April 28, 2024, 01:07:12 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Canada Game (15-Aug-2012)  (Read 17184 times)

Thread for the T&T vs Canada Game (15-Aug-2012)
« on: July 19, 2012, 09:38:28 AM »
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Canada game on the 15th of August 2012 at the Central Broward Regional Complex in Fort Lauderdale will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

1. Chat Room.

Possible Online Streams.
Soccernet.

Possible TV Station.
To be updated.

T&T Team:

Goalkeepers: Jan-Michael Williams (W Connection), Cleon John (North East Stars).

Defenders: Seon Power (North East Stars), Carlyle Mitchell (Vancouver Whitecaps), Daneil Cyrus (W Connection), Joevin Jones (W Connection), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), Rodell Elcock (Defence Force), Kareem Moses (North East Stars).

Midfielders: Keon Daniel (Philadelphia Union), Hughtun Hector (Song Lam Nghe An) (Injured Out), Leston Paul (University of South Florida), Clyde Leon (W Connection), Kevin Molino (Orlando City), Lester Peltier (SK Slovan Bratislava).

Forwards: Devorn Jorsling (Defence Force), Richard Roy (Defence Force), Darryl Roberts (Charlotte Eagles).

Canada Team:

Goalkeepers: Lars Hirschfeld (Valerenga Fotball/Norway), Milan Borjan (Sivasspor/Turkey).

Defenders: Dejan Jakovic (D.C. United /MLS), Andre Hainault (Houston Dynamo/MLS), Marcel de Jong (FC Augsburg/Germany), Ante Jazic (Chivas USA/MLS), Doneil Henry (Toronto FC/MLS).

Midfielders: Nik Ledgerwood (Hammarby Fotboll/Sweden), Russell Teibert (Vancouver Whitecaps/MLS), Jonathan Beaulieu-Bourgault (unattached), Julian de Guzman (FC Dallas/MLS), Terry Dunfield (Toronto FC/MLS), Will Johnson (Real Salt Lake/MLS), Patrice Bernier (Montreal Impact/MLS), Pedro Pacheco (CD Santa Clara/Portugal).

Forwards: Tosaint Ricketts (unattached), Lucas Cavallini (Club Nacional/Uruguay), Evan James (Montreal Impact/MLS).

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

« Last Edit: August 15, 2012, 05:23:26 PM by Flex »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Canada Game (15-Aug-2012)
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2012, 07:33:45 PM »
what time is the game?

« Reply #2 on: July 20, 2012, 04:23:30 AM »
Ah have ah $40 dollars to lose, I bet this game will be cancel !!!

Offline biga84

« Reply #3 on: July 20, 2012, 01:48:52 PM »
Ah have ah $40 dollars to lose, I bet this game will be cancel !!!

I will take you up on the bet...This game will happen...Has to happen to be exact!

Offline rastafari

play the game in toronto
« Reply #4 on: July 21, 2012, 03:21:44 PM »
The game between canada and t&t should be played in toronto.There is a big T&T population in toronto,therefore crowd support should not be a problem. Canada will get support too. I believe they coulda sell this game out in toronto. What all yuh think?

JAH BLESS
RASTAFARI

« Reply #5 on: July 21, 2012, 08:51:10 PM »
The game between canada and t&t should be played in toronto.There is a big T&T population in toronto,therefore crowd support should not be a problem. Canada will get support too. I believe they coulda sell this game out in toronto. What all yuh think?

JAH BLESS
RASTAFARI

It may be a Trinidad "home" game.it cheaper and easier to fly to Florida than Canada

« Reply #6 on: July 22, 2012, 05:51:55 AM »
 :yawning: :yawning:

Offline rastafari

« Reply #7 on: July 22, 2012, 07:08:15 AM »

JAH BLESS
RASTAFARI

It may be a Trinidad "home" game.it cheaper and easier to fly to Florida than Canada

JAH BLESS
RASTAFARI

Alright that may be true but playing in Canada would have been a good option to. That would be an away game and they would have to foot the bill for travel and accommodation. Anthony Harford says if we were to play in T&T we would have to fit the bill for our opponents expenses. The game would have sold out because it is a long time, 12 years i think since we last played a game in Canada. We would have got our share of the gates for a game like this in Toronto. A win win situation for everyone.

The link below is from a world cup qualifier played in Edmonton.There was a crowd of 25,000 to watch a match in Edmonton of all places.
http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/archive/edition=4395/preliminaries/preliminary=3881/matches/match=20294/report.html

JAH BLESS
RASTAFARI

There will be no cover charge and as such fans of the national team can attend the game and show their support,” Harford told TTFF Media.

“The difference in cost for renting the stadium with gates included as opposed to without is quite significant and we thought it would make sense to make the sacrifice.

Our national team needs the match practice at this time and we are striving to ensure we get in as much games as possible as we look further down the road. Hopefully the time will come when we can reap any possible profits.

“At this time it is simply too costly for the TTFF to stage any matches in Trinidad because of what it takes to fly teams into the country and also fit the bill for their accommodation etc.

It makes better sense to either play the matches at venues such as the one in Fort Lauderdale where it’s easier for teams to assemble or elsewhere depending on the match arrangements made by the host country,” Harford said.
« Last Edit: July 22, 2012, 07:17:41 AM by rastafari »

« Reply #8 on: July 27, 2012, 09:55:04 AM »
What is  in this for TNT? we ent going nowhere and  it eh look like we serious about fielding a full strong contingent. Same sh..t different pile. When will we begin to take each and every game serious as if we playing for a world cup instead of 4cupping all over the place?

Come on people in charge all yuh never hear about wearing yuh Sunday best for  the occasion? Why are we suddenly the whipping boys for every  Tom DICK and Harry?

It never fails to amaze me that we  brag about all these players who are on trial  or who are playing abroad and yet when it comes to representing TnT we field a pee wee midget size team that  look like dunces at a waltz; two left feet , cyar trap ; cyar pass ; cyar  build a formidable attack cyar score.

If we are going to fly teh national colours, if we are going to represent... friendly or not  this should be approach like it is the most important game  for our nation, not a two bit game to give Canada bragging rights and to run a mock on we. Wake up people and bring the best of who we have. lets look at players  who  are bonafide in our defense... ah  Achilles heel  of our team.

Defense:

Julius James

Who is the player in Seattle or Vancouver?

There was talk of a youthful player in Britian with TnT heritage wanting to play fuh we on defense/
What about Deleon in MLS?

Come on TnT get serious and stop the  tata

« Reply #9 on: July 27, 2012, 12:54:20 PM »
AB Trini...you hit the nail right pon de head coz like you I get the feeling that quite a lot crap is written and nothing comes of it.You ask for us to play the best side we can pick but it never happens that is why we always getting we arse cut up by everybody.We football is run by a whole load ah mouthers and windbags,all they do is just pose,I have time so ah go wait.

« Reply #10 on: July 27, 2012, 04:27:18 PM »
why not just name Hudson Charles as head coach
drop the interim tag...it will at least have some respect in it

so when the Digicel qualifiers come around....what will we do on the status on the coach ??

« Reply #11 on: July 28, 2012, 08:45:34 AM »
Because they planning to hire a big time coach when money start to run again.

« Reply #12 on: July 29, 2012, 03:01:44 PM »
Same S---- another day. Let us start naming a big time coach , at least we will have some say in the selection.

« Reply #13 on: August 07, 2012, 04:35:57 AM »
De Rosario, Jakovic set to play T&T.
By Steve Bottjer (Sportsnet.ca).

With Dwayne De Rosario and Dejan Jakovic set to play in an upcoming friendly against Trinidad and Tobago, two more key players have been confirmed for Canada's final warm-up match prior to two imortant World Cup qualifying fixtures against Panama in September.

Canada's all-time leading scorer, De Rosario is expected to continue to play a vital role in the Canadian attack as coach Stephen Hart's squad continues its quest to qualify for Brazil 2014.

Jakovic has not played as prominent a role as De Rosario recently due to injury, but the 27-year-old defender is undoubtedly an important squad player and his participation in the Trinidad game on Aug. 15 will likely be a positive for the Canadian team going forward.

If all of his players are fit in September, it is unlikely that Hart will be making any changes to the starting back four (David Edgar, Kevin McKenna, Andre Hainault, Ante Jazic) that earned clean sheets in a pair of World Cup qualifying matches in June. However, if one of those players is unavailable against Panama, Jakovic will step in for a Canadian side that has made defensive solidity its primary jumping off point towards earning positive results.

When the Trinidad contest was announced last month, Hart highlighted it as a good opportunity to give some minutes to players who had not seen action in recent matches. Jakovic fits that mold to a tee and his call-up for the friendly gives him a chance play some very valuable competitive minutes at international level.

Due to an unfortunate run of injuries in 2010 and 2011, Jakovic has not appeared often for Canada since forming a very effective central defensive partnership with Kevin McKenna at the 2009 Gold Cup. A broken clavicle and a hamstring injury limited his appearances for both Canada and D.C. United. However, when he is match fit, Jakovic has all of the qualities to be a very versatile and impactful defender for both club and country.

The 6-foot-3 centre-back is intelligent, strong and positionally sound, and his height makes him particularly effective defending aerial attacks and crosses sent into the box. Jakovic is also arguably Canada's most athletic central defender and his pace puts him in good stead in terms of matching up against lightning quick attackers. Lastly, the D.C. United defender is a strong passer who is exceptionally good on the ball, both qualities that make him ideal for Hart's system, which emphasizes possession and patient buildup play.

It's recently come out that several MLS clubs in the United States have previously declined to sign Canadians because they did not want to use one of their limited international roster spots on them.

As one of the few Canadians playing for one of the non-Canadian MLS clubs, Jakovic takes up an international spot on D.C.'s roster. But talk to anyone with D.C. and they will tell you he is a key part of their team's present and future, and that he has the potential to be one of the most highly rated defenders in the North American top flight.

Interestingly, while De Rosario deservedly received many of the accolades for spearheading United's resurgence last season, Jakovic was actually an equally important player for the one of the original MLS clubs. While he only played in fifteen matches for D.C. in 2011, it deserves noting that his team was in a playoff position until he went down with an injury that basically ended his campaign.

Jakovic has been equally effective playing for Canada. Now entering his prime years, Jakovic will be expected to be part of a core group of defenders who will have to further step up their games and assume leadership roles when McKenna inevitably ends his illustrious national team career at some point in the not too distant future.

Expect Jakovic play at least 45 minutes against Trinidad. He may be flying a little bit under the radar for Canada at the moment, but don't doubt for a second that Hart isn't fully cognizant of how much quality Jakovic is capable of bringing to the squad.

And if the unfortunate run of injuries are now fully in the rear-view mirror, Jakovic will provide Canada's chances of qualifying for the 2014 World Cup a considerable boost.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Steve Bottjer is a Toronto-based writer, podcaster and editor for RedNation Online, on online magazine covering all aspects of Canadian soccer. Follow RedNation Online on Twitter.

« Reply #14 on: August 08, 2012, 10:35:19 AM »
and tnt squad is ??... in traning ???...mama

« Reply #15 on: August 08, 2012, 11:26:30 AM »
It seems to me that they will be going with a local squad. If we are serious one would think that they will be looking at a team for the Caribbean Cup, Then the Gold Cup with an eye for the next W/c.
 As usual a pick up side- If we fail to prepare prepare to fail.

« Reply #16 on: August 08, 2012, 01:47:11 PM »
Look fellas let us just go and support the players.  They need all the support they can get and in this post Jack warner era, where money eh coming from the government, we should do our best to help out.

« Reply #17 on: August 08, 2012, 02:40:10 PM »
why not just name Hudson Charles as head coach
drop the interim tag...it will at least have some respect in it

so when the Digicel qualifiers come around....what will we do on the status on the coach ??

I so out of it me eh even realize he is the interim coach.

« Reply #18 on: August 10, 2012, 06:20:38 AM »
T&T Team

Goalkeepers: Jan-Michael Williams (W Connection), Cleon John (North East Stars).

Defenders: Seon Power (North East Stars), Carlyle Mitchell (Vancouver Whitecaps), Daneil Cyrus (W Connection), Joevin Jones (W Connection), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), Rodell Elcock (Defence Force), Kareem Moses (North East Stars).

Midfielders: Keon Daniel (Philadelphia Union), Hughtun Hector (Song Lam Nghe An), Leston Paul (University of South Florida), Clyde Leon (W Connection), Kevin Molino (Orlando City), Lester Peltier (SK Slovan Bratislava).

Forwards: Devorn Jorsling (Defence Force), Richard Roy (Defence Force), Darryl Roberts (Charlotte Eagles).

Technical staff: Hutson Charles (interim coach), Dave Isaac (physiotherapist), Bruce Annensen (Head of Delegation), Peter Rampersad (manager), Terrence Babwah (Doctor), Anthony Salandy (videographer), Shaun Fuentes (press officer).

« Last Edit: August 13, 2012, 05:32:49 AM by Flex »

« Reply #19 on: August 10, 2012, 07:05:15 AM »
Ah glad no Kenwyn Jones. Wah the next lazy one Keon Daniel doing dey?

Anyway T&T

De Guzman available for Canadian friendly
« Reply #20 on: August 10, 2012, 02:26:19 PM »
De Guzman available for Canadian friendly
By John Molinaro (sportsnet.ca)

Canada will be able to rely on the services of Julian de Guzman for its upcoming friendly against Trinidad and Tobago.

Canadian coach Stephen Hart announced his 18-man squad on Friday, and included on the roster list was de Guzman, a mainstay with the national team who was recently traded to FC Dallas from Toronto FC.

De Guzman's participation was in doubt as Dallas plays the Vancouver Whitecaps in MLS action on Aug. 15, the same day Canada meets Trinidad in an exhibition match in Lauderhill, Florida.

Hart often has to negotiate with pro clubs in a situation like this, but the Canadian coach revealed Dallas was very co-operative in releasing de Guzman.

"(The Dallas coach) told Julian before we even came in for him that he respects the international date. We didn't have any problems," Hart told reporters during a Friday conference call.

The Trinidad friendly will be Canada's only tune-up match before it takes on Panama in back-to-back World Cup qualifiers on Sept. 7 in Toronto, and four days later in Panama City. After the Panama games, Canada hosts Cuba on Oct. 12 in Toronto, and visits Honduras on Oct. 16 to close out group play.

Other notable players named to Canada's roster Friday include goalkeeper Lars Hirschfeld, defender Marcel de Jong and midfielder Nik Ledgerwood.

Although this is a FIFA international date where pro teams must release players, Hart said last month that he wouldn't field a full-strength side. Many European-based players begin their regular seasons the weekend before the Trinidad contest, while the MLS regular season is in full swing.

With this in mind, Hart selected a team that features some regular starters and players who have yet to feature or have seen limited playing time for Canada in the past.

Absent is D.C. United star Dwayne De Rosario, voted Major League Soccer's MVP last season and Canada's all-time leading scorer. De Rosario is nursing a shoulder injury.

Also missing are several European-based regulars, including Simeon Jackson and Atiba Hutchinson, who are involved in pre-season training with their pro clubs.

Even though Toronto FC plays the Portland Timbers on Aug. 15, Hart was able to call up defender Doneil Henry and midfielder Terry Dunfield.

Hart could have taken as many as four Toronto players, including defender Ashtone Morgan. But he came to a compromise about not selecting the young right back after speaking with TFC coach Paul Mariner.

"It's a bit of give and take in these situations when (the clubs) play on the same day as us," Hart explained.

Henry is one of four players who could earn their first senior team caps against Trinidad, along with midfielder Russell Teibert, and forwards Evan James and Lucas Cavallini. All four were part of the Canadian Olympic team that reached the semifinals of the CONCACAF Men's Olympic qualifying tournament in March.

Hart thought this international match was a good opportunity for him to further evaluate Cavallini, a player he doesn't get to see too much because he plays professionally in Uruguay.

"He plays in a different type of league. He's a player that looks like if he plays consistently and keeps his head on his shoulders he can develop very rapidly," Hart stated.

Also, Dunfield and Patrice Bernier have earned recalls (they didn't play in Canada's most recent matches in June), while de Jong and Jonathan Beaulieu-Bourgault are back in the national team fold after recovering from lengthy injury problems.

Bernier fell out of the national team setup over the past few years due to injury problems and a lack of playing time with his previous club. But since signing with the Montreal Impact last December, Bernier has played his way back into selection for Canada with his impressive and balanced performances in MLS this season.

Hart said Bernier is firmly in his future plans beyond the Trinidad game.

"If you look at my comments when he wasn't selected, he was coming off a bad injury and he moved to a new club, and I felt he needed to play and get back into the groove of playing. That's exactly what happened," Hart stated.

"Patrice has been playing and he's been playing consistently. He started off slow and now he is one of the most important players (for Montreal)."

Canada currently sits in second place in its CONCACAF semifinal round qualifying group with four points. Panama tops the group with six points. Honduras is third (one point) and winless Cuba is fourth.

The top two teams in the round robin group advance to "the Hex," the final round of CONCACAF qualifying where the best three nations in the six-team group automatically qualify for the 2014 World Cup in Brazil.

Canada is ranked 79th in the most recent FIFA world rankings released this week, one spot ahead of Trinidad. The two sides have not met since 2000 when they faced off five times, including in the semifinals of the CONCACAF Gold Cup which saw Canada earn a 1-0 victory en route to winning the tournament.

CANADIAN ROSTER (pro club in brackets)

GOALKEEPERS:
Lars Hirschfeld (Valerenga Fotball/Norway)
Milan Borjan (Sivasspor/Turkey)

DEFENDERS:
Dejan Jakovic (D.C. United /MLS)
Andre Hainault (Houston Dynamo/MLS)
Marcel de Jong (FC Augsburg/Germany)
Ante Jazic (Chivas USA/MLS)
Doneil Henry (Toronto FC/MLS)

MIDFIELDERS:
Nik Ledgerwood (Hammarby Fotboll/Sweden)
Russell Teibert (Vancouver Whitecaps/MLS)
Jonathan Beaulieu-Bourgault (unattached)
Julian de Guzman (FC Dallas/MLS)
Terry Dunfield (Toronto FC/MLS)
Will Johnson (Real Salt Lake/MLS)
Patrice Bernier (Montreal Impact/MLS)
Pedro Pacheco (CD Santa Clara/Portugal)

FORWARDS:
Tosaint Ricketts (unattached)
Lucas Cavallini (Club Nacional/Uruguay)
Evan James (Montreal Impact/MLS)

« Reply #21 on: August 10, 2012, 02:44:15 PM »
K.Jones unavailable; not a bad thing.

Bernier leads off MLS-heavy Canada roster vs. T&T
« Reply #22 on: August 10, 2012, 07:03:26 PM »
Bernier leads off MLS-heavy Canada roster vs. T&T
By Gavin Day (MLSsoccer.com)

For the first time ever, all three MLS franchises north of the border will have representatives in the same Canada squad after manager Stephen Hart opted to go with a largely North American-based roster for the upcoming friendly against Trinidad and Tobago in Lauderhill, Fla., on Aug. 15.

The most notable returning name to the squad is the Montreal Impact’s Patrice Bernier (above), who has made himself an integral part of the Impact lineup as the season has progressed. Also receiving the calls from Canadian clubs were Montreal midfielder Evan James, Vancouver midfielder Russell Teibert, Toronto FC defender Doneil Henry and Toronto FC midfielder Terry Dunfield.

Hart seems satisfied that Bernier’s found his fitness – he leads Montreal in goals and is second in assists – and could have a big role when World Cup qualifying ramps up again in September.

“If you look at my comments, when he wasn’t selected, he was coming off a bad injury and he moved to a new club and I felt that he needed to play and get himself back into the group playing,” Hart said in a conference call with media on Friday. “That’s exactly what happened. He started off slow and now he is one of the most important players of that club. I’m happy that he took the time to play himself back into selection.”

Hart had a delicate balancing act in putting together his squad as coaches in the European leagues are less inclined to release their players for international duty in August, when most leagues are finishing up preseason preparations and beginning their season.

As a result, it’s a very young squad with many members of the Canadian Under-23 team that came close to qualifying for the Olympics included. Teibert is in his first senior national team camp, while Henry and James both took part in the Olympic qualifying run that ended in a 3-1 loss to London finalists Mexico.

James wasn’t originally in Hart’s plans, but an injury to Dwayne De Rosario prompted Hart, who sees the Montreal midfielder as a player that could add depth in a wide role, to call in the 22-year-old despite his not making an MLS appearance this season.

“I think we were becoming a bit thin in the wide position and [James] can fill that void,” said Hart. “I know he has not been playing often, but I have seen him at the under-23 level and Montreal were kind enough to let him come in and he gives us an option for a wide player.”

Also included in the squad is Dunfield, who has turned in some good performances since Paul Mariner took over as head coach of Toronto FC.

Hart said he could have taken four TFC players, but since Toronto play Portland on the same day as the friendly, he negotiated with Mariner to get Dunfield and Henry.

« Reply #23 on: August 10, 2012, 08:32:50 PM »
Are we the 'whipping boys' for everyone? from Guyana to Canada from St.Kitts to Grenada from Samoa to India
we eh have no shame?

Come nah TTFF get  the best players; what happen to Birchall to Julius James  why not invite Nick DeLeon? ah mean we have all kinda players playing out dey whey dem? Lawd bring quality players nah

WHEN DE F**CK we go stop EXPERIMENTING and start getting some real players. This die heart bleeding  self pity to drum up support just because people wearing the red white and black is what have we so..... we always  complying and  crying to support second rate teams.

Why are do we keep condescending to sub standard  selection then we start cussing at the outcome? If yuh see the crap we doing in teh selection process one could predict what the outcome would be.
« Last Edit: August 10, 2012, 08:39:20 PM by AB.Trini »

« Reply #24 on: August 11, 2012, 06:04:05 AM »
Like is only when is game time we does realize the state T&T Football is in,guys beating up on alyu selves does not make sense,it's not makeing the situation change or get better,we have to face the reality that our Football has gone to the dogs.

The only man who could and would do anything for Football in T&T is gone and that's reality,Fish does spoil from the head,everybody in the TTFF are in acting positions with the exception of may be Anton Croneal,we don't have a president,vice president,secretary,Coach etc etc Harford and them just trying to capitalize on the whole situation to make some money because Football has money in it.

All these game is not the TTFF it's Harford and his company organizing pick up games where ever they can get one,why we not getting any games at home?nobody interested in playing T&T,we will not even make money home because nobody going to see their own country play,our players are not interested in players for T&T why we can't get them,it's not an honour to play for T&T any more,we got rid of the man who used to get cuss when clubs don't want to release our players,nobody fights for us any more.

All i want to say is regardless of how bad things was and is we were not the whipping bag of Football in the region,we had the support of our people,we always had problems with the administration but our Football was good,i'm so sorry money has to distroy our Football and not the game itself.

« Reply #25 on: August 11, 2012, 07:02:47 AM »
Are we the 'whipping boys' for everyone? from Guyana to Canada from St.Kitts to Grenada from Samoa to India
we eh have no shame?

Come nah TTFF get  the best players; what happen to Birchall to Julius James  why not invite Nick DeLeon? ah mean we have all kinda players playing out dey whey dem? Lawd bring quality players nah

WHEN DE F**CK we go stop EXPERIMENTING and start getting some real players. This die heart bleeding  self pity to drum up support just because people wearing the red white and black is what have we so..... we always  complying and  crying to support second rate teams.

Why are do we keep condescending to sub standard  selection then we start cussing at the outcome? If yuh see the crap we doing in teh selection process one could predict what the outcome would be.
       AB i hearing your frustration,i guess you are speaking for all of us because we are all hurting to see T&T Football highlighted again.Nobody eh experimenting and all that stuff,this is what we reach too we can't do better,if you can't get players what you going to do?not play with what you have.

There are too many issues surrounding T&T Football for us to have a quality team,sometimes like we does forget the TTFF still in court,they were levied against and their office was cleaned out,they just got a new office,the TTFF to be disbanded,MOS in control of Football etc etc the thing is while all this going on we must have quality teams,programs etc going on.

Is either we serious about getting rid of these people or not,is either we want changes or not,if we want changes Football will definitely get worse before it gets better which is what we are going through,guys at the forfront just have to stick to their guns,we need people who have the guts to stand up for our Football,all we have is a set of names but nobody with belly and i will tell you no one man will be able to do it.   

« Reply #26 on: August 11, 2012, 07:07:57 AM »
The only thing looking good in this T&T selection is the Midfield. I am going to the game but I am ashamed to ask my friends to accompany me for fear of the results. It is just love for the White- Red _ and Black that is moving me to support. A decent score line and some purpose in their play especially with some quick counter attack is all I ask of this pickup team. One would have thought that with players home on vacation a weekend camp would have been organized to bond and create a way forward. I guess we are awaiting a big name coach. Hey - I believe in miracles.+

« Reply #27 on: August 11, 2012, 09:03:45 AM »
The only thing looking good in this T&T selection is the Midfield. I am going to the game but I am ashamed to ask my friends to accompany me for fear of the results. It is just love for the White- Red _ and Black that is moving me to support. A decent score line and some purpose in their play especially with some quick counter attack is all I ask of this pickup team. One would have thought that with players home on vacation a weekend camp would have been organized to bond and create a way forward. I guess we are awaiting a big name coach. Hey - I believe in miracles.+

Yet yuh ain't taking yuh friends?  seems like you have little faith.  ???

« Reply #28 on: August 11, 2012, 01:49:14 PM »
I eh even listening to the commentary on that game, after all, that defense looking as shakey as a cessna flying under 20,00 feet, and with the exception of carlyle mitchell they going with an all local defense, among others, shyte snake power and clueless gonzales who play in ah slow coach league, and man like jorsling who could only score in front the goal mouth, i see ah frustrating evening out for the ide hard contingent who would be in attendance.

like injunchile exclaimed, the only saving grace about this team is the midfield, with the exception of clueless clyde leon of course, who could barely make ah proper 10 foot pass, let alone kick ah ball on target to save his soul. this game sounds like ah nightmare in the making.   

another trade mark of the warner yrs, or should i say, "the jack waner legacy".

« Reply #29 on: August 11, 2012, 06:32:47 PM »
Wait nah, we have ah videographer on the technical staff.