play. The man sound very disillusioned about the football right now! I appreciate these guys allowing me the opportunity to film them...

Nice camera work... nice cinematography.  Look like you used some kinda filter, if so it was to good effect.

Offline amwood

« Reply #18 on: July 17, 2012, 12:21:30 AM »

Nice camera work... nice cinematography.  Look like you used some kinda filter, if so it was to good effect.

Thanks man, very much an amateur, just throwing stuff together that seems interesting...but I did use a filter called "teal and orange" l like the deep effect of the colors it produces..bless!

« Reply #19 on: July 17, 2012, 04:08:52 AM »
Nice, but a lil report would be nice.

Or it go be nice to see some goals and get some of them to actually speak to de camera (interview nah)...

But thanks for de video, de quality is excellent.

« Reply #20 on: July 17, 2012, 09:34:21 AM »
Nice video.
Mind listing who's who?

rasta 1 = brian williams
rasta 2 = arnold dwarika

rum til i die.

he could look real dangerous with a cutlass in he hand.

Offline amwood

« Reply #21 on: July 17, 2012, 11:11:30 AM »
Nice, but a lil report would be nice.

Or it go be nice to see some goals and get some of them to actually speak to de camera (interview nah)...

But thanks for de video, de quality is excellent.

Totally agree Sam, but i try that and them fellas ain't want to be on camera atoll, much less talk....as soon as man see the camera, everybody ducking - but will make more of an effort to get some interviews etc. Bless!

« Reply #22 on: July 17, 2012, 12:44:19 PM »
Nice stuff there amwood, appreciate the vid..

I play a couple fete match against these guys over the last couple months and these fellas touches still on point.

Michael Maurice (Brow) doh even save for them, he does play out on the wing and he slow like molasses but he will shake yuh and bring in a nice cross and yuh not getting the ball off him so. Always playing with a smile.

Skeene still have it, he's probably the best player on the side right now and Leonson Lewis at 46 yr old does keep himself in excellent shape.. I eh shame to say he buss my net a couple times.

Yeah and i make out Spanner George in de clip, rush in at yuh own peril and yuh could end up being the talk for the day. These old fellas does keep a real nice knock going and is all about possession and movement off the ball. Doh care what young side of ballers yuh bring it not easy against them. Always a pleasure meeting them on the field and the camaraderie does be nice.

Any ballers line up for Defence Force old boys amwood?

« Reply #23 on: July 17, 2012, 01:41:04 PM »
One "peeve" with this otherwise absolutely wonderful video clip...

Why dub as the accompanying music?  ???

« Reply #24 on: July 17, 2012, 03:16:46 PM »

Is really DAT big a deal. We so anal that it have to be Soca.

A good soca tune ok but it so terrible to have dub.

« Reply #25 on: July 17, 2012, 03:47:59 PM »

YES,VB, Yes!!!. This team pertains to our heart and soul. Man does talk about patriotism and love for country. This Soca Warriors, not Reggae Boys. sorry. That is how I feel. That don't mean to say I don't love Reggae music. I love it passionately.

« Reply #26 on: July 17, 2012, 04:32:24 PM »

YES,VB, Yes!!!. This team pertains to our heart and soul. Man does talk about patriotism and love for country. This Soca Warriors, not Reggae Boys. sorry. That is how I feel. That don't mean to say I don't love Reggae music. I love it passionately.

OK. Is dat big a deal.  ;D

Offline amwood

« Reply #27 on: July 18, 2012, 02:12:34 PM »
Fellas just to answer a couple of questions....on the defense force masters side I did not recognize anyone, but that maybe due to a lack of history on my part...Rambo was there, in fact he was in the last shot of the video, he was coaching and cussing man left right and center! The rasta in the middle for DF was ah boss, ah could see where back in the day, he could have been worries, man still playing real football even at this age...the man who man handle KJ was Balfour...he was the Army coach at one point??? As far as the music - well as ah say, it doh really have no Calypso on ITUNES to talk about which is where I get all my music....I don't download music on the file sharing sites anymore because of viruses etc. But if men have special requests, and can direct me as to where music can be safely downloaded, then I will be happy to oblige...in next day or so, I want to hit the 17s again and see if I could more footage of one or two of the players and little about their stories and ambitions. Also, I want to get something on the Santa Cruz minor league because that seems to be the Mecca of football in Trini right now, the crowds are massive and is rel players up there, at least that is what I hearing...im very fortunate at the moment to have a good degree of access to most of the people in involved in the football back home! Let me know what men would like to see and I will tackle it. Bless!
« Last Edit: July 19, 2012, 12:37:28 AM by amwood »

« Reply #28 on: July 20, 2012, 08:18:01 PM »
Fellas just to answer a couple of questions....on the defense force masters side I did not recognize anyone, but that maybe due to a lack of history on my part...Rambo was there, in fact he was in the last shot of the video, he was coaching and cussing man left right and center! The rasta in the middle for DF was ah boss, ah could see where back in the day, he could have been worries, man still playing real football even at this age...the man who man handle KJ was Balfour...he was the Army coach at one point??? As far as the music - well as ah say, it doh really have no Calypso on ITUNES to talk about which is where I get all my music....I don't download music on the file sharing sites anymore because of viruses etc. But if men have special requests, and can direct me as to where music can be safely downloaded, then I will be happy to oblige...in next day or so, I want to hit the 17s again and see if I could more footage of one or two of the players and little about their stories and ambitions. Also, I want to get something on the Santa Cruz minor league because that seems to be the Mecca of football in Trini right now, the crowds are massive and is rel players up there, at least that is what I hearing...im very fortunate at the moment to have a good degree of access to most of the people in involved in the football back home! Let me know what men would like to see and I will tackle it. Bless!

Thanks man.

Is Sherwood still decent ? he looking fat no ass....

Santa Cruz league have all them stars playing, from Dwarika, Young, Balthazar, Sherron Joseph, Christopher Sam, Cyrano Glen, Marc Borde, Christon Baptiste, Todd Ryan, Gorian Highley, Jorsling, Glasgow, Spann, Marcano, Marvin Phillip, Kevin Hernandez, Jason Scotland and Cornell Glen.

The winner will walk away with $20,000 while second gets $10,000, third $5,000, and fourth, $3,000.

Imagine, Santa Cruz Super Cup Football League MINOR league attracking more crowd that de Pro League and Super League combine.

I hope Dexter Skeene taking notes.

« Last Edit: July 20, 2012, 08:20:06 PM by Sam »

Offline amwood

« Reply #29 on: July 21, 2012, 06:52:44 AM »
One or two touches but nothing to talk about...Santa Cruz is where it's at. Wonder how the pro league teams feel about their players playing in this minor league, I know the discussion has been raised before.
« Last Edit: July 21, 2012, 07:00:10 AM by amwood »