April 28, 2024, 03:07:00 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Canada Game (15-Aug-2012)  (Read 17185 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Canada Game (15-Aug-2012)
« Reply #90 on: August 15, 2012, 05:49:53 PM »
« Last Edit: August 15, 2012, 05:51:51 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #91 on: August 15, 2012, 06:04:59 PM »
Ah guessing they still in the half time interval right now?

« Reply #92 on: August 15, 2012, 06:09:50 PM »
Birchall looking good, had to nice shots at goal

I was thinking the same thing he definitely should be starting during the digicel cup in December,as long as we qualify.

Ditto! I have never seen him have such a strong influence on any midfield... Man even spraying passes an ting.

« Reply #93 on: August 15, 2012, 06:15:43 PM »
Ricketts scored for Canada. 1-0

« Reply #94 on: August 15, 2012, 06:17:17 PM »
57 min  Canada scores   59 min Molina had shot charged down

« Reply #95 on: August 15, 2012, 06:17:53 PM »
87th - Canada leads 1-0

58th - Tosaint Ricketts (Marcel De Jong).

86th - Will Johnson (Penalty).

Teams

Trinidad & Tobago (4-4-2): - Jan-Michael Williams (capt); Seon Power, Joevin Jones, Carlyle Mitchell, Curtis Gonzales; Lester Peltier, Keon Daniel, Clyde Leon, Kevin Molino; Devorn Jorsling, Richard Roy.

Subs: - Daneil Cyrus, Rodell Elcock, Kareem Moses, Leston Paul, Darryl Roberts, Cleon John (GK).

Coach: - Hutson Charles (TRI).

Canada (4-5-1): - Lars Hirschfeld (Milan Borjan 46th); Andre Hainault, Dejan Jakovic, Doneil Henry (Pedro Pacheco 46th), Ante Jazic (capt) (Marcel De Jong 46th); Julien De Guzman (vice-capt), Terry Dunfield (Jonathan Beaulieu-Bourgault 77th), Nik Ledgerwood, Will Johnson, Patrice Bernier (Russell Teibert 62nd); Tosaint Ricketts (Lucas Cavallini 77th).

Subs: - Evan James.

Coach: - Stephen Hart (TRI).

Venue: - Central Broward Regional Complex, Fort Lauderdale.

http://twitter.com/CanadaSoccerEN

« Last Edit: August 15, 2012, 06:45:10 PM by Flex »

« Reply #96 on: August 15, 2012, 06:25:49 PM »
Canada has had the lion's share of the ball. We are giving them way too much space!

« Reply #97 on: August 15, 2012, 06:30:39 PM »
Peltier fix we nah.

« Reply #98 on: August 15, 2012, 06:31:20 PM »
Canada missed a sitter! Almost 2-0.  As a was typing they almost scored again.

« Reply #99 on: August 15, 2012, 06:32:04 PM »
darryl roberts???

where he playing now??

« Reply #100 on: August 15, 2012, 06:32:51 PM »
leston paul? wow....
check names!

the stream was on atdhe.net this afternoon....
but i went back n the link not there again

« Reply #101 on: August 15, 2012, 06:34:35 PM »
darryl roberts???

where he playing now??

He is on the bench. He plays for Charlotte Eagles in the USL.

« Reply #102 on: August 15, 2012, 06:42:43 PM »
Candace 2  penalty

« Reply #103 on: August 15, 2012, 06:42:54 PM »
Penalty scored for Canada. 2-0.

« Reply #104 on: August 15, 2012, 06:43:49 PM »
Canada 2-0

« Reply #105 on: August 15, 2012, 06:44:06 PM »
Like Charles dont believe in making subs ?

85th, we loosing in every aspect of the game, its a friendly, Canada made 5 suns and since they made the subs their game imporved... now that is coaching....

Hutson Charles got to be joking...

« Last Edit: August 15, 2012, 06:46:24 PM by Flex »

« Reply #106 on: August 15, 2012, 06:52:13 PM »
3 subs were made in the 2nd half- On: Roberts, Cyrus and Moses. Off: Power, Peltier and Jorsling. Not sure of the times.

« Reply #107 on: August 15, 2012, 06:53:06 PM »
3 subs were made in the 2nd half- On: Roberts, Cyrus and Moses. Off: Power, Peltier and Jorsling. Not sure of the times.

Got you, sorry for the comment Mr. Charles...

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #108 on: August 15, 2012, 06:55:20 PM »

canadasoccer twitter was saying that Peltier was basically our only threat, how would u rate his performance?

« Reply #109 on: August 15, 2012, 06:59:26 PM »

canadasoccer twitter was saying that Peltier was basically our only threat, how would u rate his performance?

I was not at the game, so can't rate his performance. I got the updates from Tallman.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #110 on: August 15, 2012, 07:02:41 PM »
oh, well hopefully we'll get some highlights

« Reply #111 on: August 15, 2012, 07:03:05 PM »
Looks like a cricket field lol

Offline happy go lucky

« Reply #112 on: August 15, 2012, 08:59:22 PM »
i was at the game and peltier was our best threat but was subbed at the half.....apart from that our boys were quite poor. i like our football like the other guy but in all honesty, our football is in a total mess. these youngsters are not half as good as players in recent time and from where i stand these second string players are incapable of competing with upper level teams. it's not even that canada was that good but our players did not compete well.

another observation i must bring to the forefront is that our boys kept getting bumped off the ball quite easily...... it's almost like the canadians were men playing against school boys thats how tiny and frail these young men were, a lot of guys were playing out of position which kind of made things worst, i hope they get it together. bye for now.  good night to all.
« Last Edit: August 15, 2012, 09:04:14 PM by happy go lucky »

Offline Soccerpro

« Reply #113 on: August 15, 2012, 09:46:59 PM »
Game highlights

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_profilepage&v=DIlteIMMzZo

As a Canadian fan, I'm happy some of our u23 players got to play. Hopefully MLS will improve our depth greatly.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #114 on: August 15, 2012, 09:51:12 PM »
Are we gonna wear those jerseys from now on or was this a one time thing?

« Reply #115 on: August 15, 2012, 10:17:22 PM »
I heard that Juma is now the sponsor.  Team was disjointed, Hudson had no choice with the subs as we  had a few nursing injuries and the squad was down to 16. 

Peltier threw away two in the first and was lively and looked dangerous.  Molino tried hard, Seon Powers had a decent game.

Garcia was caught out of position a few times, but I found him to be making a lot of runs down the right side and seemed eager to get into the attack, he nees to elarn to temper that eexcitement and exuberance a bit and hold his defensive positioning.

« Reply #116 on: August 15, 2012, 10:45:27 PM »
Like Charles dont believe in making subs ?

85th, we loosing in every aspect of the game, its a friendly, Canada made 5 suns and since they made the subs their game imporved... now that is coaching....

Hutson Charles got to be joking...

I've read your response to Firebrand abt the 3 subs ... Buh ah want to build on this lil bit ... despite the 3 subs, why stick there ... under the rules he could have made more than 3 subs ... I would have liked him to have used them.

« Reply #117 on: August 15, 2012, 10:56:51 PM »
I know is a small-time friendly but ah sour over this result.

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #118 on: August 15, 2012, 11:27:19 PM »
Fack that result.. Them canucks they still crying over the bronze  :beermug:
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #119 on: August 15, 2012, 11:41:34 PM »
Is this the best we have to offer from a Caribbean nation with a professional league?  Is this the best of the  bottom feeders we have to throw to  other teams? 'Whipping boys' or mere  plyons? An insult to our legacy of 2006!!!!!!!!

If yuh cyar field yuh best players arrange games with Samoa with India with  university teams heck get a game against the Turks and Cacios and see if we could muster a pass or two to even shoot at the net.

Is not that we don't have quality players is that all we best players are still on a mysterious BLACK ARSE LIST and we dont seem to have the depth at coaching or at players locally to even  jog with a jockey shorts on  rightways!!!!
« Last Edit: August 15, 2012, 11:55:28 PM by AB.Trini »